Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda VT1100CT Shadow ACE Tour reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Wesley Frazier

Culver, Oregon

Reviewed on 2009-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100CT Shadow ACE Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Had a water leak at 9000 miles, have had no other trouble at all just back from a 1200 mile week end and bike ralley had to replace the fork seals, turn ups tires, oil changes. Average 40MPG at 65-70mph on the interstate & on the back roads I get about the same around town.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Flip Turner

Barnesville, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100CT Shadow ACE Tour

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I'm 70, been riding since I was 14. Had about all brands of bikes. Just sold my 89 GS1150ES Suzuki and I miss its power. This ACE Tourer is nice but the front forks are very harsh. Power leaves a lot to be desired. Draws a lot of attention for it does have good lines.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SFerszt

Denver, Colorado

Reviewed on 2006-11-18

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100CT Shadow ACE Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I found a perfect 98 tourer with (believe this), only 3680 miles in May 2006, to replace my 750 cc ACE deluxe. This bike is much more stable above 55 mph and being a light person, the 750 cc bike was a little squirmy at speed. I have put on about 1500 miles this summer (bad knee kept me from riding a lot), and they have been super enjoyable. Honda quality goes without saying. I do like the compliments I get at stop lights, parking lots etc. People really can't categorize this bike and ask all sorts of questions about it. I figure there are only a handful of these bikes in the Denver area. I have only seen two other ones in town in the two years I have been searching for one. I smile every time I see my bike in the garage.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil Heslep

Lawrenceville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2003-08-13

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100CT Shadow ACE Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 1998 Shadow Ace tour brand new in 2000. The only thing I have done to it is add accessories and oil changes. I have put 12,000 miles on it in the last three years, and it has performed superbly. I just completed a 1200 mile trip in the Appalachian mountains. The first day I rode almost 600 miles in 15 hours. Most of the riding was on two lane twisties. The bike has plenty of clearance for leaning into turns, which is not hte case for many cruisers. The bike has plenty of power and shifting is minimal. There is enough storage that you can take a three or four day trip without looking like a gypsy. I added forward highway pegs, backrest, luggage rack, and a K&N air filter. The K&N is my favorite since it added more low end power making it pull harder out of a turn. Unless you are heading for the drag strip you won't need a bigger displacement bike. Wheelies are easily achieved for shocking your Harley buddies, and when the front tire finds terra firma, you will think you just landed the space shuttle. The bike is big and roomy. My wife and I have overnighted on the bike and it met our every need. Phil VT1100 ACE TOUR 1998
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BP

Weirton, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2003-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100CT Shadow ACE Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This motorcycle has to be the smoothest running bike ever! And if you are looking for a sharp looking, dependable and quiet ride ... this is it. We have ridden our bike over 44,000 miles with nothing more than routine maintenance and she is still going strong. I'd have to give her a 5 Star Rating TWICE!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jeff mayse

richwood, Ohio

Reviewed on 2002-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100CT Shadow ACE Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
love it best bike out there. my wife is very pleased with the ride an the looks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

wesley frazier

madras, Oregon

Reviewed on 2002-03-10

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100CT Shadow ACE Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
1998 honda ace tour,brought new in 1999.had a water leak at about 9000 miles. took the dealer over 30 days to fix just some hoses & tubes leaking. replaced rear tire at 12,600 miles. needs a softer seat. park it at work and have people ask who's HD it is.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sonny Martin

Sy. Petersburg, Florida

Reviewed on 2002-01-14

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100CT Shadow ACE Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have written several reviews already on this bike and thought I would update it. I now have almost 50,000 miles on the bike and it just seems to get better. I have had no problems to speak of. Since May of last year I have logged around 15,000 miles just riding around Florida and haven't had any problems. The rear brake disc is worn out and will need to be replaced with the next set of pads. Normal maintenence.It is still the best bike I have ever owned. RIDE SAFE&SOBER SONNY MARTIN
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Bostwick

Indiana

Reviewed on 2001-05-09

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100CT Shadow ACE Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Everywhere I go people do a double take. Is it a Harley? What is it? I am not sure if it is the styling or the teal and cream paint scheme. It rides great, and since buying mine new on the 15th of March 2001 I have logged almost 2000 miles. I can't stay off of it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Happy Biker

Thurmont, Maryland

Reviewed on 2001-04-04

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda VT1100CT Shadow ACE Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My wife and I bought the bike new in April of 98 and after the break in miles and some Cobra floorboards headed to the Honda Hoot in Asheville, NC. in June of 98. I've owned other bikes over the years including two Goldwings and this bike is the fit for both of us. It rides great and feels like a bike instead of driving a car without doors. Sorry Wingers. The next year we headed to Americade in NY. Another two weeks of great riding and good times with out any problems. This year it's back to the Honda Hoot in Knoxville TN. The only thing I'd like to see is a trunk like on the Valkrie. Hmmm I wonder if it would fit? I'd write more but I have to go do some measuring...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: