Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda XR200R reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

tom

macedonia, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-05-03

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda XR200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
One unbelievable trailbike! Very easy to ride with just the right amount of power. Whether your crawling through a rock strewn creekbed or opening up the throttle when the trail warrants it, HONDA put together a great package with the xr200r.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean

abbotsford

Reviewed on 2006-11-25

Motorcycle reviewed1997 Honda XR200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 95 XR 200. It's a wicked bike! I can take that bike up hills too steep to walk up. Literally! It's got great power and is impossible to wreck. It's an older bike but runs like it's brand new. I'd recommend this bike to anyone out there.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe

Kokomo, Indiana

Reviewed on 2006-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda XR200R

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Nice bike...could use a better clutch, and a longer 3rd gear...but other than that it is an awesome bike...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent

Clemmons, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-12-06

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda XR200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The XR200 is a great bike if your riding in trails or on jumps. I jump mine and it never has bottomed out on me. It could use a better body (fenders are curved instead of straight).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

taryn

hillsborough, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda XR200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my XR used but in "like new" condition. I race in hare scrambles. I have a lot of 2 strokes in my class and when they are having trouble climbing up hills I always beat them to the top. I love having my smooth 4 stroke power compared to the top end power on a 2 stroke. I used to have a YZ125 but didn't like it in the woods at all, so I got my XR.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven

Burnsville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-07-21

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda XR200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden a couple of different bikes but this one is by far the best bike for the off-roader. It handles great in the woods and I've never had any trouble with the engine or the rest of the bike. You can't go wrong with one of these bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

lebanon, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2004-06-08

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda XR200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is perfect for anyone looking for a bigger bike but doesn't know what to get. It has awesome power and will get you up all most any hill. It's not a racing bike but it goes pretty fast. Just make sure you have enough room to stop since they are drum brakes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Epsom, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2004-04-24

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda XR200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is the best for riding in the woods. No matter how deep the mud is or how deep the river gets, it doesn't think about stalling or getting stuck.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug

Arvada, Colorado

Reviewed on 2004-01-09

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda XR200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike for riding the jeep trails on in the mountains. It is smaller and lighter weight than most which really helps on steep trails. It has plenty of power even at high altitude, though I did put an FMF pipe on it to give it a boost. I am in my 40's so I don't go real fast, but of my 4 Honda's, it is by far the easiest to kick-start and doesn't require a lot of maintenance. It is also easier to load in the truck than big bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

-

-

Reviewed on 2001-12-31

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda XR200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Honda has really reached a peak with this bike. It is my Dad's, and both of us ride it. It performs awesome on the trails. The bottom end power is tryluy awesome. It ripped at the badlands! It was crazy fast in the sand dunes and handled awesome on the trails. It is also very reliable!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: