Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

GDubla

Esko, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2012-06-19

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got it so maybe this is a premature opinion. I traded a 2008 Ultra Classic for this bike. The new (2009) frame is all it's hype. It's a vastly improved ride, handling and passenger approval. The 103-inch motor gives a much needed boost at highway speeds. Lower seat height, heated grips, warranty what's not to like? I rode a 2012 Gold Wing which is a superior machine but my legs were splayed too wide for long term comfort. Trust me I rode a Valkyrie for five years so the motor width is known to me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Colins

Winthrop, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2011-12-22

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Having bought three brand new Suzuki C109 RT's in the last three years, I just can't believe the difference in this machine. With the exeption of power, this Harley outperforms the Suzuki in all other areas. Handling, looks, comfort are far superior. The materials used i.e chrome, leather, paint, etc. are of a quality the Japanese bikes just cannot touch. Mine is a 2011 Ultra Limited and I can't wait to get the 2013.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

woody

Chas, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is all that I was looking for when going from a 96 FXSTS to a touring bike. It was a bit intimidating at first but this handles as good as the Springer in the mountian curves. It has great power for a 900 lb. bike. There is also lots of comfort on those 600-mile days while riding 2 Up and great gas mileage. I laughed about the heated hand grips until I used them for the first time. They kept my hands warm to hot in the upper 30's while on the Interstate, I'm not laughing anymore. I just love this bike and hate to have to decide between this and FXSTS on sunny days.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter

Oakland, California

Reviewed on 2010-12-15

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just came off an 06 Road Glide and bought the psychedelic purple (custom paint) FLHTK Ultra Limited. The bike handles the turns much better than my previous bike, and stops much better as well. (It comes standard with ABS, 103 ci motor, tour pack rack, tour pack power plug (inside), chrome wheels and security fob). The newer frame does not give as cushy a ride as my 2006, but it is a trade off for the better handling in the turns. The bike also comes standard with intercom & headset, CB, WB, AM/FM, CD, & Ipod capable. The paint is beautiful, the new seat is very comfortable and trimmed to make sitting flat foot at stops easier & comfortable. I would definitely recommend this bike for someone looking for a very comfortable, great handling touring bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anonymous

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2010-09-30

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my seventh HD and by far it is the best ever. The 103 engine is superb; the six speed makes touring a real delight. Almost 5,000 miles of pure bliss on this one. The new frame and suspension are fabulous; the ABS has saved my life twice - a deer once and a cage the second. I'm getting 40-42 mpg. in all-around riding; high of 44 on one 600-mile trip. This bike gets a ton of compliments.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monty Bryant

Pelham, Alabama

Reviewed on 2010-08-10

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded in a 2008 Road King with 8,0000 miles. The ride, comfort and handling cannot be compared. Cornering is a dream and cannot wait to get to the next curve. This bike has made riding fun and comfortable again. I have ridden 2300 miles in 95-100 degree heat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mikekc7sdm

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2010-07-17

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
April 24th traded in an '08 EGC with 26k trouble-free miles. The FLHTK had a lot to live up to. I love the handling and low end torque. The Fit finish, Merlot/Cherry Red and chrome wheels bring on a lot of attention and compliments. I put 6900 miles on a x-country trip, 1026 mi. the first day and it was a pleasure. The ride is a little stiffer but still very comfortable. I'm heading up to Glacier Park and west to Seattle in a couple of weeks. Sadly, no more summer vacation after that.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Ogdensburg, New York

Reviewed on 2010-07-17

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just had the 1k service done and the mpg went from 36 to 43. I also changed out the stock windshield for the Harley Wind Splitter which I am very pleased with.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

roadrumblers

Daytona, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have found this bike to have plenty of power, just OEM no upgrades. After I got it broke in at 1000 miles, it ran stronger. Now with 6,000 miles on it she really has some low end torque. Just the other day I stopped at one of the many red stop lamp intersections in Daytona but forgot to shift all the way down. I ended up taking off in third gear. It did fine but I could tell I was not in the right gear. I could only notice because I knew the bike well enough at this point otherwise probably would not have noticed it because that was how slight the difference was. I could have never of done that with my 07 Heritage 96 cube inch stage one bike I traded in on it. This is a heavy bike so it will never be a race bike but there is plenty of low end power to haul anything you need. Keep the shiny side up and rubber down.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Moe

Nashua, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2010-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Limited

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I would consider giving this bike a 5 star had it not been for some issues; 1. Horrible seat, fixed with a Corbin 2. This bike out of the box is neutered to the max. This being my second 103ci motor from HD I was not surprised the bike ran hot and pinged, my 2003 did the same thing. The stock AIR cleaner suffocates this motorcycle, the first fix is a Screaming Eagle High Flow air cleaner, the exhaust is designed to regulate emmissions and of course noise, replaced with V&H Big Shot Duals with quite baffles "don't presume quiet makes them tame", and a Sreaming Eagle Power Commander. Now this bike runs smoother, no pinging and runs much cooler, nice a 5 star for myself. Of course I am opiniated and hate things that don't feel like they should and out of the box this bike did not feel right.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: