Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 (VT1100C) reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

37 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

craig eriksen

cawston

Reviewed on 2011-09-25

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love the bike. I ride it every day. The original seat was terrible but no worries. With a Mustang wide touring with backrest, I now can ride 10 hours a day. It's just right on the power and fit and everything. If you weigh 160 pounds, the original seat is probably good. I'm so happy I put the good seat on. I would have quit riding without it. 45 miles to the gallon - I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

VINCE GALANTINO

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-02-18

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
Had since 2015 .Great looking bike-New black paint and alot of chrome. 50,000 miles on it. Just rode 1600 miles round trip six days last june. Very dependable. Great performance. Always getting compliments. I left the Honda emblem off the tank to create some mystery. Sometimes i miss the sound of my Harley exhaust but i love the dependability of the Honda.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lovin' the Ride AGAIN!

Bowie, Maryland

Reviewed on 2012-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After 20 years of not riding (had kids, wife made me quit, I am back in the saddle and chose the Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 as my bike to get started again. I didn't want a bike too big or heavy to start with. This was PERFECT! I am now getting ready to sell this bike to my son who is looking for his first bike and I am ready to get back into a full-size touring bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tomcat

BEAUMONT, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had been riding Vulcans the last 12 years, but came back to Honda four months ago. The bike had 7,100 miles on it, now it is at 15,450. It handles like a dream, is comfortable and is good for around town or around the world. It has more power than you need, it's great for 2 up riding - you can't get more motorcycle for your money than this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Twait

Algona, Iowa

Reviewed on 2011-04-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike handles better than any other bike I've ever ridden. It fits me like a glove. The ride is very comfortable, and it has ample power for a cruiser. It's great looking, too! Its a shame that Honda quit making it. If you can find a used one, it's the best bike for the money.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anonomys

beaumont, California

Reviewed on 2010-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my bike! My bike is so much fun, and it is not even close to short on power. This is my first bike. But it is a great bike for a new rider or someone who has been riding for years.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam Hartt

Kent, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-09-07

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned my Shadow for one year. It had 9500 miles and I am the second owner. I love this bike, have not had problems with it at all. This is my third bike and the largest I have owned. Other than changing oil and completing the regular maintenance on it I have not done a thing to it. My wife enjoys riding double but not for long distances because the second seat is not that comfortable for long distances. It has plenty of power for the freeways. This is one bike I will keep for a long time. I have no desire for a larger bike and I ride with all the big bikes without feeling outpowered.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel R Folmer

Pomeroy, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my Shadow for a 1 year now. I've put 11,000 hard miles on it. I've put a K&N air filter and oil filter on it and slip on slash cut slip on and man I'm telling you for get up and go it has it all. I ride with Harleys, Gold Wings, Vulcans, Boulevards and I've not seen any of them out run it. As far as maintenance well there is none. And in the winter runs like a dream.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Simpson

Burns, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2009-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Since I don't seem to be able to find reviews of these bikes as they are accumulating miles, I thought I would drop another update from my 2006 post. I can't speak highly enough of these bikes. They hold up very well. I have about 37000 miles on mine and climbing. I've changed the oil, filters and added gas...that's it. Solid Honda reliability. Too bad they discontinued this model. If you're shopping around for one of these used, if it's been maintained, it should be a very safe bet for a good bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Johnny Santana

Naples, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-04-04

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 (VT1100C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike brand new in 2006. I was looking for something that was easy to learn on and I am glad I bought this bike. It is very easy to ride and very forgiving if you screw up. I bought the 1100cc. I ride it every day to work and other than a minor shifting problem when the bike is cold, it works great. Upgrading to full synthetic significantly cut down the shifting problems and really only happens at 30 to 40 degrees. Once it warms up it runs great. I have run it on various runs throughout Florida and it runs like a champ. I have over 9000+ miles on this bike since 2006 and it runs as well as the day I rolled it out of the show room. It is an awesome first bike at a great value.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 37 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: