Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Frank

Brownsville, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-07-18

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The front springs are too soft, but can be replaced with little problem. I set up a back rest, not a butt rest and have a great ride. You can ride with the big boys all day, with more storage, just get over the "macho" thing and you will be way ahead. No more so-called bikes for me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Chien

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-09-27

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
In the past 6 years had a Honda Shadow 600, gone up to Goldwing, Magnas, Valkyrie, Yamaha V-star, Suzuki C50C, and a couple of other scooters. This Silver Wing is my 12th one. And I have to say that I am very impressed. Like it very much. Has everything I wanted and felt very solid. Communicated very well with rider(me)in handing bumps, taking off, and stopping. I should have bought this one a long time ago. Thanks Honda.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Easyrider

Oceanside, California

Reviewed on 2009-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden many bikes in my 30 years, sports bike, curisers, and dirt bikes, but this is by far the most comfortable bike that I have ridden. It has enough power to keep up with any 600 cc sports bike with a novice rider and out perform any cruiser. This is my last bike unless Honda makes a 750 cc Honda Silverwing, then I will get that to keep up with the sports bike coming out of a curves.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rafael.

oldsmar, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-11-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great scoot! It has unbelievable power. I had thought about getting a cruiser, but once I put this baby on Hwy. 275 and blew past cars, I knew this was it. I added a Givi backrest and a Givi windshield. I pushed it to 113 mph with no problem. The bottom line is that this is a great buy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry S.

Port Richey, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a new rider of any type of motorcycle, and was very impressed with the Silver Wing series. I wanted a bike that was easy to handle, not too heavy and reliable with gas mileage. So far I've gotten about 54 MPG, driving moderate at 55-65 mph, and love the ride. I get looks from the BIG bikes, but am admired when I can keep up and out perform them. I've gotten lots of compliments and inquiries by people as I wait at traffic lights. I ordered a larger windshield for my bike and am very satisfied with its performance. I am getting its first scheduled maintenance, and look forward to many more joyful miles of riding. Thanks Honda.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JeffR

Fremont, California

Reviewed on 2007-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I now have approx 2400 miles on my 2007 Silverwing and have had it for 2 months. I am still very impressed with the power, comfort, and smoothiness. I have had a Reflex and a Majesty and liked those scooters but this Silverwing is a big jump compared to those. I can cruise at 80-90 and it is rock solid and smooth. I should be getting my Clearview shield soon since the stock shield is very short for me. I had to buy new shields for the other 2 scooters too. I have had it to 110 mph and it still had more to go but I just don't want to go much faster since I don't want a ticket at that speed. It was still stable and comfortable too. I have had many motorcycles in my life and really enjoy this one very much. It is the most comfortable bike I have had. I also average 48 mpg when I drive normal, which is mainly highway miles, and about 43-44 mpg when I really want to ride fast. I'm sure that if I were to just ride on 45-55 mph roads it would do a little over 50 mpg.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JeffR

Fremont, California

Reviewed on 2007-03-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought a 2007 Silverwing and it is really powerful. I had a Reflex 250 cc and I have a Majesty 400cc, that I have to sell, and really like this Silverwing. When I went to the Majesty I was very surprised how much more power it had than the Reflex, considering only 150cc difference. The Silverwing is very powerful, fast, stable, and comfortable. My wife and I went on a 50 mile ride this afternoon and it really amazed me. I will give another review when I get more miles on it. But so far I'm very impressed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

EdS

Durham, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wow, wonder why I didn't do it sooner? This is my fifth bike in 20 years of on and off riding. By far, it is the most fun to drive. Very nimble. Very good power. It really is a blast. The center of gravity is low and all the weight is beneath you. Far better for handling than having all the fuel weight up by the handlebars. Not messing with the clutch is a welcome change. This scooter inspires confidence while driving on two wheels. Highway performance is great. No problem keeping up with traffic, and it's comfortable. My Vulcan was 800cc and this scoot is not lacking in comparison in the power department. The fuel injected engine means no fiddling with the choke and backfires on the carb'd Kawi. Turn the key and go, cold or warm, just like your car. The windshield does a great job, but I will buy a larger one that is also a bit wider. Wind turbulence is higher with a full face helmet, but nearly non-existent with an 3/4 helmet. I spent the extra five hundred and got the ABS model. The front brakes take a decent amount of squeeze to slow down. But in a panic stop, squeezing both will stop you in very short order. Sure I get some snickering from the cruiser crowd, but that's okay. My back doesn't hurt like it did, it's quieter to drive. It doesn't take ten miles to warm up and it does not backfire. The seat will take me places the cruiser seat wouldn't, and I have the biggest smile on my face than I've had in years of riding. What's not to love?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher Theune

Lafayette, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2006-09-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded in my Reflex this April. While I did like the reflex, for me, it lacked the power to get out of trouble and attempt steep hills while carrying someone. The word that best fits the Silver Wing is WOW!!!! No shifting, twist the throttle and she flies. A little less on mileage - my Reflex got between 70 and 75 mpg, my Silver Wing does 60 mpg. It's an awesome machine to ride. The seat could be a little more comfortable. Besides that, it's powerful and heavy enough to ride on an expressway and pass if needed - I have gotten it up to 80 mph with no problem and still had plenty of throttle left. The trans is smooth, no shifting which for me is great. The headlights illuminate at night better than my Accord. A reader stated about the bike going into neutral quickly...I've found that if you need to go slow down a steep hill, just quickly hit throttle and it will stay in "low gear". An example - a steep hill by around where I live was just oiled and has these loose stones. The bike held 20 mph all the way to the bottom so I didn't need to worry about the brakes overheating. So basically, it's powerful, fast, gets great gas milage, and of course, it's an awesome machine to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Houston Area, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-08-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The first thing I'd like to say is that it's HOT in Texas during the summer months. Yes, I don't prefer sitting at idle at lights during the day. As far as the cycling goes, it's my opinion with limited experience perhaps that this Honda is very versatile. You can flat haul ass from a dead stop, or by launching your Silverwing onto a busy freeway. You can also comfortably cruise around town for pleasure, or use the Silverwing for grocery shopping. I purchased a carry bag for the back seat. And combined with the large storage area under the seat, you can haul $60 worth of groceries on it. The folks at Honda need to reclassify this bike I think. I'm thinking it belongs in a class all by itself. When people ask me what I ride, I just tell them "it's a Honda." Ride characteristics: It is very smooth and stable even at 85 mph. At speeds above 55 mph you really need to keep your head behind the windshield though, or take a wind whipping. It easily ramps up to highway speed with just a turn of the throttle. So, gaining position on the highway is done with ease. The bike corners well it seems, but so far I haven't really tested its performance characteristics to its limits. Safety: Some motorist driving in the suburbs tend to pull out in front of me. Brighter colors for bike exterior might be a good idea for this Honda; brighter clothing and/or an attitude adjustment for auto drivers might be the answer too. Maybe I should drive a Hummer instead. I recommend taking an advanced motorcycle safety and performance course, and wearing as much armored clothing as possible. So far I have only seen one driver begin to pull into my lane on the freeway that did not see me at first. Given that; it appears that riding on freeway is safer than riding in busy sububan traffic. Riding strategy: Motorcycle riding courses tell you that keeping your distance from other vehicles is a good strategy for avoiding a collision. So far, the opposite is true in stop-and-go traffic for this motorcycle. Gas mileage: I've recorded 60 mpg on the highway running at a 70 mph average. Pros: Reliability, performance, ergonomics, storage, fuel consumption, comfort and styling. Cons: Plastic piece buzzing noises, rough ride over road defects and no airbags
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: