Harley-Davidson Motorcycles Reviews (1,977)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Harley-Davidson Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2019-01-21 2016 Harley-Davidson Freewheeler Trike Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took a few rides to get used to three wheels . Turning was super sensitive and yet you are muscling the bike at slow speed. But when your knee gives out at the most unexpected time, you're not going to worry that your bike will go down at a light or toll booth. Plenty of power, great sound, but you do feel every friggin bump in the road ( no split rear axle) very rigid. But the place I got the bike, Spinwurkz, was great , awesome deal and awesome people. I'll ride an hour just for service.
- Steve G, Bradenton

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-12 2018 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike speaks for itself, Harley finally made inroads to a better riding and operating motorcycle. Reliability remains to be seen! I worked with Cody at Honda of Marysville in Ohio and was treated excellent. Cody is an excellent guy to work with. His knowledge and availability for fielding questions is spot on. All in all my experience was one of if not the best ever!
- WILLIAM BIRCH, Scottsdale, AZ

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-30 2012 Harley-Davidson XL883L Superlow Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Couldn't have found a better fit bike for myself with ease of handling for a beginner.
- Runtster, Ocala

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-17 2013 Harley-Davidson Heritage softail classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Originally looking at the road king but I have a 29” inseam and was unable to place my feet flat on the ground. I didn’t have this problem with the heritage- it fit my build perfectly. I am 64 and find the heritage is much more manageable for me than the road king. I love the handling around town & on the highway & prefer the classic look over the other models.
- Michael S, Southern California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-13 2016 Harley-Davidson Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for my bike for the last year and finally found it at Freedom Road Cycles and Sales in Wichita, Kansas. Shannon made it easy to purchase exactly what I wanted and was a pleasure to work with him.
- Phillip Friedland, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-12 2017 Harley-Davidson TRIKE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my HD Trike Ultra in july of 2017. i had not riden a motorcycle for many years and as i am older i wanted a more stabe ride and the trike fits the bill perfectly. It has awesome power from the Milwaukee 8 107 motor and the six speed transmission and if you punch it in 6th it goes big time.
- JOHN, Southampton

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-04 2013 Harley-Davidson Sportster XL 1200 Forty-Eight Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Found the bike from the original owner about 30 miles from my house. Great condition with a Stage 1 upgrade. He had dropped it at least once on each side, but with minor scuffs on clutch/brake and throttle handles, pegs, and pipes. But he was totally honest and the damage was pure aesthetics. Really good deal for my first bike. I love it. I tested several bikes at dealerships and then bought from Cycle Trader ad. I think I probably saved about $2k.
- Russell DeMartino, Walpole

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-23 2005 Harley-Davidson xl883c Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
terrific ride. plenty of power,great handling. raelly like the bike
- stephen white, savannah ga.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-06 2014 Harley-Davidson Tri Glide Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I found my new Tri Glide through Cycle Trader. Setup a watch on the bike to keep an eye on it and they sent me info when there was a change. Once the price dropped a bit, I sent the seller (private) an email through Cycle Trader and made plans to look at the bike. First trip there, we made a deal and the bike was mine. I found Cycle Trader to be the best place to find and review motorcycles and give yourself time to decide just what you want before you purchase. If I buy another in the future, it will be through Cycle Trader again.
- Jim Kusse, Webster

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-04 2004 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great experience surfing on this site after so many months looking for what I want.
- Rafael, Fayetteville

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-25 2017 Harley-Davidson ULTRA LIMITED Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Private seller gave an honest description of the motorcycle and provided excellent post-purchase support. Immaculate and low mileage at a value. Very happy with this 'sight unseen' purchase (other than phots provided).
- ERIC MARTINEZ, Lindenhurst

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-17 2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great Bike... Great Shape... Everything that it was said to be and more...
- Daniel Smith, Glennville, GA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-03 2017 Harley-Davidson l883xl ultra low Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great Bike I love it. Its great for us short leg girls
- Alyna Romain, Milwaukee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-15 2002 harley-davidson flstc heritage classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
just got my new used bike and it's really nice. it is just what i wanted and the right condition and price. it runs very good.
- steve perry, maynard, ma.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-14 2018 Harley-Davidson FXLR Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
found to be very comfortable from get go low-rider also handles well in turns
- larry, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-07 2009 Harley-Davidson FATBOY Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The history on bike: To be honest I don't believe there are any I was told to by the Harley Davidson dealer; The bike was pre owned by an Irish man who had to fly back to Ireland emergency. He could not take the bike with him, so he sold it back to Harley with only 2056 miles. It had not even been broken in yet at the 5000 mile mark. I had bought the bike less than two years ago. To date I have approximately 16060 miles. I drive the bike to and from work. Maybe a few bike rides here and there. I have all the paperwork with clean title. It has been my Baby. Great Ride. Must Sell: Dropped From $10,000 Asking $8975 OBO. Harley-Davidson 2009 FLSTF Softail 1650cc. Chrome V-Twin: Polished and Finished Custom, No Pitting or Rusting: Six-Speed Cruise Drive: Less Than Two Years Off The Floor. For Those Who Love The Chrome, Shiny And The Brightness When The Sun Is Out, Beautiful. Must See To Appreciate. No rust. Detachable Shield And Luggage Bags. Chrome Pan Wheels Front And Back. I Love It. N
- MARLON, ORLANDO, FLORIDA 32817 NEAR UCF AREA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-15 2005 Harley-Davidson dyan super glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
for the bike i needed and for the price and owner finance! with a 1000.00 cash down!
- Lloyd Rodriguez, austintexas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-18 2018 Harley-Davidson softail slim Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
nice ride 6 speeds something i need to get use to. ex pips suck 2 into 1 would be better ,4 valve lots of power smith ride tranny clonks loud in to first. seams sloppy to me. dealer says that was done because people complained about lack of clunk
- dave, new york

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-15 2017 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Fantastic bike. 1950's styling with abs and fuel injection. You can ride all day this bike is very easy to ride.
- Svargengargen, SoCal

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-24 2006 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased an extremely well maintained Harley with 10,000 miles from an individual in Texas. Looks new and rides like a dream. I paid less than dealer retail. Very smooth transaction all the way around. I hired a local motorcycle transport company in Houston (Marx Motorcycle Moving) to go to Dallas and pick it up and deliver it back to me.
- Julia Baumbach, Crosby Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-12 2011 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Absolute TORQUE MONSTER! First Harley ever for me and 8th bike. This thing is a lot of fun. Only thing you have to watch is of course has a very wide turning radius, but that also makes it extremely stable. Very well made motorcycle.
- Phipps, Atlanta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-17 2013 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Trike Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great Job by the dealership. Beautiful Trike. What a rush. Love it.
- Dave M Mason, Glenns Ferry Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-10 2014 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased a 2014 Street Glide Special with low miles from a private seller. The transaction was done through Harley's Rider to Rider, program, which was good for me as a buyer. The bike was completely stock. I was upgrading from a 2002 Electra Glide, so the tech on this bike is a significant upgrade. Everything is easy to figure out, though, and after a couple of day rides I'm completely comfortable on it. It is denim black, which I love and is easy to clean. Easy every day rider, although after three hours or so the stock seat gets uncomfortable. That will be my first upgrade.
- Robert, Northern Viginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-24 1996 Harley-Davidson 1203 Sportster Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 1996 Harley-Davidson 1203 Sportster for sale. This bike is very fast and beautiful 8000 miles on rebuilt engine. It has 10.1 compression ratio pistons 536. lift cam Hyper charger Vance and Hines short shot pipes. Custom paint ghost flames and skulls on tank 3.2 gallon. Red flames sewn into seat. Buck horn . Handle bars. 21" front wheel 19" rear wheel. Garage kept trophy winner. Dyno's at 100 hp. Highway bar with foot pegs, forward controls. Kyrakin pistons. asking 7500.00 Reason for selling is I bought a Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide. Can't ride two bikes at the same time. Want to cut down on tag and insurance expense.
- Michael Hearn, Callahan Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-23 2011 Harley-Davidson FXDC Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Dyna Super Glide is a terrific bike. It is well powered , the six speed is exceptional and touring capabilities are available with bags, and it is comfortable for two. The Super Glide is not so heavy so most people will not have issues with the weight. As with all Harley's the Super Glides have a lot of options available to make it your signature ride.
- Dieter, Central New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: