Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

35 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

rebel1

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2011-07-24

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I choose the Street Bob for its bobber/vintage look. The 96cu in motor has plenty of power especially combined with the fuel pak and V&H shortshot staggered pipes I had. Ergoes were perfect for my 5'9" frame. The brakes sucked to me but coming off a sportbike I could understand. This is great for cruising the town or taking 45 min.-1 hour distance rides but I had to get off and stretch after that with the stock seat and mid controls. I'm sure forward controls and an aftermarket seat would help a lot but I just didn't have the money to try it. It has an excellent fit and finish and no leaks or noises for the 3,300 miles I owned it. Flat black is SICK looking and my favorite color. The Street bob is an excellent choice for a Harley Cruiser. I would definitely buy it again but I would like to take longer trips with some cargo capabilities and some sounds so I can ride longer and farther before stops. It's a great bike though!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brice Dyal

Southaven, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2011-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am a proud new owner of a 3,700 mile used Street Bob I bought in Collierville, Indiana. I am riding the bike 50 miles a day to work and back plus pleasure riding. I am impressed that in over 700 miles of Memphis street riding over some of the worst roads in the civilized world, in temperatures from 36*f to 85*f, I have not found one leak, loose bolt or questionable item on the whole bike. I am averaging 44-47 mpg. on the street and 46-49 on the highway. The bike can lug around in 6th gear down to 35 mph. and cleanly accelerates with no bogging. The bike rides pretty well. The suspension is a little soft but only an issue on bad potholes and poorly built road seams. The handling is great for a 650 lb. bike and quality is as good as any Asian bikes. I got a great price and excellent support from the dealership and will be visiting often.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Maxwell

Atlanta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2010-11-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Since my first review, I've installed a 2 up seat, shorter more attractive exhaust, ran an infinity fuel chip and K&N filter to upgrade my flow-thru and added some covers and other fringe here and there (not too much though). The bike has only gotten better if that was possible. I now receive good comfort from the seat and smoothness from the engine that might have been missing when it was newer and more restricted. I've ran thru two sets of D109s, moved on to the harder Metz tires and have been getting good wear with them so far, (run nitro) and good grip. It's more than I've expected, and all that I'd ever hoped for...what more can I say?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mondoe

Euclid , Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-10-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased it in 2007 with 1500 miles. I have ridden the bike locally only with some 200-300 miles put on here and there. It has always been a pleasurable riding experience. I did have the bike bottom out a couple of times and set the adjusted shocks to full stiffness which alleviated that problem. I was pleasantly suprised to find the bike had a power commander preinstalled so when I went to dealer to have the V-Rod injectors installed, they couldn't spank me for the 100 dollar remap! I went round and round with the seat upgrade for the passenger. I ended up with a factory P pad, It keeps the original seat stance and comfort. It's a great bike so far.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Perdue

El Cajon, California

Reviewed on 2010-08-18

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I really like this bike. Yeah, I've owned faster, more powerful, even "softer" riding motorcyles, but this one is so much fun to ride. It sounds good for a stock bike, too. It's not my first Harley (my 4th). I had an '06 Goldwing but the 1000 lbs was getting to be too much. This bike is 400 lbs lighter. Heck...when I'm not riding it I even enjoy just looking at it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SWilson

Dayton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-04-08

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Obviously, I just got the bike, so a follow-up review will be necessary at some point, but I'm ready to say a few things now. My two previous bikes were a '82 CB450 (two years) and an '01 naked Bandit 1200 (five years). I'd wanted a Harley since I was about ten years old but had concerns about the performance and price. I recently got financing on a Yamaha FZ1 and realized that, after insurance, the total cost of ownership for the FZ1 and the Street Bob was almost exactly the same with the difference being that the money goes to the bike with the Harley instead of the insurance company. I guess speed is not as important to me now as it was when I was 23 years old. So, picking up the Harley I was definitely a little nervous about how it would handle and feel. However, that's the most surprising thing about this bike so far - it is incredibly easy to ride. I took a couple laps around the parking lot and was on the road. The bike is long and heavy but it doesn't feel that way. It turns easy and tight. The clutch is great. Brakes don't have a precision feel, but I don't think it's as bad as some would have you believe. It's not like I got on the bike and thought "wow, the brakes suck." If you test ride Ducatis and Aprilias for a living, the Harley brakes might not quite satisfy you but they are fine for the rest of us. Power is good. I'm in the break-in period, so I haven't really gunned it, but I don't see the immediate need for performance enhancements. You definitely need to hang on tight when you crack it open in second gear. It's comfortable. I took it out for about two hours the other day and had some butt numbness but that was cured by a stop for gas and didn't even come back before I got home. Interestingly, the mid-mount controls have not led to any knee stiffness yet either. The reach to the bars is perfect for me too. It's a little hard to find neutral until the bike is good and warm, but that's no big deal. There's no tach on the stock bike. This is a real shortcoming in my opinion. If you've never ridden a big twin before, you're not gonna know what the bike feels like when it's lugging or time to shift, etc. Of course, they want you to shell out for the add-on tach but I could really use one now. They tell you in the manual when to shift by MPH but these shift points seem really conservative to me. I'm just a gearhead, you know? I like seeing the tach and knowing what I'm spinning at different gears in different speeds. The sound is great. This is another surprise. I can't believe they come from the factory as loud and throaty as they do. Now, we're not talking anything extreme here, but by factory standards, this has got to be the best sound you can buy. In sum, this is one FANTASTIC motorcycle. If you're on the fence about it, don't hesitate to buy one. I wanted one since they came out and went back and forth but I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I've been reading PSN reviews for a few years, so I thought I would pitch in. Hope this helps you out.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

les

magalia, California

Reviewed on 2009-11-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought my '07 bob in june of this year & put 3000 mi. on it already. Been riding since '64. Owned several japanese & english bikes, from 160cc to 1000. This is by far & away the best bike I've ever riden. Handling, performance, comfort, looks, & sound. This heavy rocks. I love this motor.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Boise, Idaho

Reviewed on 2009-06-08

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned many different bikes including Sportsters, Crotch Rockets and dual sports. All those bikes have their place but none brought a smile to my face quite like my Street Bob. This being the first of the Harley big twins I've owned I now realize that to really get the Harley experience it has to be a HOG! I do have one concern though. I noticed at about 750 miles I started hearing a whine in 5th gear when I let off the throttle (that's why the 4 star for quality). I'm taking her in for the 1st 1000 mile maintenance soon. Hopefully I will get some answers. Back to the ride; it has good power and is a dream on the highway if you don't mind riding sans the windshield. Currently my Bob is bone stock but I have the K&N air filter, Power Commander V, and Supertrapp Supemeg 2-1 pipes that will be going on after my 1k maintenace. I may finally have found my forever bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Morrell

Albemarle, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2008-11-24

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After a year and 10,000 great and fun miles on my 07 883 Sporster, I found it was time for me to move up to a Dyna Street Bob. With a little over 550 miles on my Street Bob in 2 weeks, I am having blast. I really love the lower center of gravity and the 6-speed transmission and the extra power. As with the Sportster, I really loaded this bike up for my own personal comfort. Being an amputee I had a Pingel shifter installed once again on this bike. This bike rides so smoothly and handles so well, and with the Mustang seat with rider backrest it is really comfortable. I guess next year I will move up again, maybe to the new Harley Trike. Being 61, at my age and health, may dictate it, but for now two wheels is all I need.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Blair, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2008-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It has been almost 2 years and at 15,000 miles I still love her every time I throw my leg over and crank her up. It is truly a great all around motorcycle - commuting to work, hot rodding, or long distance touring. I finally got the Stage 1 download done at this service, still changing all fluids and filter, (K&N air under stock cover) and plugs. Just have dealer service lube areas & spokes and they sign off my owner's manual 15K service. No problems or issues, just riding. Still have my mid controls which are great for fun/sport riding and I'm able to stand-up when needed, and stretch out w/hi-way pegs when cruising. Fun bike, well balanced with good power. Proud Harley owner. May look at getting a new Softail Deluxe in a couple more years for a cushier ride - 2010 sounds like a cool year.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 35 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: