Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

76 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John Graham

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-08-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Man have I been missing out. I have truly owned over a 100 motorcycles. I just purchased a very clean low miles Shadow Spirit 1100. This bike is awesome, rides nice plenty power, both feet on the ground. Handles great, surprisingly Nimble for a cruiser. Feels lighter than it it is. And yes it’s shaft drive. I’m a happy rider again. Hey everybody go get one while you can!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robbie

Wichita, Kansas

Reviewed on 2013-01-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I last posted in 2011 and have had the bike for two years now. I now have almost 42k on the ole Honda Shadow Spirit 750DC. It has been a good, reliable bike. Pros to this bike are many. Cons are chain drive (buy a good chain and that will help) and tube tires. Mpg. averages around 50.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tattmoney

Browns Mills, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2012-03-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I brought this bike as gift for my wife. The power is smooth and yes it will get up and go when you twist the throttle. It handles crosswinds very well. I ride year round, that was a nice suprise. As my wife is a new rider, this bike will enable her to gain confidence very quickly. The handling is great and the bike gives you good road feedback. I would have given 5 stars for comfort but she stated that the passenger seat could be softer and a set of highway bars will give you better comfort on long rides. If you purchase this bike, you will have many hours of fun riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robbie

Wichita, Kansas

Reviewed on 2011-02-24

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my third bike in a year! The 96 Rebel gave out in six months after 10,500 miles. The 84 Magna gave out in three months after 6,000 miles. I decided to go with a good reliable bike in the Shadow 750; Honda's been making this engine/transmission configuration for more than 25 years! I haven't been disappointed! I have 1,300 miles on the bike in a month. The bike has good power and gets consistently 50 mpg.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan W

Bowling Green, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-05-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike for beginners with some experience or seasoned veterans. Has plenty of power to haul ass with me and my GF on it for a combined weight total of around 480 lbs. Always thought that VT750's didn't have the power, but man, was I mistaken about that! A great bike all the way around, even for a big guy like me! This one is a keeper!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rachel

Holden, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2007-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike was a 30th birthday present from my husband (who rode but was bike-less at the time). I can't say enough about this bike. It really says something when Harley riders honestly compliment your bike. I have the two-tone titanium flame tank (stock) and I'm often asked where I got the paint job. 750cc's is just enough and the bike is easily manuvered by a woman. The low center of gravity and the forward control placement is PERFECT for a woman of 5'5-5'7. Can't wait to a little customization!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian W. Green

Metopolis, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-04-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my 3rd Honda, and by far the best riding for stability and handling. It is a well balanced motorcycle. MPG is great. You have plenty of power with two 34mm carbs, that's the feature I love the most.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SGT C.

Towanda, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I always hear Girls, Girls, Girls by Motley Crew in my head while riding this awesome bike. Cruising in town, along the beach, or in the mountains is a lot of fun on my Spirit. I feel like a Hell's Angel wannabe at times. When I returned from Iraq I wanted to feel the freedom of flying down the road without lightening my wallet too much. I must have looked at dozens of bikes from all manufacturers to include Harley. Upon seeing the 2006 Titanium Flame paintjob on this little gem I fell in love with it. Going from dirt bikes to cruisers is like going from Yugos to Ferraris. It performs well and the engine has plenty of pep here in the mountains of Pennsylvania/Southern New York. The only thing I don't like is it is geared low and you think you still need to shift at highway speeds. I'll replace the sprocket with a lower tooth numbered one someday.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michael

union city, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my Shadow. My only complaint is that I don't get to ride as often as I want to. This is my first bike. All my friends ride Harleys. Every one of them had compliments about my Shadow and compared it to a Sportster. Seat is a little rough after about 30 minutes of ride time. I'm a heavy boy and this bike has plenty of power to pull me. I would recommend this bike to anyboby wanting a bike for pleasure riding!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

EDDIE BURK

LAKELAND, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-02-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Been riding for 42 years. Have owned over 20 different bikes in that time. From a Honda mini-trail 50 to the 1100 Shadow. But this little bike stole my heart. Plenty of torque. A blast to ride. Like old school. Cable actuated clutch, chain drive, carb'ed engine, and clean looks. Lots of available accessories to customize as your own. A real head turner too. This bike takes me back to my early riding days. Just pure fun!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 76 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: