Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

54 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

csmit391

Grove City, Ohio

Reviewed on 2012-05-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I went from a Yamaha Sport Tourer to my 2006 Honda Shadow. It is an overall great bike. I did an immediately change from the stock grips to ISO grips. There is not much vibration from the bike but the ISO grips did improve the ride. I also got rid of the buck horn handlebars and installed drag bars. This for me also improved the ride. I always rode a Sports Tourer and could not figure out why my shadow did not truly feel comfortable to me. I finally realized it was my sitting position. This is what prompted me to go with the drag handlebars. I am glad I did. The quality of riding my Shadow has improved tremendously.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Benefit

Cleveland, Ohio

Reviewed on 2012-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the bike used in August with 14,500 miles and have had a hard time staying off of it! The ride is comfy, quiet and smooth. Thanks to a fairly dry fall and a very warm winter this year, I have put over 4,000 miles on this bike since I bought it in August! From 19F degrees to 90F degrees it has started every time. So far, its been more reliable than the the USPS.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Burns

Bowie, Texas

Reviewed on 2012-01-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit in March, 2010. It was one of two bikes the dealer had left. I now have 3,200 miles on it and love it. The longest trip so far has been about 300 miles. I wish Honda would come back with this series but with fuel injection. Would buy it at the drop of a hat. So far I think this is the best bike around and the best looking bike around.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

lendirk

Calgary, Alberta

Reviewed on 2011-12-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this 2007 Silver 1100 Shadow Spirit in the spring of 2011. It had 30 miles on it. I didn't really start riding it until August, and have put 3,000 miles on it since then. When I bought it, it was equipped with a Memphis Shades windshield and MC Enterprises floorboards. The gearshift controls that go with the floorboards are poorly fitted and they wobble. I've had to make adjustments so that the bike will shift into all five gears. I drove this bike down through Montana and it performed flawlessly. I did have a minor problem with the rad cap and thermostat. My local dealer fixed it up and did some diagnostics to ensure no major problems. No other issues.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Chadduck

jamestown, North Dakota

Reviewed on 2011-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Although I love my bike. I have some complaints about the gear rationing. Around town 1st gear is too low and 2nd gear is too high. But on the highway, it's better than the last Harley I owned. That was 30 years ago though. Still I love the dependability of my Honda.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard

Mobile , Alabama

Reviewed on 2011-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My last posting on this bike was 11/23/2006. I've had open heart surgery and some health issues so I don't ride as much. I just replaced the tires with Dunlop K555 (J). They are smooth at 35 mph. or 70 mph. The Spirit 1100 is a great bike with a great engine. I've seen a couple of these with over 100,000 miles on them. I wish Honda still made this model. Always ride safe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

W Andrew Long

Flower Mound, Texas

Reviewed on 2010-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Stock Number #10622 A versatile ride to say the least. The Shadow is at home with one or two passengers. Well mannered on the curves, as well as distance touring. The 1100 lends itself well to both cruiser and touring riding. This one is equipped with the backrest and windshield. I noticed the grips were vibration reduction after market, they follow the Honda line designs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam S.

Lecanto, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-04-17

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Had 2 of these bikes. Different years. My first bike was a '99. Loved it and it's still being ridden to this day. Now I have an '04 and still love it just as much as before. You can't beat the reliability and dirt cheap maintenance costs on this one. A great bike for anyone! Highly recommended. They never should have stopped making this bike for that garbage 1300. This is an unkillable motor.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sonny

East Pgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-07-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had 3 of these bikes (different years of course) and every one was a winner. Starts everytime, rides smooth, over all nice bike. They never should have quit making them!! WAS LAST OF OLD STYLE BIKES. ONLY COMPLAINT, SEAT HEIGHT TOO HIGH.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

WOODY

ST. GEORGE, Utah

Reviewed on 2009-07-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned this bike for just over a year and I really enjoy it. The ride is smooth and comfortable and has the power when needed. The only real disadvantage I have found is there are not many accessories that fit this year/model for some reason. I would recommend this bike for anyone that wants a reliable and fun bike to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 54 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: