Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Loophole

Tulsa, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2009-09-28

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After ten years and over 44 thousand miles, I can say that Honda never made a better, more beautiful, more dependable cruiser. It still turns heads wherever I go. 46 miles per gallon at speeds within the speed limit. Pulls away from bikes with larger engines. Too bad they quit making this model at 1100 cc.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Long lost rider

tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I brought a Honda Shadow VT1100 98. Great condition but would not have know that it is a 98 and great ride. The lady has after market pipes with great lines on the back side. Nice curves that brings much joy to a nice wind in the scalp, lol. A lot of people notice me when I come and leave their eye sight. Thank you to the dealership for the sale and opportunity to purchase this great find.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Lowell, Indiana

Reviewed on 2006-08-21

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is great! It has a great sound with the stock pipes and if one likes something with a really big sound, put some Vans and Hines shotgun pipes on it. You are sure to get the classic complement, "Nice Hog" in which I always respond, " It's a HONDA". Very comfortable bike and will handle 2 riders with ease.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex Perez

Rohnert Park, California

Reviewed on 2006-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I went from a 1991 Kawasaki Vulcan 88se 1500cc bike to the Aero...dropped 400cc but its made up by comfort and espacially the look. with the wider tires in the front I take corners like I'm on a croch rocket. Starts up everytime and in the couple of months I've had her the only problem I saw was that the resevor did not work...that's it but I can go about 130 miles before I have to refill.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary M

Bakersfield, California

Reviewed on 2005-09-05

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My first bike. Bought it with 15,000+ on it. I find it to be very easy to handle. Then engine has more than enough power. Rides great on the hwy. Really a good clean fun bike. Gas mileage is suspect at around 33-37, but I had mine re-jetted. Transmission can be finicky sometime but what bikes tranny isn't? I really only have good things to say about this bike. I get ton's of compliments. And I do mean ton's. 5 stars!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mrr3rd

franklin county, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2005-06-30

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is one great bike!! I bought it used with a little over 7000 miles on it! Within three weeks I added another thousand miles! I try to find every excuse to ride! It's a great ride, plenty of power for cruising down the road. I have owned a Harley in the past, not much difference here (except in price). Sounds, looks and feels like a Harley with the reliability of a Honda! Great job Honda!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

a.j.cardell

hackettstown, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2003-10-04

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Since I bought my Aero new in '98 I have put a custom 5 gal. Harley style tank on it, only because I didn't like the way you had to put gas in the old tank. Too many spills and drips on the paint. I changed the exhaust to Cobra slash cut drag pipes and jetted the carbs. I put on Leather like hard bags,sissy bar,wind screen, and running lights. I put chrome fender tips front and rear. Next is a Mustang seat. I had the sides of the tank airbrushed with a skull and flames. When I go down the road people take notice,and when I stop they say "Thats a Honda?" Iproudly answer it sure is!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Northern Michigan

Reviewed on 2001-07-19

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my '98 Aero in April of '99 as a left-over brand new machine. I bought it because of it's retro looks and the shake rattle and roll of it's single crank pin engine. Not to mention the great sound of this beast! It has enough weight and wheelbase to track as steady as train on track, and plenty of low-end torque. This bike is by no means a rocket, but that's not why people buy heavy cruisers for anyway. It has adequate power for two-up and highway riding at today's speed limits. Mainly, this bike is just plain about LOOKS! And looks it has, and looks it gets. I can't seem to ride it anywhere without somebody giving me the thumbs-up or a "nice bike!". Over all, it's a well-rounded machine with looks like no other.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott B.

Ft Worth, Texas

Reviewed on 2001-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased a used (hardly) 98 Aero and all I can say is WOW !!! The bike is an absolute dream to ride. It's no Crotch-Rocket, but it has power and behaves on the open road as well as in town. It is very smooth, with just a little vibration in the floorboards but SO WHAT!!! The retro styling makes it a real head turner and I can't wait to get on it again tomorrow. If I could correct anything about this bike, it would be to integrate a small tach and one of those "sissy" fuel guages. Both would be helpful, but it's not something I just have to have or I wouldn't have bought it. Cruisers are about STYLE and you can't get more style than this one. By the way, I got mine at a steal....$6500 w/ 1500 miles on it. That also made it that much sweeter. Now, all my money goes to customizing it....can't wait!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark R.

USA

Reviewed on 2001-01-22

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100C3 Shadow Aero

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
I have customized mine to the hilt and love the ride, sound and I get loads of compliments on it. I have taken many all day rides with it and the bike provides as much comfort as any other bike in its class could have. The only down side, which is why I only gave it 3 stars (and I accepted this before I bought it) is that the resale value, not unlike most non-HD V-Twins sucks! When it's paid off I'll just keep it, I like it that much, and just get another bike to keep this one company. The real deal would be to buy one used with the resale run off of it already. I also have the Black/Gray model, which is beautiful. Best bike in it's class for the money.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: