Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

1,989 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John T

Cen Cal, California

Reviewed on 2009-09-08

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Harley-Davidson Tri Glide Ultra Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought this in July on the advice of others after having crashed my bike. It's a pretty bike, that's for sure. It handles so much differently than what I was used to that for the first 50 miles I thought I had made a mistake. With more and more miles I began to like it better. I recently went 2800 miles in 6 days through Nevada, Utah and Colorado. Tight mountain roads require a good deal of effort to steer while long relatively straight roads are darn near effortless. This bike is immune to crosswinds and the cruise control works perfectly. My only complaint is that it leaves the factory with a severely restricted intake and exhaust. I had to travel in 5th gear heading westbound on I-70 out of Denver (even got passed by a BMW K750 pulling a tent trailer!!). On the flats, it's hard to get 3000 rpm in 6th gear - it feels like it's out of breath. You'd never know you that have 103 cu.in. of engine between your legs. So it's time to open the breathing passages and harness some of that power that I'm sure is in there somewhere. Fuel mileage for the trip was a consistent 33 mph with a few tanks at 40 mpg while riding through the twisties at 9000+ ft. - go figure. Overall, it's a keeper. My wife loves the comfort. Slow down, take your time and enjoy the scenary. Sorry for the long review but if you're considering spending this type of money for a bike, you deserve an honest opinion.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (42)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry Bryant

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I have owned this bike for over 14 years and never had any problem at all, I have owned a few Harleys and the Night Train has been the best, the most reliable machine I have ever owned, it has been all over and seen the country for years and when it comes down to it I would get on it before any other, dependable reliable and I have had more compliments on this bike everywhere I go, it’s a true Harley Davidson.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Will Richardson

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200C Sportster 1200 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I've had this bike a few years now and I truly love her, she is a great all around bike. You can run to the store to pick up something for dinner, use her as a computer, cruise her to bike night, or just take off for a few days and go ghost. She's like the Swiss Army Knife of motorcycles. And you'll hear "get a real bike" usually from a bagger bro. But let's be honest. How many motorcycle models can claim the honor of being in constant production sense 1957. That says a lot about the loyalty to the Sportster line. I'm not a stone Harley owner, I also own a 73 Honda chopper. So I don't bleed black and orange, but for what I want her to do (witch is pretty much everything) she does it willingly. So don't let the name Sportster discourage you, will be pleasantly surprised.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Kraus

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike..I am the second owner and have made many upgrades to the bike.. All LED lights, Removable Tour Pack, Painted the inner fairing and repainted the Desert Dogs Front and back.. Just installed a new rear fender... What I like best is the fact that if I am not on a long road trip I can remove the tour pack in a few seconds and install the riders back rest that goes with the bike along will all the luggage ...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Grant Harrington

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Road King

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I just bought this bike yesterday and it rides great. It has a lot of custom parts and paint job. Very beautiful bike. I noticed on the back right side of the fuel tank it has the numbers 40/200 with a little silver Harley symbol. I would love to know what this means. It's number 40 of something.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K Davis

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-03-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Sportster 883 Low

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
The Sportster 883 Low is a very good bike and very reliable. My favorite things about it is how it looks, low slung with the classy Harley Sportster Look. It gets better than 50 miles/gl on my short road trips through the country. It's easy to drive with its lower position with plenty of power with 1 passenger. I was more reserved with 2 passengers (usually my kids) so I didn't push it but it did fine. It's super easy to service and it's easy to switch from my single seat to the 2 Up Soft Harley Seat for changes in ride, comfort and style. The negatives about this bike is that on rough roads, it can be a bit of a rough ride. I think this is due to the Sportster Low having less travel in the shocks to give it the low profile. My single Indian Seat was fairly comfortable, but if I was riding for 30 minutes or more or the country road I was taking was rough, I switched out the seat for the Harley 2 Up soft seat. It's wider and has much more support making the ride much better and more enjoyable. The 2 Up Harley Soft Seat also allows me to slide back to the back seat when I want to stretch my legs while driving. The factory 2 Up seat can be made to a 1 Up seat so it looks cool, but the seat doesn't have much support so I didn't use that seat much. Overall, I love this bike. Very fun to drive around town and the country roads with good acceleration, light and easy to maneuver. I would definitely recommend it, but with the softer seat that Harley makes for this bike. Not the factory seat. :)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Fulcomer

New York

Reviewed on 2021-11-15

Motorcycle reviewed1997 Harley-Davidson FLSTS Heritage Softail Springer

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I bought the bike in 2014 with about 20,000 miles on it, after a full day of thorough cleaning it looked like new again. White with red trim. I’ve owned 28 Harleys and this HS is definitely the best looking and a great ride. I regret trading it. I’m 74 years old and looking for another Heritage Springer , probably my last bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darrel McNutt

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FXD FXDI Dyna Super Glide

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
Loved the bike and no mechanical issue's-AMSOIL - Fred Deeley VANCOUVER GOOD SERVICE!!! 44000klm-sold 2017. Bought 2004, 60yrs old.Stage1 kit -swapped mags for spokes and chrome cover belts and sprocket.Longest ride was 250 miles approx but loved short hops of 150 and friend opened stock mufflers up and had aaawesome thump and not to loud.DEALER RECOMMENDED stage 3 with opened mufflers.GOOD TIMES!!!!--LLLLLLLLLLaterrrrrD!!!! ---AAAWESOME!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon Quinn

New York

Reviewed on 2021-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson Sportster XL 1200 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Awesome experience all around. Really fair prices, quality people to talk you through the process and some really great bikes. Cannot wait to pick her up and meet the guys. 10/10 recommend GRR Cycles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DAVID

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2016 Harley-Davidson FLTRU ROAD GLIDE ULTRA

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was my Dream Bike. I had Failed shoulder surgery is the only reason I selling it. I can only Support 10-15lbs with my shoulder. This bike has been from VA to SD, MT, CO, FL, OK and most states in between. Long Hauls are easy with this touring bike.This bike runs Flawlessly. Engine and exhaust are factory. The only mods I have done are Blacked out a lot of the chrome parts like engine covers, forks,handle bars, grips etc. I also have a few black parts that have not been installed if buyer want them. All lights have been replaced with LED lights.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 199
  • 1 - 10 of 1,989 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: