Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

J . Francis

Toronto

Reviewed on 2003-10-12

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have riden many metric crusiers, and have owned two softails. But the roadking takes the cake in handling,looks,and performance. It is absolutley a blast to ride.I find that the roadking is built solid with the highest quality factory parts.If you ever get the chance to rent or own a roadking you will not be disappointed.Thats a promise.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Tripi

York, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2002-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my RK for about 16 months now and I can't tell you enough of how it rides. It has the comfort and looks of a tour bike but the handling and get up (with slight modification) of a cruiser. I just blasted back from Myrtle Beach Bike Week with my good lookin' woman on the back pulling 70-75 MPH all the way home on country and city roads and the bike performed like a dream. Yeah, some folks might think it's an old man's ride because of the bags and windshield but I don't have any trouble gettin' where I want to go. This months Cruiser magazine ranked the Nomad over the RK as the better bike for the bucks. But if you want to spend a few grand more and ride american this is the bike to do it on.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Angelo Gonzalez

Central Florida

Reviewed on 2001-05-30

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Been riding for a while now, mainly metric bikes. I switched back in January 2001 to a Harley Road King and I'm very impressed and extremely satisfied with this bike. The bike is super comfortable, easy to maneuver and ride and a real "looker" with those classic lines. Not as powerful as my previous Valkyrie, but then again is not a sleeper either. I changed the stock seat for a Mustang seat and find it easier on longer trips. Also changed the handlebar and grips. So many accessories to make this bike "your own style" and the sound with after market pipes is just awesome!!! This one is a keeper. Angelo
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lenny Inzeo

New York

Reviewed on 2001-04-26

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have been riding for many years on many bikes and am a MSF instructor. I ride year round. Yes, Cold, Rain, Hail and few times -- snow. This bike is extremely nimble and moves through twisting roads as if it were a lot smaller bike. The fuel injection is great both in the winter and after the bike has been sitting for a few weeks or month. Since HD came out with this model many years ago the handlebars have been a problem. I do not know anyone who has not changed the handlebars. I that is at least 30 to 40 people. Also, the rear brake pedal is located above the middle of the floorboard requiring you to pick your foot up to apply the brake. A forward brake pedal eliminates this problem and makes for faster and more controlled braking. This bike is a great ride and like I said Almost Perfect.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howard Croy

California

Reviewed on 2000-11-13

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 2000 RK is just the coolest thing on two wheels. I gently massaged the engine and changed the injector control, headers and pipes and made a sedate dresser into what I call a Cafe' Bagger. It feels like the bike sits in one place and rotates the earth under it from 2000 to 4000 RPM. The corners feel like a huge Amtrack train is charging through town on rails. With the exception of the three-digit top end insanity that some riders engage in, I can stay with the Buels and Ducatis and work about half as hard as they are to go the same speed. When parked it gets looks about three to one over any other bike I have ever owned. They are going to have to dig my grave extra deep and plant me sitting up on this thing. I'm riding this bike into eternity...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry

Southern, Maryland

Reviewed on 2000-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have about 2000 miles in the saddle of the KING. Stone stock -- it's a very satisfactory bike for around town or the open highway. I would pull off the windshield, add FLSTC handlebars, extend the brake pedal, and trash the heel shifter and crash bar. These are personal preferences, and I can't really say anything bad about the bike. This thing is comfortable and fun. The handling, braking, and performance are all as good as 800 lbs. of motorcycle is going to get. The C.G. is low and the bike feels much lighter than it is. I'm 5'-9" tall, 180 lbs., and can easily handle this thing around a parking lot. It rarely feels heavy or cumbersome and the sound rolling out the back is like music. The stock pipes sound great. Quiet, but sweet. I understand the name of this bike now. It is the king of the road.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John A. Brehm

Scottsdale, Arizona

Reviewed on 2000-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My opinion is that the HD Road King Motorcycle is the most reliable tour bike that is made. My experience has been that reliability is very important when you are on the road. The comfort level compared to the other touring bikes is very high and no other bike looks and sounds like a Harley.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JD

Ireland

Reviewed on 2000-07-26

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I can not describe in words how I felt buying this bike because my whole life-long dream was to own one. When I handed over the money I knew it was worth it and that's all I can say, so if you are thinking about buying one, I would 100% advise u all the way. Well that's all I can say. JD
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Wagner

Dallas, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2000-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Been riding Harleys since '48 and have had many of them. This Kinger with its fuel injection system is the smoothest and steadiest of them all. No quirks or problems except that the handlebar was uncomfortable, so changed it to a Heritage bar, which does not tire my back as much. This bike is a true pleasure in all aspects now.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monty Clark

Charlotte, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2000-06-06

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson FLHR FLHRI Road King

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the most impressive bike I have ever ridden. It not only handles great on the country roads but also is beautiful in the city life. This machine will hold it's own anywhere you may travel. During Myrtle Beach Bike Week I drove into an area where there must have been 300-400 bikes already parked. As I entered the front parking lot, a gentleman arose from his seat and motioned me toward the front row. He moved a barricade and stated, "you can park that one up here". I then noticed that the front row only had full dressers, Road Kings and customized bikes. You can guess where I parked... People from all age groups just stop and stare at this work of art. From the front lights to the rear fender, the detail does not stop. This is a motorcycle that will remain on top of the list and most likely be parked somewhere inside you home where it can remain the topic of the conversation.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: