‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.1

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rusty Scott

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-11

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide view listing

3.3
I love this bike and hate it about the same. Factory stock this bike soon needs rider pegs, grips, repairs. Had brand new since 2007 and we’re passing 54,000 miles together. You want to customize your bike anyway so when the pegs started sagging and the grips started becoming rubbery sticky is wasn’t a big deal. The first major thing was the engine stutter on acceleration. Found out the wiring harness didn’t allow for the engine torque stretched the rear injector connector and starts giving you rear injector open error code. My fender fluff and I are motor heads so we have started doing 100 percent of our own repairs. Took him in (yea his name is Dane) for the 10k and 20k but after costing about a grand to do the service and having to readjust the setup we like we are 100 percent home maintenance. Another problem since purchase is if we go over a mountain pass or have a major air temp/density change the bike will shut down and we have to off/on the emc to reset the engine electronics. A growling sound at idle and in neutral ended up being primary inner bearing failure. We’ve had nearly every imaginable problem and repair at 54k miles. A new set of tires every year that cost as much as 4 new tires for the car. We love to ride but man does it get frustrating at times. Fluff told me to shut up and ride so …… see ya out there
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Derrick Starr

Iola, Kansas

Reviewed on 2012-10-09

Motorcycle reviewed 2013 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide view listing

5.0
This bike is everything that I could have ever hoped for. It is absolutely perfect and worth every penny.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Atlanta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2009-09-19

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide view listing

5.0
This is the old style WG... Not the new crap they introduced in 09'. First and only HD I've owned. I like the long rake and chopper looks of this bike. didn't like the stock seat so I changed it to the old style WG seat. Stage 1 kit brought it to life. don't feel the need to run it any harder or faster. Turns heads everywhere and gets a lot of compliments. I have changed oil and spark plugs every year and wash and detail it regularly, but other than that it's been maintenance free. The TC88 is a notoriously reliable and bulletproof motor and has been known to log anwhere from 60 - 80K miles before needing a top end rebuild. I know Goldwing owners that would be extremely envious of that kind of reliability. It's fast, flashy, loud and loaded with torque...not to mention a blast to ride. Love this bike. Will take it to the grave.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DJ

Plymouth, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-05-20

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide view listing

5.0
This is the bike that I always dreamed I would own...almost. Bought mine used with 10k on it. The electric start is flawless. The finish is top notch and overall I think this is most representative of old school choppers from the 60's and 70's. Having grown up in a biker household, this is the bike I always wanted. One caveat...rider comfort. Now when I first get on the bike and througout the first 10 miles or so, it's really nice. I like the factory ape hangers and the forward controls lean you back for that easyrider look. But after about 20 miles with no breaks, it starts to get into your back a little. don't get me wrong, it's still a blast and cool to ride, but it starts to require a little more effort. Add to that some heavy head winds that tend to make you kite and it can be a workout to get your miles in that day. If you can get past those issues I believe it's the coolest bike Harely ever made IMO. Powerful 88CU and smooth shifting 6 speed transmission. Plenty of get up and go...I have no problem getting 0-60 in a few short seconds and it'll crack 100mph easily if you don't let off. Gobs of torque and oustanding styling. I love my Wide Glide.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Littleton, Colorado

Reviewed on 2007-11-10

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide view listing

5.0
Truly a great all around bike for the solo rider (the wife has her own ride so I can't speak for 2-up riding). This bike does everything well; be it around town or out of state. With the HD Sidewinder seat (it's a pretty flat and hard seat - you buy it for the looks and find out later that is actually very comfortable) and the factory mini apes I can ride all day long, no problem. With a Stage One, V&H Big Radius and the Cobra F2000R and SE air cleaner it starts and runs prefect - it sounds good too. With 13500 miles (it's almost a year old) I haven't had problem one. Very light steering, and in my opinion; this bike handles and brakes very well for a cruiser (I've had 7 bikes, 2 Harleys, of 1000cc or more). I've gotten an achy back and rear end on some other bikes (even when they had windshields - and aftermarket seats and handle bars) but on the Wide Glide I never do - who would think? I admit that 600 miles was the most I've had the opportunity to go in one day so far, but I still felt very fresh - I could have gone another 300-400 miles or more I'm sure. I live in Colorado in the foothills and ride everyday to work as long as there is no ice or snow on the road. The 2007 Wide Glide runs great at 100 degrees or at 20 degrees or at anything in between for that matter; the FI works great. Riding in the Rocky Mountains on twisting roads, on the open highway, or through Denver, it doesn't matter - the bike is at home anywhere. I say if you get the chance to buy one; go for it - you won't be sorry.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cliff Morreau

Sarnia, Ontario

Reviewed on 2006-12-30

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide view listing

4.0
This is my first Harley. When I was looking around, I was going to buy a Fat Boy but when I sat on it, it was kind of a small and it was used. Then, I went to a dealer and looked around but there was no Wide Glides there. They called me to tell that they had one coming in. I went there 4 days later to see it and it was sold. So, I got to look at it and knew that's what I wanted. So, I called around and picked one up 400 kms away. The only bad thing so far is that the seat on the it is kind of hard when going on long rides. But it is nice riding and looking bike. The pearl yellow shows off the chrome.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Neff

Poquoson, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-11-01

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide view listing

5.0
My wife blew me away this year when she surprised me with an 06 Dyna Wide Glide. I had been off motorcycles for almost 20 years but quickly got back in the saddle. What a rush!! I love my Dyna and have had zero problems with it so far. The 6 speed transmission is awesome (especially after adding the Vance & Hines Big Shots). I can hit 6th gear at 50 mph and still have plenty of power to accelerate. My wife and I recently spent a weekend cruising the Virginia mountains. We are hooked!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dollar Bill

Meridian, Idaho

Reviewed on 2006-07-17

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide view listing

5.0
This is the best bike I have ever owned. I had Honda's and Kawasaki's when I was young. I looked at them all and bought the wide glide for the feel and look. I have not been disappointed. The bike is fun, comfortable and runs great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shervin Naderi

Ashburn, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide view listing

4.0
I am 34 year old surgeon. All my friends told me that I'm crazy to even think about riding a motorycle given my profession! The first time I got on a motorcycle was in highschool on a friend's Ninja 250. Rode that bike twice for less than an hour total. 16 years later I rode another friend's Yamaha FZ1 for less than 30 minutes on 2 occasions and then I took the MSF course in Sterling, Virginia. Great course! Highly recommend it! So basically you could say I am a true beginner! Everyone said: "start off with a small Bike and practice on it!" - Needless to say I didn't listen and went right into a Big Harley! I dont regret my decision a bit! This bike is REAL easy to handle and easy to ride. I did test ride one just before I bought mine and I'm glad I did just so I knew what I was getting into! I had no idea Harleys shaked and rattled and vibrated the way they do (unlike japanese sport bikes!) But once I got used to that fact, I remembered how I had always wanted a Harley and took out my checkbook! 200 miles on the Bike...I could not be happier and I'm looking forward to years of enjoyment. This machine is a beauty and not many things on the road other than custom choppers match its beauty!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: