Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda VTX1800C reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Norm Wallace

Chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2011-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX1800C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been a Harley rider my whole life...NO MORE!!!!! What a great bike. The power is unbelievable, the ride smooth and steady, the look is great. The Vance Haynes exhaust even sounds better than an HD. Honda, you rock, you are the true leader in cruisers. I don't know how you can top this, but I will be waiting to see. GREAT JOB!!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay McKenney

Ft. Fairfield, Maine

Reviewed on 2005-09-14

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX1800C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Recently (May) I purchased a 2004 magenta vtx 1800c. I just can't exaggerate how much I love this bike! I had my last Honda (an 1100 Shadow '86) for nearly 20 years. Other than maintenance (i.e., oil changes, tires,..etc.), I never had a problem in any way with the bike! Long story short, I was sold on Honda forever! I wanted a Valkyrie until I saw the vtx 1800... after that, all bets were off, that was the bike for me! The power, the look, the feel, it's all there and more! I'm sure I will have this bike for nearly 20 years as well! There isn't a Harley out there (unless it's had extensive "upgrades" to the motor) that can even smell my bike! VTX 1800 - #1!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dredrick

Worcester, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2005-07-23

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX1800C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a retired police officer and rode a little while on the Harley's that the dept had. I thought that big cruisers where slow and rumbly. This bike taught me different. The power almost scared me. The bike is very comfortable, and stylish. I would have liked the chrome on the tank to be real or atleast attached with more than teo sided tape, but the ride made up for that. I almost bought a smaller bike, but boy am I glad I didn't. It takes a little bit of a good steady hand when travelling at low speeds, almost as if the bike wants more. I have a '71 Honda cb750, and after riding this big bike my 750 feels like a scooter. I would recommend this cruiser to anyone. Great ride, and a lot of power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Massapequa, New York

Reviewed on 2005-04-12

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX1800C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike, and I figured why go small? So I bought this brand new 2004 1800C Rocket! This bike is beautiful and is so much fun to ride. I just picked it up yesterday and put 52 miles on it within the first two hours of around the neighborhood riding. It is a deep purple, a real head turner. Extremely well made and seems very reliable. Can't wait to go out after dinner and take it for a run. It wants to go!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

brian philips

mt. airy, Maryland

Reviewed on 2004-11-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX1800C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've put over 5000 miles on my bike in the first handful of months and it gets better everytime I ride. I came from a 750 Ace and that doesn't even compare. The only thing this bike needs is a tach, but now that's stock in the 2005 model. It has a very smooth ride and great acceleration. I wouldn't trade it for anything in its class.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Steenerson

bREMERTON, Washington

Reviewed on 2004-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX1800C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my bike in December of 2003 and could not wait for summer. Being it was new I did not want to take it out in the rain, but found some clear and cold days to ride and did. As soon as spring arrived and the weather got better, I was gone, on the road, trying to put as many miles on it as I could. It is addicting, the VTX1800 has so much power and rides very well for its size and weight. I have owned several bikes in the past, I have a Dyna Wide Glide that I never ride, because the VTX is so much fun to ride. No other bike that I have owned even compares. You will love this bike, I do however, recommend this bike for experienced riders only, because of its power and size. I would not recomend it for a rider just starting out. I hope this helps you!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Dalton

Morganza, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2004-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX1800C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this monster after speaking with a friend about a rebate that a local Honda dealership was honoring. I went from a dragged out 600 VLX to the 1800 and the response is unbelieveable. It is certainly a bike with power, great throttle response, and fantastic handling. I will be dragging this one out also. The first day I bought it I rode 350 miles on it and hated having to stop. Bottom line... Go get one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul G

Oxford, New York

Reviewed on 2004-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX1800C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Man I ride a VTX1800C, man what a bike. The first day I had it, I put almost 200 miles on it. This bike is absolutely the best. I went from a 730ace 2003, to the uranium VTX1800. Man oh man!!! I will have this bike for a while and would recommend it to anyone looking. Lots of power, lots of speed. The only complaint I have with it is the stock seat is horrible. I will be getting a new one soon, on long trips this is a must!!! I have gotten tons of comments on the color, I live in a relatively small community and I have the one and only color bike like this. I have not seen any others like it!!!! Thats awesome!! Have fun with it if you have one and Safe Riding!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Clay

Roseville, California

Reviewed on 2004-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX1800C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding since I was 11 years old. Everything from moto-x to rockets. I have never, and I do mean never, enjoyed riding a bike as much as the first time I fired up my new VTX1800. The looks I received from other riders told me I had made a wise decision. My 16 year old son summed it up this way, "Dad that bike is all that and a bag a chips." I think that means he likes it.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Shepherd

Bismarck, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2004-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda VTX1800C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
A little disappointed with the plastic chrome on the gas tank and headlight, but the overall performance for the price, made me forget the plastic quickly. The torque is "wow". This is the first bike I've had in 20 years, and now I wonder why I waited. It's a little "heavy" at walking pace, but once you get above 5 mph, it handles like a dream. On winding mountain roads, it's as if it were on rails. Very comfortable and easy to handle. On the big Slab, it holds it's own against the wind from the 18 wheelers,"if you let them pass". This baby doesn't even start to breath in 5th gear till you get to 85 mph. I was told by my dealer to leave the exhaust stock, or take it to a professional for changes. The exhaust is tuned to the fuel injection or vice versa, and changes to one means changes to the other. Happy trails.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: