Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Honda XR50R reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

sean

a cool place, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2009-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda XR50R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike. I barely ride it but when I do, it's fun. I only have two minor problems with it. Number 1 - it is cold blooded. It takes forever to warm up. Number 2 - if you're going to jump and ride hard with it get better shocks. The stock shocks are pretty stiff and have little flex. Other than those reasons the bike is great. BBR makes so many mods for it. The bike has a 3 speed auto which makes it easy to shift. The top speed is great. The engine is a four stroke which is also a big plus. All around great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron

Charleston, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-05-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda XR50R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This thing rips through anything! I love it. It is such a great 50cc, and has great handling and top speed, especially for a little 50. (Mine can almost take on an 80!!) If you are going to jump it a lot and high, I would maybe recommend getting different shocks in the front because they are pretty hard and dont flex much at all, but they are still ok. I am going to keep this bike for ever!! Even when I'm too big for it, I'm still gonna ride it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex

Akron, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda XR50R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Oh my gosh! This thing is sooooo soooo soooo soooo durable. I've wrecked it many many times from doing flips at high speeds, getting it drenched in mud, and many other things. You have to look at this bike! It's probably the best 50cc that anyone has made!!! It's also quite fast for 50cc's. It has great handling and stability too. I've done crazy things with it and put it to the highest limit you can without blowing it apart and it has ran brand new from 03 till today (in 07). I'm being serious, this is the best 50cc bike ever that I have ever known of. You can do anything with it and you pick it back up, turn it on, and you keep going! Seriously, even though it's 4 yrs old, it's an undertaker over all the other stock 50cc's.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ray connolly

York , Maine

Reviewed on 2004-04-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda XR50R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I loved my bike SO much!!!! I rode so much I wore down the whole bike. But that fun ended last February when my bike burnt in a fire!! I could not ride again until April.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Speed machine

asheville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda XR50R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Man this is one of the most powerfull bikes I have ever rode this thing will fly in every gear. I am not sure how many horses this thing has but im sure it is close to a CRF450, no joke! I have done 60-70 footers with this thing with no suspenshen problems at all. There are some local 50 tracks to ride at but trails and roads are just as fun. Go out and buy one these things are crazy fun!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

asheville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2003-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda XR50R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Man this bike flys. It's by far the best bike I have ever owned. It's just 49cc but has the power of a yz65 if you get a bore kit. I have had nothing break and I am 210lbs. I did buy some stiffer springs that helped a ton.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JT Money

marlton, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2003-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda XR50R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The mini movement is on! The xr50 is by far the funnest bike I've owned, and I,m 6'5! I bought my first one a month ago and have put about $700 in upgrades already! I love the performance of the 50. It's amazing how much you can get out of a 49cc by simply adding"bolt on" parts. Get one and join the movement!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sandy ledbetter

durham, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2003-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda XR50R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
i have ridden this bike a lot because of the speed and looks i get and also because i like the power of the bike
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jared Leonard

Columbus, Ohio

Reviewed on 2003-05-02

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda XR50R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
i am 14 and have a couple of people that are 22 and 17 that ride these and we can ride wheelies for over 200 yards.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

B. Saunier

Bloomington, Illinois

Reviewed on 2002-03-17

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda XR50R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Purchased bike on 12/04/02 for my twin boys. The bike was easy to handle and a blast for both of them. The #1 reason for buying the Honda was that it had the 4-stroke motor. Gas and go. Low seat height was also a plus.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: