Honda XR100R Motorcycles Reviews (72)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda XR100R Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda XR100R Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-05-16 2000 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My son knows his bikes. This bike could be improved, but every bike has its setbacks...but as it stands, you will enjoy your ride!
- Joel Goheen, London, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-11 2003 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am now 13 years old. I have had this bike for about 3 years. This was my first bike with a clutch. It was a great learing bike because of its size and reliability. Now that I am older, it's performance does not excite me. But, for younger riders, it is a great bike. Also, it is VERY tough, I always try to ride in new areas in which I wreck a lot. The bike has had no serious problems from wrecking. The majority of the damage is plastic cracking and handlebars and shifter bending. So if you or your child is young and new to riding dirt bikes, this is a great bike for them!
- Ty Yoho, Moundsville, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-05 2003 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this bike for 2 years. It has been the best bike I could ever ask for. I have done a lot of stuff on this and it still just keeps on running. I would recommend it to any kid that is older than 9 years old.
- Tyler, Everett, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-19 2003 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing is a complete animal! The power is crazy for a 100cc. If you ever heard of RedBud the mx track, I rode it there 2 days ago and the bike had no problem getting up hills. If you research redbud you will see it has the biggest jump in AMA and a xr can hit it in 3rd gear and make it up or jump it. Plus it's a ttr125l killer. No ttr125l can beat me or any xr100r rider. XR 100 R ROCKS!
- ttr killer, south bend, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-22 2002 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great. My allowanc ebought me a big gun race pipe. Man is it loud. It reaches a top speed of around 65 m.p.h. Another great feature is that it has key igition. Realy good bike.
- Joshua, new bedford, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-05 2002 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding my XR 100 for 5 years. This bike runs and runs and runs. I have never had to get any work done on the bike. If you're into jumping your machine like I am, I would suggest getting stronger rims and spokes because it seems like they break off every time I clear a huge jump.
- brock, watseka, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-05 2001 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike ever and I love it! It does great on trails, however if you are going to ride it on a real track then you should get a bike with better suspension. The problems that I have had with this bike are that I had a flat tube in front, it drowns easy (this is good if you are a new rider because it will teach you how to keep it going), and the clutch pulls too hard, also it is really hard to start when you drown it. However it handles great with a really good seat. I would recamend this bike for learners anyday.
- Wes, Spring Hill, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-10 1994 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike can take a beating and the power is easy to control. My 14 year old son loves the power it makes. It was stuck in the mud so deep I was shocked to see it start up after we winched it out. Very reible bike - just keep the oil changed and the air filter clean and it will last for ever. don't forget this bike gets it's roots from the xr 75.
- pete, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-24 1999 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 1999 XR100 dirtbike is incredible!! I've had it going pretty fast about 70kph. I went from a 1985 XR80R to this awesome Bike! You can go through anything...Mud,Water,etc...I would recommend this bike to anyone, it's a fun bike and it gets the job done too! Have fun out on the trails!
- JR, Abbotsford

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-23 2003 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my XR100R in the summer and it was great it will out run the TT-R 125 easy. It's A great bike for kids who are starting out riding. The bike does great on trails and has good torque. GREAT BIKE!!!!!
- Cody Wade, Iowa Park, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-02 2000 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best bike I've ridden in my entire life. Honda is a quality bike and almost always comes out on top.... but in my mind they always do. so go and ride a Honda XR100.
- anonymis, st. helena, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-31 2000 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is deffinately the best bike in its class. It is extremely reliable and a great bike for starters. This is my second bike and I have had it for 3 years. I beat the crap out of it and never have a problem. The only broken parts I have ever had were spokes and that is because I didn't ever tighten them and a ride very very hard.
- Steve Blais, Hebron, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-29 2000 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The XR-100R is a great starter bike for kids of all ages, it handles great to begin with and with the power band it is unbelievable for being a 100, especially if it's modified. I purchased my XR-100 about 3 years ago and for me after riding it for 3 years the XR-100 does its job "really" well. So I highly recommend this bike to someone who wants a great Quality 4-stroke bike!
- Anthony Vela, Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-10 2003 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my XR last summer and it is awesome. The only thing that would be better is suspention. Goes really faaar with out needing gas. A fast bike goes about 55. It beats out a susuki 125 4 stoke easily. Pops wheelies nice and high awesome for trails...it's alright for a track...point is it's a great bike so go out there and get one.
- -ABE-, FREEDOM, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-19 2003 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a white bros muffler and big bore and it goes faster than a CR85. It's 158cc so it's an XR158 really. Since I got racing shocks, it can hit anything. I got an 8 foot kicker with and 20 foot gap and it rides smooth over it.
- BADBRAD, sin city, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-23 2000 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been the best bike I have had. I started off with a 70 then went to a 100 and it takes off better, has a lot more power and handles great.
- megan, ironton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-03 2003 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great! It's very comfortable and reliable. I'm a begginer so it's great. Love it a lot. I advise you to get it if intrestid.
- Dylan, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-27 2003 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike a year ago. It's my favorite because it's really fast and easy to ride. This bike has lots of power stock and even better with aftermarket parts. It jumps really good too.
- H, coral springs, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-14 2002 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man is this bike awesome. I got it for Christmas one year and I fell in love with it right away. I have not had a single problem with it once and boy does it ride great. Comfortable seat, nice smooth ride...love how the braking works not too sensitive but just right. I have an XR 100R and my bro has a TTR 125L (Yamaha) and when we drag race it in the driveway, (which is long), my bike, which is 25cc smaller, still beats it off the line and down the entire drive way. If anyone was looking for a bike that they could ride and have a lot of fun with, this is definitely the bike to get! Honda, thanks for making such a great bike!
- John, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-04 2000 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got an XR100 and found that its stock version was okay, but not very fast. I thought it was fast at first, but then it wasn't knarly enough so I had to trick it. I bored it to 120cc put pro circuit pipe on it renthal twin walls. Put a 3 gallon gas tank on it, put all black plastics on it, raised the handlebars 3 inches, extended the height up 6 inches, installed upgraded carbourator, put shorty clutch, and shorty front brake, and sweet acerbis handguards. Now it runs about 71mph. Not bad, I think.
- J.P., Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-12 2002 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike new in 2002 and it has run great since. I have put it to the extemes in mud, steep hills, speed, snow, etc. and it has really impressed me. I recommend this bike to everyone.
- anonymous, East Lynn, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-12 2003 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
About a month ago I bought a brand new 2003 Honda XR100R leftover. I am 5'9" and about 135 pounds. It is my first bike and I'm very happy with it. On the first day I took it out for a ride I had trouble shifting because I didn't know neutrel was between 1st and 2nd so I rode my brothers brand new CRF70F and had a lot of fun. Unfortunately, it was raining so I slid when I was braking and fell. Now, back to the XR100r. After you learn to ride it you will love it dearly. It always starts on the first kick and has enough power to make you feel like you went for a good ride without getting bored. I am going to get an FMF Powercore Pipe for it to give it that extra bit of power it needs but other than that it is a great first bike. Honda's are the most reliable and make great bikes. don't hesitate to go buy one.
- Peter, Hillsborough, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-24 2003 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Honda has always, to me, had the most reliable motors of all. To prove my theory correct, I purchased an xr100r from my local dealer. I hopped on and immediatly had a blast. The bike was quick for its size, and easy to maintain. For beginner riders this is the bike for you. For thrill seekers, the little engine packs a powerful punch of torque.
- Brandon , hendersonville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-20 2003 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 99 XR100. This bike is perfect for a rider my size. I'm a local from Fayette. I ride my bike every chance I get. It can keep up with my dads 300 Fourtrax easy. Has a wicked smooth clutch. Great for wheelies. Not the best suspension ever. I can catch about 6 feet of air and about 10 feet of distance but the tire will hit the fender. I am going to get thicker oil for my shocks, and I am going to try to install a pre-load suspension on the back tire. I'm not sure if it can be done though. I also want to get a pipe for better bottom. It still starts in 1 or 2 kicks. Over all it's a great bike.
- Z, -, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-14 2003 Honda XR100R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike if you take care of it and ride right. It shifts well and can handle a lot of things a kid would like to try such as puddles, hills and jumps.
- killer_keller_101, Rocklin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: