Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Valkyrie Interstate reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

41 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Briggs

Sherwood Park, Alberta

Reviewed on 2009-07-21

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Valkyrie Interstate

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been riding for over 40 years and the list of machines I have ridden or owned wouldn't fit in this review. My 1997 F6 still packs a punch when I need it. Rides better than ANY machine I have been on! Long haul or short. Too bad HONDA was so short sighted!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Honolulu, Hawaii

Reviewed on 2017-05-28

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Valkyrie Interstate

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have only put about 125 miles on my bike so I have a small sample to base this on. The bike is a smooth riding, very maneuverable at both low and high speeds, cruiser. It is well balanced with a low center of gravity. (The Picture at the bottom is NOT the bike I bought. I can't get the picture deleted. Sorry)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Norm Sheble

St. Louis, Missouri

Reviewed on 2009-07-09

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Valkyrie Interstate

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate was the best bike I ever owned. It was smooth, powerful and just plain great to look it. Classic lines of a power cruiser and the motor of the classic tourer made it perfect for short rides and long rides. My wife used to sit in the princess seat in comfort as we rode to places like Nashville and Knoxville Tennessee. Cruising the dragon(Deals Gap) with ease and crusing through the Smokeys in comfort. Overall I cannot say enough good things about this bike except it put a hurt to Goldwing sales so Honda stopped making them. Great Bike and Great Experiences is what I will remember from owning this machine. The sweetest ride on the road and even got the respect of most Harley owners. Hope I can get another one someday.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

j johnson

Puyallup, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought a used '99 Green & Silver Interstate in June '07 - only 3845 miles on it. Great ride either single or two-up. It'll handle twisties with ease and has plenty of power. The 1520 engine runs at slightly ;-) more than posted speeds with no strain, even when loaded down. Noisy tires when cornering (famous growl). Just made a 1,000 trip on it with the biggest grins on our faces. Always getting looks and comments - people think it's a new model. Compliments my '97 Magna for big-boy fun!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Gibson

Spring, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-07-03

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Rode a friend's 97 Valkyrie Tourer and knew I had to have a Valk for myself. Purchased a 1999 Interstate with 45K miles and an N-Line trailer. This bike is so comfortable...there is absolutely no vibration, and the performance is outstanding...VERY FAST. If you don't want to buy one...don't ride one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Payton

Mount Vernon, Illinois

Reviewed on 2005-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After being down from a bike wreck (Oct. 04), I had a lot of time to study all the bikes out there. I wished I never spent so much time with the three money hungry H-D models I owned. I found a '99 Interstate with 13,000 mi. for a great price even with add-ons! This bike is just flat out awesome, no complaints here. H-D enthusiasts can't say anything negative about it, either. If they do, it's either false or due to envy. This one's a keeper... unless I buy a different Valkyrie!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

FLA76

Brisbane, Australia

Reviewed on 2005-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Valkyrie Interstate

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
That is a very nice bike - it oozes presence. If you like attention, this bike will attract it. Those Harley riders stop and check out this bike and they give it respect.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randall M. Kipker

Somerville, Alabama

Reviewed on 2004-11-22

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a awesome machine! All the comfort of a Wing with the muscle of a Valkyrie. My wife and I love taking trips on this bike. I'm not sure why Honda doesn't still make this bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DEAN BORING

LIBERTY, Missouri

Reviewed on 2004-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Valkyrie Interstate

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Without a doubt, the hardest charging, strongest (built well) motorcycle I have ever owned. I'm 59 years old and I felt like a kid again after riding this motorcycle. I owned one for 18 months and literally had to trade on a more sedate model because my reaction times were not good enough to ride this bike. No other 800 lb motorcycle will perform like this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike hill

Roseburg, Oregon

Reviewed on 2004-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Been riding since 1965 and this is the best bike I have had. It is smooth, handles like it weighs 200 lbs less (after 10 mph) and has more power than you will use.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 41 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: