Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

2,049 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John T

Cen Cal, California

Reviewed on 2009-09-08

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Harley-Davidson Tri Glide Ultra Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought this in July on the advice of others after having crashed my bike. It's a pretty bike, that's for sure. It handles so much differently than what I was used to that for the first 50 miles I thought I had made a mistake. With more and more miles I began to like it better. I recently went 2800 miles in 6 days through Nevada, Utah and Colorado. Tight mountain roads require a good deal of effort to steer while long relatively straight roads are darn near effortless. This bike is immune to crosswinds and the cruise control works perfectly. My only complaint is that it leaves the factory with a severely restricted intake and exhaust. I had to travel in 5th gear heading westbound on I-70 out of Denver (even got passed by a BMW K750 pulling a tent trailer!!). On the flats, it's hard to get 3000 rpm in 6th gear - it feels like it's out of breath. You'd never know you that have 103 cu.in. of engine between your legs. So it's time to open the breathing passages and harness some of that power that I'm sure is in there somewhere. Fuel mileage for the trip was a consistent 33 mph with a few tanks at 40 mpg while riding through the twisties at 9000+ ft. - go figure. Overall, it's a keeper. My wife loves the comfort. Slow down, take your time and enjoy the scenary. Sorry for the long review but if you're considering spending this type of money for a bike, you deserve an honest opinion.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (44)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-09-05

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Harley-Davidson Tri Glide Ultra Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Let me tell you something. You will have no regrets owning a Harley Davidson Triglide. I have owned over 16 different motorcycles in my lifetime. I always said I would never own a trike. But the day came where my legs were losing some of its muscle tone and it was getting a little harder for me to be on a two wheeler. My thought was either Ride or die. I have been riding since I was 13 and I took a leap to buy the Triglide. The Best and I mean best investment I could have made. It’s a pure freedom bike to wear when you ride it you have no worries. I am glad I invested into this bike. Now I can ride until I die. And we all ride for fun in life.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Martin David Cohen

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-01

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Harley-Davidson FXSTD-FXSTDI Softail Deuce

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Harley produced the Deuce from 1999 to 2005. It remains one of their better designs with features that some of the top customizers use by choice, such as the front forks. Its tank, rear fender, tons of chrome and stance keep it current with all other models on the road today. As there are fewer of them, their unique modern design is still in fashion and popular.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marc Robinett

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I love this bike first Harley I have ever owned. It has plenty of power and get up and go. I love the space in the saddle bags and trunk. It had 16,000 miles on it when I bought it a year ago. It has been in the shop 4 times now in just under a year. It has to go back in for the cruise control again very unhappy with the quality.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Campbell

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Sportster 1200 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
Dependable Motorcycle runs excellent well maintained Garage Kept, Like New , No Dents , No Scratches, LED Head Light, LED Turn Signals Extra Seat, Just bought a New Mustang Solo Seat New Plugs and New Spark Plug Wires and has New Progressive Shocks Heavy Duty 11” Has H-D Spring Shocks 12” that were on the Bike when I bought it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Griffin

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This has been an awesome bike. It has traversed the twisted sisters in the Hill Country in Texas, A1A on the East Coast of Florida, the hills of Pennsylvania and is now back home in the foothills of Colorado. I wish I had more time to ride it and people to ride with. When I bought it, I lived close to my dad and siblings who all ride. My wife and I used to take it to breweries all over the Hill Country in Texas. Not long after, my job moved us away from family and then we had our first kid. We no longer had the time to ride or people to ride with. The bike has been well cared for. I have kept up on the service and always winterized the bike in the off season. I installed a brand new battery recently and she is running great! I also had it detailed recently. Please take a look at this bike in person.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jimmie

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Harley-Davidson FLHR Road King

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
I have sent 3 emails ( no phone # provided) with no response. I have cash in hand. Been riding for 45 plus years. I believe that this is a scam! Contacted CycleTrader via phone call. They were no heip at all. Ugh!!
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim King

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-16

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FXSTD Softail Deuce

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This motorcycle is such a beauty. I ordered it as soon as it came on the market, waited for it, and never felt anything but excited about this bike. It's incredibly comfortable, and you can ride long days on the road without feeling fatigued when you get home. What I enjoyed most was customizing the few items I felt it needed (pipes, handlebars, grips, pegs, foot controls, mirrors. Plus, the fuel valve, gas gauge, and cap). It was a lot of fun shopping online, in the Harley store, and at different bike shops picking out all the perfect pieces to add. It came together beautifully. It shines, and the sound of the pipes is the most incredible in the world. It draws a lot of attention, and I love meeting new people. Sharing stories and making new friends while cruising around is almost as fun as riding. The only thing I didn't like was the solid back wheel, but I like the back tire's size a lot! This bike handles curves beautifully and accelerates up hills quickly. It's so much fun to ride! I recommend this motorcycle for its power and comfort and because it's unique from other Harley's. Everyone always has similar-looking Harley's, but the Deuce is special.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson VRSCA V-Rod

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
This is a fun bike with a lot of power and a unique appearance. I’ve had friends call my bike beautiful. At a 120 mph and pulling, you’ll start wondering if the wind will blow one of your legs sticking out in front off the peg. Water cold, single oil sump, 1130cc eye turning affordable crotch rocket. saddlebags will defile it And range of about 130 miles. The aluminum rims and forks put badly.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John C Lukrich

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-14

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned this bike for 4 years and it runs like a dream. Very smooth and responsive with great power. In the 4 years I've owned it I have taken it to the mechanic once for a oil change, safety check and up to date manufacturer's recall repairs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 205
  • 1 - 10 of 2,049 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: