Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda VTX1300C reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Rosamond

Reviewed on 2016-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX1300C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means lots of trouble free riding. Typical Honda. Very well thought out.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (42)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Napadan

West Chester, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Honda VTX1300C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am coming off several BMW's, so I looked for something comfy and reliable. The VTX 1300C (I paid $5900 for a new bike last fall) was being given away by dealers, and I could not pass up this deal. Fit and finish are great and the stock exhaust has enough rumble to please me and neighbors. The ride is comfortable, although stock seat will be replaced by Ultimate Lo-rider soon. My only complaint is cold weather starting, as the bike runs lean. It needs a few extra minutes in the morning to warm up.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg

Hammond, Ontario

Reviewed on 2010-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda VTX1300C

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I went from an old '81 KZ 1000 to this and was pleased with what a couple decades worth of technology can bring to bikes. There were a couple things I had to change about the bike before I could say I loved it. First off - the seat. The stock seat was brutal. It looked OK but after an hour in the saddle, I was looking to find a nice soft brick to sit on. I put on an Ultimate Mid Rider seat and that saved the day and my butt. I also added risers to bring the bars up and back some. In addition to those I added some nice cruise pegs for that stretched out ride. With those changes designed to keep me comfy in the saddle, I can pile up miles for sure. Having to change a seat, add risers and a cruise pegs to make it more comfy is why I scored it a 4/5 in comfort. Some folks may love the stock setup...it was not for me. Reliability has been great. It has never let me down or left me stranded. The only issue I had was a blinker messing up and that was due to me mucking about with the wiring. The tail light blew as well but a wear item is a wear item. For performance, it is adequate. It is less powerful than the old KZ 1000 I had, but a lot of bikes are. The VTX 1300 will not win many drag races but it is a torquey motor and has plenty of get up and go. Just remember it is a cruiser and you will be happy. The 1800 is a different beast altogether. The quality of the bike is pretty high for sure. Too much plastic chrome but it does cut down on weight. All in all this is a sexy looking bike with nice power and Honda reliability. You can't really go wrong.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Wilson

Syracuse, New York

Reviewed on 2010-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda VTX1300C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned this bike for just over two years and it has been amazing. After 14,000 miles I have never had any issues with it and the only time it sees the shop is for scheduled service and custom parts. The stock seat is fine for the average rider but it gets uncomfortable after you go 300 miles in a day so I switched it out for a Mustang seat and have had no issues with the comfort since. I highly recommend this bike to anyone that loves to put some miles on a bike without breakdowns and headaches. The power is there and so is the handling.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

barbarella

blairsville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2010-05-03

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda VTX1300C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2007 VTX 1300 C. Bought it new; love it, love it, love it. Not only a pretty pearl white, but I have the Honda saddle bags and put risers on the handle bars (I was born to be short, sometimes you gotta make adjustments). I rode without them for the first year or so but now, it is so comfortable. Great to handle, good on the tight turns on the country roads, and rumbles through the streets of the city. I have had more compliments on my bike than I can count. The comfort is unreal. I'm heading to the 60 year old mark, but I'm hoping to keep riding forever! Especially on my VTX.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

IronHorse1980

Murray, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2010-02-08

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda VTX1300C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this '07 new in March of '08. Have loved every second in the saddle. Very comfortable on the long haul. Excellent power to weight ratio. Getting to 90+ on the interstate is no problem, even with my wife on the back. Nothing but compliments every where I go, on the looks and sound of my VTX.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gisela Ridder

Palm Desert, California

Reviewed on 2009-08-22

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda VTX1300C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ride all the time, to work, grocery shopping, and cross country. Will stay with this bike for the rest of its lifetime. After a Honda 600, then a 750 Shadow Aero (great bike, as well!), engine size is now satisfactory for city streets and cross country. Always runs, regardless of heat, cold, rain, or fog, very reliable. She's like the other part of me. Elegant, quiet, easy to maneuver. Thanks Honda!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Swanson

Eagan, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-08-21

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda VTX1300C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second Honda purchase - my first Honda was a 2004 - 600 Shadow which was a good starter bike after 30 years since I owned a 175cc Enduro as a kid. Moving up to this bike was so easy - loved the clean lines, very nice seating (I sat on a 880/1200 Harley - I thought I was sitting on wood board is was so uncomfortable). I've owned the Honda 1300 for 2 years - it's been extremely reliable and it's as much fun to ride today as it was on the first day I rode it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Will Foster

Enon, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Honda VTX1300C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This motorcycle is my first in 13 years. Removed the stock breather, pipes, and jetted the carb. This bike sounds better than most Harleys. Very user friendly and the maint. is simple. Next bike will be a Honda CBR1000RR.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gregory M. Brown Sr.

Shawnee, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2009-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda VTX1300C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had this bike for two years and it's sweet to ride. I only have 1400 miles so it still looks like new. I would recommend this bike to anyone thinking about a bigger bike and a cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: