Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

tomp

Sugar Land, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-12-03

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my fourth Harley, one softail and two touring models and this is the happiest I have been on a Harley. I added the touring windshield and a Sundowner dual seat for comfort and a Stage 1 A/C for performance and feel that is enough money spent on it. It handles better than any other Harley I have had in the twisties, and with a set of throw over bags, is good for a weekend tour. I really believe, as a bike that you can eadily mod to make it your own. This Dyna is the best model Harley produces.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bill carpenter

dixon, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2011-09-24

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This Harley has all you need to handle. I added some 8" Ape hangers, black diamond cables and numerous Willie "G" accesories. I put on a set of Harley-Davidson magnesium and black 5-spoke wheels, a wide Harley seat for added comfort and chrome accessories.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M.Bradley

Willow Park, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I looked at Harley and Victory, liked several, but didn't fall in love until I rode the Super Glide. I cannot get enough of this bike. This is my 14th bike and the best yet. Take the price out and it is still the best. I was going to spend a lot more for less. What a wonderful surprise. Be surprised, ride a Super Glide before you buy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

An owner

Martinsburg, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned sportsters (never again), Softails, and Touring models, but this was my first Dyna. Having and Ultra, I wanted a play bike. And this was it. The big 96ci motor and 6 spd transmission on a light bike made for a quick bike. 6th gear on the highway will take you way faster than you want to go on such a small bike. Handling was good with the slightly thicker front tire, and traction was no problem with the 160mm rear. I really like that for around $275 you can put a 180mm on back. I would say the only down-fall was the pegs. It is not at all comfortable until you put forward controls.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich Ricchezza

Richmond, Virginia

Reviewed on 2008-12-01

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased a Sportster in February of 2008. I had put on 3200 miles by June when I traded it for my Super Glide. I have put on a pillow seat. I ride all the time. It has great comfort and reliability. My longest ride to date is 1,800 miles in three days. I wish it was a little louder. I know Harley is trying to avoid legislation on noise, but hey, it's a motorcycle. Other than that I love it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tom weber

pearbloosom, California

Reviewed on 2008-04-05

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a 51 year old rider with 34 years of riding under my belt and have owned over 30 plus motorcycles of all types. In this stage of my life I wanted a comfortable, safe, not over powered bike. This bike fits the bill for me. It has plenty of power in the mountains and is very stable on the freeway and in windy conditions. I don't have a lot of time to ride and in recent years I've become an "only in ideal weatherrider. I've had the bike up to around 95 and it's very stable. My only complaint is the rear shocks occasionally bottom out. I will replace them with custom shocks that can handle my weight.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Bondi

cleveland, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-11-29

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am a 50 something rider and I started riding about three years ago. I started on a scooter and then moved to a Sportser 883. However, the Dyna family is what really got me excited about Harleys and was what I really wanted. I picked up my new '08 Super Glide Custom yesterday and couldn't wait to get on the road. I was a bit apprehensive about the jump from 883cc to 1582cc. Twice around the dealer parking lot was all I needed before heading out on the road. This bike is very well balanced and feels like it could stand up on its own at rest. The Sporty was a bit top heavy and was more difficult to ride at low speeds. The power plant certainly delivers but it does so in a smooth yet quick way. The rpm remain low even as you push your way through the gears (I've had to take it easy during break-in but it wants to go). The Sporty could certainly keep up with this bike but it always felt like it was giving you everything it had. This machine has a huge inventory of power in reserve. The fit and finish is very good. I've got the cobalt blue/black two-tone that I know will turn heads. The pipes are adequate (good Harley rumble) but the hard core riders will want to beef up the sound. The comfort level is way above the Sporty. I know I will take some long trips with it which I didn't do before. The only regret I have is that the current season has ended.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Johnston

North Bend, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-09-05

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my endorsement 3 weeks ago, bought the Dyna Custom 2 weeks ago and have put 680 miles on the bike. The seat is definitely hard on the rear and will need some future replacement. The bike handles well and is a kick to ride. I look forward to every time I can get on it and ride. There are a lot of winding country roads in this part of the state and the Custom handles them like a sports car.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John R

Birmingham, Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-05-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had metrics, a Heritage Softtail Classic, and still have a Sportster. I had been told by others that a Dyna was nothing more than a glorified Sportster. Not that that would be a bad thing; I 'love' my Sportster, but the Heritage certainly was more comfortable for riding my pretty sweety around and on long trips. Problem is, once my son got old enough to ride with me, I never got to ride the Sportster because he was on it all the time. So, my solution was to get something big enough to be comfortable for my sweety, yet fun enough for me. WOW, this is it! All the fun of the Sportster, and then some; with more comfort than the Heritage. And on the highway, the sixth gear lets you smooth out as long as you want. Awesome bike (once you get some good pipes!).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Geo

Byron, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-04-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I took delvery of my bike in Rochester, Mn August of '06 and after not being on bike in 35-years and never on a Harley, road the bike 350 miles to my home in Illinois. I did not feel any fatigue until the last 20-minutes. I have addded chrome and pipes and think the bike is great. Plenty of power, nice ride and not too heavy for the shorter in town rides.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: