Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda Valkyrie reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

95 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike Giebler

Louisburg, Kansas

Reviewed on 2007-04-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Valkyrie

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best bike ever produced. It performs, it handles, it cruises, it tours, it has style, and if you're a good rider you can hit the twisties and keep up with and even blow off a lot of the crotch rockets. It's absolutely solid and dependable and pretty easy to do routine maintenance on if you have a lift. It's too bad Honda stopped producing it. I test ride different bikes every chance I get and nothing is as smooth or comfortable to ride. The Triumph Rocket III is a powerhouse but it's also overkill. More power than you need on public roads (so does the Valkyrie for that matter) and it's not as pretty as the Valk but is very comfortable. I like the looks of the Kawasaki 2000 Vulcan but it's not as comfortable or smooth as the Valkyrie nor can you lean it as far in corners without dragging something. A Valkyrie is better than a Harley in every way. I like to ride and that's what a Valkyrie is for. I guess if I just wanted to ride from one bar to another or hang out at all the dealer parties a Harley would be fine, but bars and such aren't my lifestyle. The resale value of my Valkyrie may be terrible compared to Harley but who cares? I'll keep mine 'til I'm dead anyway.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julian ROBINSON

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-10

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Honda Valkyrie

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am an old Harley guy, until l picked up Valkyrie, what a bike. Yes best bike ever built.. the power, smooth ride, beautiful machine. I have owned around 10 Valkyries. My last one was a Marron and cream.broke my heart to see her go. I am 70 now and not as strong as I used to be.ride free and safe Valkyrie riders, enjoy the best bike ever. 500k miles is not unusual..
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Rzepka

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-06-19

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Honda Valkyrie

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I purchased this bike new in 2001. It still looks and runs like new and still catches the eye of others. It has 1520cc of power, runs very smooth and is extremely dependable. It's great for city and highway driving but due to the fact that it has 6 cylinders, it can be just a tad heavy on slow moving corners because of the wide engine. Overall, a great ride for one or two.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan Preiss

Portland, Oregon

Reviewed on 2018-04-22

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Honda Valkyrie

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned two Runes and three Goldwings and a 1500 Valkyrie. Needless to say, I'm a fan of the flat 6. I was very excited to see that Honda was brining back the Valkyrie, however, when I saw one in person, I was disappointed in the looks of it. While it had a beefy stature that I liked, I thought it lost much of it's charm. Fast forward several years: I decide to sell my Rune and I was in the market for another cruiser. I looked at Suzukis, Yamahas and Honda's other offerings. I was initially considering the F6B...very seriously. But, since I already have a 2005 Goldwing (which I keep in another state at a vacation home), I wanted something different. The look of the Valkyrie started to grow on me. I straddled the beast and it felt well balanced, minimalistic (in a good way), and broad shouldered. I knew I found my next bike. Without test driving it, I just bought it. It's a screaming joy! Crazy fast, super balanced. Honda scored again. The beast is back!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Hounchell

Wellington Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-07-21

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Honda Valkyrie

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The stock pegs/valve cover placement make foot placement cramped and uncomfortable for distance, no problem for short local rides. So I installed Rivco Aero Highway Cruise pegs for the ride home. The Rivco pegs are marvelously comfortable and well worth the investment. Most notable was the high-pitched whine of the flat six, zero vibration at 60-65, and the exceptional balance and feel of the 750 pound Valkyrie. Felt like a 650 pound sportbike. It shifts and rides very smoothly but seems like it could use an overdrive at 80 mph. The windshield is too short and caused buffeting. The bags provided ample storage space and cargo rack worked well. Needs a Throttle Lock, bought a Brakeaway, not yet installed. Overall very fast, powerful, and comfortable with cruise pegs installed, a must if you are tall. At night the LED headlight disappointed a bit, as a thin, horizontal decorative strip bisecting the headlamp causes the low beam to fall short on the road.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda Valkyrie

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Pros; fast, comfortable, easy to maintain, beautiful, cheap. Cons; short range, brakes could be better, it's large and heavy. In my opinion, Best Cruising Motorcycle Ever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TK

Netherlands

Reviewed on 2010-03-07

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Valkyrie

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Valk is my 11th bike in 34 years of riding. I had a BMW K 1200 RS before which was a fine bike. Valks are not very common here but when I saw this 11 year old beast by a local dealer I was in love straight away. I was not planning on changing bikes but I did after I test drove the Valk. Maybe because I'm getting older and I found myself hanging more and more to retro styling because all this modern futuristic bikes these days I cannot fall in love with. Also self maintenace is getting very hard on modern bikes these days. Back to basics with carburetors my last bike with that was 12 years ago. I never owned a cruiser before. The Valk is more normal with plenty power to have loads of fun. It fits my style of riding. The bike fits my stature more and it does have a great ride with great cornering. I still drive with some BMW friends and they are surprised at first that I could keep up with them even give them a run down for there money. The only disappointing thing was the fuel usage. I think in the states you travel around 75 miles an hour then this bike is great with 3000 revs but here, well everybody drives around 140 km (90 nm) and then the fuel usage is very high. It means a tank stop every hour, that's rough but I can live with that because the fun factor is very high on this bike. Also the look factor - people look at me and start conversations about the bike and that's a first for me. I like it and I will keep it for years to come. And I am on zero now I could get used to milecounter so I chanced it to km counter now I start fresh al km are mine from now on to make.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bud Harton

Lleland, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Valkyrie

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's my second, I trashed the 1st one on a deer at 48,000 miles. I have 43,000 on this one. I also have a 1800 VTXc that I use to commute to work I prefer the Valk. I can afford any bike I want but there is nothing finer than a Valk. Power, looks, comfort, style and quality. I did 5500 miles this year in two weeks; Chicago to California and back via Phoenix, San Diego, LA and SF and back. The year before it was the northwest and this coming year it will be the northeast. Never a problem, flawless performance, absolutely dependable machine. Honda made a huge mistake not upgrading the Valkyrie as it was with an 1800 engine. I'm looking for a tourer to replace my VTX so I can have two Valks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Colin Manion

Taumarunui, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Reviewed on 2007-02-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Valkyrie

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Had two Valks now, a 97 Standard and now have a 99 Tourer. Most reliable comfortable bike I have ever owned. I can and do blow Triumph R3's away in the real twisties. Have ridden all the new 06 and 07 cruisers that they are putting out, including all the Honda twins, (Hear me Honda, if I wanted a twin, I would buy HD) and not one of them feels or goes as good as a Valk.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

S. Maier

Caledonia, Michigan

Reviewed on 2006-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Valkyrie

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
O-Yea, ridin' buddy, my son and I, we've been ridin' the beast for three years. Lately we've been on the look out for a better bike. Think we may be ridin the beast for many more years to come. We live in MI where it's cool to ride most of the time, so we really enjoy the furnace between our legs, (nicknamed the turkey cooker). At 25 mpg it's nice to know you are getting dual use for your fuel. By the way, Baker Air Wings are the best up grade you can buy for the beast. Two of the Valks have driver's back rest which makes the Valk real close to my Lazy Boy. My riding bud really missed the handle bar buzz that he enjoyed on his old Kawie Concourse. At the Hoot. We had our beasts off road (through the median) and hill climbin in the hills of Kentucky, they'll do it all but it takes some good sized kahunas, and o-yea we've got-em.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 95 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: