Honda XR200R Motorcycles Reviews (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda XR200R Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Honda XR200R Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-05-03 2002 Honda XR200R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
One unbelievable trailbike! Very easy to ride with just the right amount of power. Whether your crawling through a rock strewn creekbed or opening up the throttle when the trail warrants it, HONDA put together a great package with the xr200r.
- tom, macedonia, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-25 1997 Honda XR200R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 95 XR 200. It's a wicked bike! I can take that bike up hills too steep to walk up. Literally! It's got great power and is impossible to wreck. It's an older bike but runs like it's brand new. I'd recommend this bike to anyone out there.
- Sean, abbotsford

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-22 2002 Honda XR200R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Nice bike...could use a better clutch, and a longer 3rd gear...but other than that it is an awesome bike...
- Joe, Kokomo, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-06 2002 Honda XR200R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The XR200 is a great bike if your riding in trails or on jumps. I jump mine and it never has bottomed out on me. It could use a better body (fenders are curved instead of straight).
- Brent, Clemmons, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-02 2001 Honda XR200R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my XR used but in "like new" condition. I race in hare scrambles. I have a lot of 2 strokes in my class and when they are having trouble climbing up hills I always beat them to the top. I love having my smooth 4 stroke power compared to the top end power on a 2 stroke. I used to have a YZ125 but didn't like it in the woods at all, so I got my XR.
- taryn, hillsborough, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-21 2002 Honda XR200R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden a couple of different bikes but this one is by far the best bike for the off-roader. It handles great in the woods and I've never had any trouble with the engine or the rest of the bike. You can't go wrong with one of these bikes.
- Steven, Burnsville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-08 2001 Honda XR200R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is perfect for anyone looking for a bigger bike but doesn't know what to get. It has awesome power and will get you up all most any hill. It's not a racing bike but it goes pretty fast. Just make sure you have enough room to stop since they are drum brakes.
- Dan, lebanon, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-24 2002 Honda XR200R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best for riding in the woods. No matter how deep the mud is or how deep the river gets, it doesn't think about stalling or getting stuck.
- Jeff, Epsom, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-09 2001 Honda XR200R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for riding the jeep trails on in the mountains. It is smaller and lighter weight than most which really helps on steep trails. It has plenty of power even at high altitude, though I did put an FMF pipe on it to give it a boost. I am in my 40's so I don't go real fast, but of my 4 Honda's, it is by far the easiest to kick-start and doesn't require a lot of maintenance. It is also easier to load in the truck than big bikes.
- Doug, Arvada, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-12-31 2001 Honda XR200R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Honda has really reached a peak with this bike. It is my Dad's, and both of us ride it. It performs awesome on the trails. The bottom end power is tryluy awesome. It ripped at the badlands! It was crazy fast in the sand dunes and handled awesome on the trails. It is also very reliable!
- -, -

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-12 2000 Honda XR200R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has the best power good for the big hills deadly trail bike its the best bike for your money.
- jeff, China

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-27 2000 Honda XR200R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought the 2001 Honda Xr200. Nice bike. For starters, make sure to take the fancy plastic tag the dealer has on the handle bars off before you load it onto your truck, (it blew and nicked up the gas tank sticker and a part of the gas cap). Overall I like the bike, I wish it had more (two stroke up and grabbin') power but can't have everything. Would recommend it for any one just wanting to cruise the trails and have fun.
- Ed Kopansky, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-30 2000 Honda XR200R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As a kid I always wanted my father to buy me a Honda XR-75. I fell in love right then with the XR's, so now 35 years old I decided to make my dream come true and bought a XR200R. It is within a decent price range and won't break you!!!!! The bike itself is tough and low maintenance, plenty of power and loads of fun without going to the full racing level type of bike. I consider it the best trail bike out there for the money, and the power you get !!!!!!!
- John W Bowman, West Bloomfield, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-22 1997 Honda XR200R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 97 XR 200. We have been through a lot together, not just rain, mud, woods, and creeks!! Also some wrecks together, but my bike never gets hurt most the time just a few scratches. But me, I get hurt pretty bad sometimes, but I keep riding. This bike has a lot of power to climb, jump, or do whatever you want it to do! I sometimes take it mud riding with my buddies. And to tell you the truth, it makes it through more "MUD" than their four-wheelers. Well I guess that's all for my review.
- MICKEY JAY WILLIAMS, ALABAMA (SWEET HOME &"THE HEART OF DIXIE")

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-05-29 2000 Honda XR200R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has plenty power for most people. It is a lot of fun to ride around. The six gears are a big advantage. But I kind of wish it had more travel for jumping. Overall it is a good reliable bike.
- James Harvey, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: