Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Shadow VLX (VT600C) Cruiser reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

51 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Acer

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2012-03-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow VLX (VT600C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a little small, but comfortable, and not intimidating. It's powerful enough to be faster than almost any car, acts like a cruiser, but maneuverable. It was affordable, and I wanted my first bike to be reliable so I could concentrate on important things...this bike is reliable and built solid. No problems yet, I've owned it for almost a year. I took it out of winter storage yesterday, and it started up right away and ran smooth as when I put it away last fall. It is a little small for highway use, but for cruising around town I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenn

Casa Grande, Arizona

Reviewed on 2008-12-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow VLX (VT600C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased the VLX Deluxe primarily to drive to and from work (about 50 miles each way), and I've discovered a ride that's conservative with fuel and generous with excitement. The standard Honda reliability and good looks are definitely built into this bike. It handles interstate highway speeds and wind turbulence smoothly and without hesitation. I've found it to be quite comfortable on longer rides (200+ miles). I didn't expect it to provide a tour-bike ride; it's a cruiser, after all! It does well with the 4-speed, but a 5-speed would be better. I plan to ride my Honda for a very long time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Michigan

Reviewed on 2008-06-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow VLX (VT600C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've seen many comments that the 600 VLX is a good beginner's bike. That may be, but I think it is an experienced biker's bike also. Other than my butt needing a short break after an hour or so, this bike is great. And it's only 600 cc? I can get to the speed limit as fast as I need or want to. It may not be as fast as a crotch rocket, but it's not a crotch rocket. It's better on fuel than bigger and heavier bikes too. All in all, this is a great bike for anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Wayne

Jacksonville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow VLX (VT600C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a nice bike with the usual excellent Honda quality. As a cruiser style, it is easy to get on and off of, and excellent for people with shorter legs. However, like most cruisers, it is impossible to use your legs to help deal with bumps, and its light weight means you feel most of them. Rides of several hundred miles are definitely not recommended. It looks great and is fine for shorter distances. Small gas tank means it stops often (about every 100 miles), but it uses regular.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike R.

Bellmore, New York

Reviewed on 2007-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow VLX (VT600C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike to ride back and forth to the train station, but now I look forward to the weekends when I take it for a nice ride. 70 on the highway is no problem. And it's pretty comfortable even for someone my size. I'm very pleased.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Courson

Kihei, Hawaii

Reviewed on 2007-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow VLX (VT600C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchased a new VLX 600 Deluxe. I am extremely pleased. This bike has exceeded my expectations in every way. It is the most enjoyable way to get around Maui (where I live and work). If you are looking for a classic, fun and reliable motorcycle ... this is it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kd

wichita , Kansas

Reviewed on 2007-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow VLX (VT600C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
For all those short people out there (like me), this bike fits like a glove. I can put both feet on the ground and still bend my knees !! (YAY) This is my second bike, and I'm keeping her. Honestly, I love my bike. Its instant comfort and I would recommend to anyone looking to save some money on gas. The only drawback I can see is the little gas tank, though. (What an oxy moron, ay?) It only holds about 2.5 gallons, and only goes about 90 miles between refueling. Also, on highway driving (of which I do A LOT), it has a little lag time when going into a top speed, such as 70 or above. But, once the bike hits that speed, can hold for a long ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Wedel

Oxford, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow VLX (VT600C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am 57 years old and had not ridden a bike for about 25 years. I wanted a bike that had enough power to get me down the road at a reasonable speed (60-65 mph). I love my bike. It is perfect for what I want to do with it which is to bum around on the weekends in the back country roads of Wisconsin. I bought the bike in Oct. and put on 600 miles before Jan., even in the cold weather here in Wisconsin. I love the looks of the bike. I have put on a passenger backrest, a luggage rack and a windshield. Can't wait until spring so I can ride in on a regular basis. I would highly recommend this bike. It handles great and has plenty of power unless you're going on a cross country trip. But for day trips and over nighter's, it's perfect for me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heins

Goodyear, Arizona

Reviewed on 2007-01-06

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow VLX (VT600C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The title says it in short and to elaborate I'd have to say that for someone as inexperienced as I was and am, this bike has saved my tail many a time. The 2005 geometry and weight make the bike very balanced and easy to handle. A couple months back I had an incident where a van had pulled out in front of me and then in the shock of the moment stopped in the middle of the street, so I started my corrective back in front of the car and then quickly changed to the rear of the car skidding on the peds and bottom frame and pipes. I thought for sure I was going down on my side but the bike corrected quickly and I was able to get arround them. No doubt the grace of God was there in my midst, but it doesn't hurt to have a well balanced bike as well. I've been riding for a year now this January and have had no problems so far. Very pleased with the gas mileage, although using premium gas I haven't got much better then 45-50 mpg, not sure what the other guy is using to get 65 mpg but I'd sure like to know.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sawyer

Newaygo, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-01-02

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow VLX (VT600C)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased a new 2005 VLX 600 in the spring of 2006 and have put almost 5000 miles on it in one short Michigan riding season. It has been through hot and dry, rain and cold, sleet and hail, 32deg to 100deg, and only quit once. The battery was shot and was replaced under warranty. Everyone is right, it could use another gear, but I love riding the curving back country roads at 45mph, it is made for that. I'm a big guy, but the bike easily takes me wherever I want to go and is reasonably comfortable. I use it as a commuter about 56 miles per day and just tooling around on the weekends, 200 mile trip per day is about the max, that is 5-6 hours on the seat which is just a bit short for my size. Pass backrest holds backpack nicely for extra gear and it would be easy to put a sleeping bag behind me for overnights. Mostly 65-70 mpg, not disappointed but may upgrade to a larger ride in the future. Honda reliability is the name of this cycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 51 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: