‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow Aero reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

46 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ronald Coleman

New York

Reviewed on 2022-08-07

Motorcycle reviewed 2015 Honda Shadow Aero view listing

4.5
I own a 2015 Honda Aero that I bought used in 2020 with 5,000 miles on her. The bike was used as my backup bike to my 2015 Yamaha V-Star 950) and I would use it to commute to work (100 mile round trip). In October of 2021 I totaled my Yamaha V-Star ( hit a deer at 50 miles per hour). Since then the Honda 750 has been my only bike and she how has over 25,000 on her. The Honda Aero is a very good overall machine capable of doing 80 miles per hour all day. The Yamaha 950 is in my opinion the next level up and was a exceptional machine. My Honda 750 has a windshield, mustang seat, bags, sissy bar, floorboards and large trunk bag. I consider my Honda to be my miniature Road King and a lot of complements on her. I retire in 2 years and will get myself a new bike as a retirement gift. I will keep the Honda 750 because it’s an overall very good bike with really excellent gas mileage. However, I will be buying a larger touring bike maybe a used 2017 Yamaha 1300 Deluxe ( last year made) or maybe even my dream bike a newer used HD Heritage classic.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lash

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Honda Shadow Aero view listing

5.0
This bike is very comfortable to ride on short or long trips becaus of the footrests and windshield protection. The maintenance have been kept up to date and most of the miles are long trip road miles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Smyrna, TN

Reviewed on 2016-03-07

Motorcycle reviewed 2015 Honda Shadow Aero view listing

5.0
Just got back into cycling after 25 years and choose the Shadow Aero to do just that. Perfect bike for me as i am tall. Very maneuverable, comfortable and with more than ecology power for this 56 year old girl. Took care of the not so comfortable seat by replacing it with a Mustang Low Rider with back support. Definitely recommend this bike for reliability, comfort and going on long or short rides.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
0.0
Comfort
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad

Harford County, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-11-04

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Honda Shadow Aero view listing

5.0
I can't say enough about what a great bike this is. It is comfortable, economical, extremely reliable, and everything is in the right place. In 46,000 miles in about three years the bike has been in the shop for a repair ONCE. Sure, I've done all the usual maintenance: brakes, tires, fluids, plugs and all that; but it has broken down exactly once in 46,000 miles, for an oil leak. It can't get much better than that. Put Kuryakyn grips on and the V-twin vibes don't bother your hands. Put a driver backrest on and windshield and watch fatigue on long rides go away. I'll keep this one until I wear it out.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Greenville, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-07-24

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda Shadow Aero view listing

5.0
2002 was the only year the Aero 1100 had a dual crankpin engine. This gives is a much smoother and peppier ride than earlier versions. Love my Aero. Good all-around performance. Very comfortable on long trips due to low vibration, yet it's nimble around town. Inner tubes and weak front braking are the only downsides that I can think of.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Medina, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-11-02

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Honda Shadow Aero view listing

5.0
The 1100 aero is Honda's best example of a finished cruiser. I say finished because all of the details are "finished" polished, satin aluminum, etc. The headlight gauge cluster looks and performs better than a handlebar or tank mounted gauge cluster. I have kept up or passed nearly every imaginable cruiser, so the power is "Adequate". The floor boards are huge I have size 15 shoes and they fit nicely on the boards. The heel-toe shifter is long enough to stay out of the way until needed. The sound has a nice rumble, but is quiet in its stock form. The maintenance is negligible compared to some manufacturers. The bike is a head turner and I will keep it for a long time. If only Honda would make a VT1800C3 or a new 1800 Valk then we are talking!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phatdaddy

Roseville, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2005-10-30

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Honda Shadow Aero view listing

5.0
I just love the bike. It handles like a dream and really turns heads. It's always mistaken for being a H-D Heritage. I upgraded items to really make it look 50s. The only downfall I can see is the turn signals don't automaticaly return. But it's not worth any points off this awesome bike. I will run it until it (or I) dies.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TONY .D

SI, New York

Reviewed on 2005-05-01

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Honda Shadow Aero view listing

5.0
BOUGHT IT USED THIS PAST SPRING. YOU JUST CANNOT BEAT THE OVERALL LOOK OF THIS BIKE. THE RIDE IS AWESOME, YOU THINK THAT you're RIDING A MUCH MORE EXPENSEIVE BIKE. TODAY'S CRUISERS JUST don't MATCH THIS BIKE'S LOOKS, THE DEEP WIDE FENDERS WITH THE CHROME MOLDING ARE CLASSIC RETRO LOOKING, AND THEN ADDING THE BIG FAT WHITE WALLS JUST PUT ANOTHER NOTCH OF THAT CLASSIC LOOK TO THE OVERALL FIT AND FINISH. THE EXHAUST IS TOO QUIET FOR ME, BUT IT DOES HAVE A NICE LOOK TO IT. THE TWO INTO ONE THEME REALLY WORKS ON THIS BIKE. AT EIGHT FEET LONG IT WAS THE LONGEST PRODUCTION CRUISER HONDA MANFACTURED, THERE ARE SO MANY GOODIES OUT THERE TO ADD IT ALL COMES DOWN TO PERSONAL PREFENCE. THE SINGLE PIN CRANK MOTOR SHAKES A LITTLE BUT IT'S NOT AS BAD AS SOME OTHERS HAVE SAID, IT HAS PRETTY GOOD POWER. IT CAN BE IMPROVED BUT you're NOT BUYING A SPEED BIKE HERE, IF YOU WANT SOMETHING FASTER THEN you're GEARING MORE TO A SPORT BIKE. IT'S REALLY A SHAME THEY STOPPED PRODUCTION OF THIS MODEL (750 AERO IS NO COMP) IF YOU CAN FIND A USED ONE OUT THERE SNATCH IT UP, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. AND TO SUM IT UP, YOU CANT BEAT THE SHAFT DRIVE AND HONDA'S RELIABILITY!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

chris champion

gadsden , Alabama

Reviewed on 2004-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda Shadow Aero view listing

5.0
Well I've been thinking of getting a motorcycle for a while now and talked my dad and uncle to get one with me. I got a Shadow Aero 750. My dad and uncle got the Sabre's. I just took my bike in for it's first tune up after putting 1,026 miles on it. What can I say ...I love it. The 750 cc's are plenty of power to pull me and my girlfriend around with out losing power. Keep in mind people I've done a hundred and ten miles per hour on it with me and her riding. Who would want to ride faster than that? Not really sure what it tops out at. Stops great, turns wonderful because of the low seat on it. I do wish it had disc brakes on the back wheel. Pretty bike I got the pearl blue and black. People say all the time is that a custom paint job or is that a Harley. This bike has a fat boy look to it. Has no problem keeping up with my dad and uncle's 1100cc sabre's. My legs sit prefect on the pegs. I don't feel cramped but you should sit on it and see what you think. The way I figure I'm getting 155 mile with a tanks of gas till I click to the reserve. And the gas tank holds 3.7 gallons .7 is reserve. So about 55 miles to the gallon. Not bad with gas prices going up. Ok now the bad stuff. The air filter being plastic is a bad thing. My chaps rub it as I ride and is now taking the paint off it. Of course I could change to a smaller one that doesn't stick out so far but oh wait no accessories are out for it yet. I got tried of waiting for parts to start coming out and made my own saddle bag guards. They have parts on websites but don't have them in stock yet.... I said (what??) Now my girlfriend was saying when she rides her feet fall asleep. Maybe that's because I haven't got the sissy bar yet for her. Other than that No big problems. If I had to buy all over again for the price I'd buy it again.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 46 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: