Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda VTX1300S reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

46 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Larry Hudnall

Lake Wales, FL

Reviewed on 2018-10-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX1300S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I learned that one should have inspected a purchase very detailed before buying but doing all the repairs and maintenance gives one satisfaction that it is in top shape when it is done. I really like riding this bike and it performs great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe P

baltimore, Maryland

Reviewed on 2010-06-06

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX1300S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this bike used. An upgrade from the Marauder vz800. This bike has everything I wish the vz had, masive amounts of power, well layed out and comfortable to ride. In my opinion, just as sweet sounding as any harley but without the spendy price tag. You simply gotta test ride this bike. Be warned!!! Take your check book, you're gonna want it after the ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Texavelle82

Garland, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-06-08

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda VTX1300S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This actually being my first bike, I must say, I am glad I picked this one after much research. I have ridden on and off in the past with friends' rides and such, but I had to have one of my own. The bike is stunning in every aspect. I love the styling and stance; the handling and power are great as well. It is such a blast to ride and I have no complaints!! Great job Honda...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim McMullen

Baltimore, Maryland

Reviewed on 2008-02-06

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX1300S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After riding a Harley for six years I wanted a new bike. I was considering a Road King but didn't want to spend the money. A friend recommended going metric. I never thought I would but after buying my VTX 1300S I fell in love. The bike handles great, the power is there when you need it and the bike is all around fun to ride. Best of all, the price was great and I still have everything the Road King would have had. I would recommend this bike to anybody.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

N. THOMAS

NORFOLK, Virginia

Reviewed on 2008-01-02

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX1300S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased the bike in August 2007; it was brand new, unsold dealer inventory. I had begun riding again early in '07, at 50 years old, after a thirty year break. When I bought the VTX 1300S, I was moving up from a 2003 Shadow Spirit 750, which I bought in April '07. I have thoroughly enjoyed the 1300S. It is surprisingly nimble for a large bike, and is well-built for highway and bi-way running. It handles well in all situations. The K&N air filter, and idea I received from another rider's review, truly adds to its throttle response and gas mileage. The bike's engineering is solid, and maintenance requirements are very reasonable. My only criticism is that the rear passenger gets a bit of wind buffeting over 50 mph, even with the 21 inch tall windshield; yet that's probably unavoidable on any cruiser. I highly recommend this motorcycle to anyone. It is an absolute joy to ride!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howard Litz

Grand Rapids, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-12-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda VTX1300S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike the first part of June 2007. Wow! What a sweet machine. I have logged 4500 miles on this bike and love everything about it. Balance and weight distribution are excellent. It is not a sport bike but has plenty of power. Lots of aftermarket goodies are available - what more could you ask for? Honda quality and a good price. I am a little unhappy with the chrome being plastic but like I said there are lots of aftermarket goodies. A true cruiser! Sure glad I didn't buy the Road King.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DrDuke

South Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-11-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda VTX1300S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After 4 months and 2100 miles including many 150+ mile trips, the jury is in... I made a great choice to buy the VTX1300S! Runs and rides great, and looks good too. It's easy to handle with plenty of power. It's a joy to ride on long trips, too, once you get used to longer and longer rides. Ride hard & safe!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Patterson

South Houstoh, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda VTX1300S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Purchased the 2006 VTX new in July 2007. Wow, what a machine! Plenty fast, rides great, handles great, looks sharp! Had V & H Pipes installed - people ask if it's a Harley. Only minor complaint is a slight hesitation occasionally upon acceleration. I also had the dealer install Memp. Shades windshield, backrest, rear rack, crash bars & highway pegs. My wife and I can't ride often enough, it's such a pleasure to ride!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eddie Stewart

Southaven, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2007-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda VTX1300S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased a new 2006 VTX1300S about a month ago and have about 1100 miles on it. This is my first time riding a street bike. I took the MSF new riders course before the purchase. I have been on city streets and country roads and the bike performs and handles very well. don't let the weight scare you. It has a very low center of gravity and the extra weight helps on the highway. It turns very easily and goes faster than I need it to. Not a lot of vibration that I have noticed at 75 to 80 mph. All in all it is a great first motorcycle and you won't be wanting to upgrade anytime soon.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike DeVries

Bowling Green, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-08-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda VTX1300S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought the bike while taking a cruise on my 1100 Shadow. I saw it, compared others in the shop and felt it was the best value. I still feel the same way. I wish it had dual front brakes and a bit quicker power launch but it is a cruiser I guess. Pipes could have a bit more rumble but the chrome on the dark red looks good. Seat is not comfortable for longer rides either driver or rider.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 46 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: