Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike Kennedy

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2006-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike had 6K on it and was owned by a HD Exec. I got a good deal and the bike had the 95 big bore installed already. My previous bike was a 2002 Lowrider that was pretty tricked out. I never test rode one but many friends I now made the switch to the E-Glide family and loved them. Count me in! I wasn't sure how I would adapt and oh yeah there is the "old man bike" stigma. Who cares? One ride on the Classic and I was in love with it. It has put the fun back in my riding experience and the wife loves the comfort of it. I really like having the stereo while cruising and the stock stereo sounds great to me even when cruising down the interstate. I love having the tour-pak on the back for storing stuff and the fack that you can lock it. Peformance with the big bore kit is very good and I would recommend it espeically for two up riding. I have Screamin Eagle pipes and the Wildthings EFI tuner. Lots of torque and cruises rock solid at 80MPH. I have no regrets and would do it again. This is the Fat Daddy Caddy of morotcycles and it's the only way to ride!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Bragg

Charlestown, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2006-05-07

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I rented one last summer so I could actually test ride one. Too bad you can't just go to any dealer and test one. I loved the bike. It rode and handled great. But it definately needs more power. Loved the trunk and bags. The stereo was cool. Have never experienced that before on a motorcycle. don't be surprised to see completely updated FLs in 2007. They're the only ones left that haven't been in the past few years. Hopefully they address the power issue. Definately the coolest and best looking dresser of all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Angels Camp, California

Reviewed on 2005-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Even though my g/f and I have dynas (Lowrider for her and Wideglide for me), we wanted a bigger bike for more comfortable two-up riding. The seat is very uncomfortable for me, but I have another on the way from Mustang. The handling is very good thanks to the 1" axles and better swingarm that Harley added a couple years ago. Overall...a great bike that I look forward to using for 400+ mile days when the new seat arrives.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ira G Neal

Newport News, Virginia

Reviewed on 2005-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
62 Years old. Been riding since 1964. Several Harley's, Hondas, and one Yammer-hammer. Though I would try a somewhat newer scooter. First day ownership, 155 miles. Second day 175 miles, Sunday (third)135 miles. As a solo rider I have to say it is everything I thought it would be. Now The However, Two-up, slow speed and stops are very unsteady, TOP heavy beast..... On the highway, HOWEVER you forget all about it. The ride is very smooth, comfort is great, wife loves it. Better gas MPG than my old Gold Wing. Weather alert is great. Not a CB fan, however, I am going to install a VHF ham radio. Godspeed KE4EX Gary
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Me

Riverbank, California

Reviewed on 2005-05-24

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had a few Harleys in my time. I almost gave up because I have had back surgery. After surgery it got to the point to where riding became uncomfortable. Bought a Deuce softtail and thought maybe the new ones ride better. Well it lasted 2 1/2 years. Had to make a decision. Well I gave her one last shot. Bought the Classic and was not disappointed. It is so comfortable. I had no back issues. I could ride all day long with no complaints. This is the bike for me. It is very stable around speeds of 70 to 80 mph. A good all aroung bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

saesa

Toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2005-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is no speed machine but it is not designed for that.Buy a crotch rocket for that. It will go fast enough as far as Im concerned.This bike loves to run around 70 miles an hour all day and in total comfort. Its heavy but once your rolling it feels like a feather. There is no better bike made in my opinion.The only other Harley I might consider buying would be the Heritage softail. If you want to cruise in style and comfort look no further this is your bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Me

Toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2005-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First, this is a big bike (800 lbs.) which is lots of fun backing into garages and parking spots, but still manageable. Rides great and it's a chick magnet, believe it or not. Carry an extra helmet if you're not married. I have had more compliments while riding this bike than anything else I've owned. The radio/cd is great. Never thought I would like the radio but I wouldn't own a bike without it now. Even with screaming eagles you hear it with no problem. Weather band is good for traveling too. There's a lot of bike to clean but that's the only fault I have with this bike. Oh, there is another fault, Electra Glides ride so great that a 100 mile run for coffee is nothing so plan on spending twice the amount of time riding than you do now on your little Harleys! Once you have one of these you will wonder why you didn't buy one sooner.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bopper

Bear, Delaware

Reviewed on 2005-04-24

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've always wanted an H-D Dresser and after years have passed, I finally got one. The 2001 Electra Glide Classic. Best bike I ever bought; it's got power, speed and comfort. You name it, it's got it. I've owned it for 3 years & would never think of buying anything but a dresser if I was to purchase another bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DON

DENVER, Colorado

Reviewed on 2005-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked it up in late October and have not had a lot of warm weather to ride it. This bike is just what I wanted, I have had other Harleys and some Japanese bikes and this one is perfect for me. Very comfortable, handles BETTER than my Dyna Low-Rider, plenty of storage, plenty of brakes. After the 500 mile break-in, I put on Sampson pipes and the stage-1 air cleaner kit, and re-map kit. Gained some h/p and torque, (maybe 10 of each) plus I like the rev limiter increase. I have taken the revs to 6200, so the re-map does work. Have cruised at 90 mph for a 25 mile stretch and it is very solid, also much better that the Dyna. I will get a top end speed this summer. I have always wanted a Harley dresser and I am very happy with it. Motorcycles should fit you right, I had to get new seats, new handlebars, and new floorboards (it had mid-controls and I put on Police floorboards) for my Dyna before it felt good, I have ridden Road Kings and Softails and I would also have to get at least new bars for those. I had expected to have to buy something new for the Electra Glide, but I did not. I might have said this before, but I am very happy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Casey

Omaha, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2004-11-20

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTC Electra Glide Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden every Harley made in every type of weather and these Electra Glides are it. I club ride a lot and would always envy the people on the deckers when the weather was inclimate. I'm frozen to the bone and they are nice and comfortable. I can lay these big buses down in the corners and can really open it up in the straight aways. I can lock my gear up in all the storage and not worry about it. I have a quick attach to remove my rear storage. The stereo is an added bonus and it's there when I want it, but to tell you the truth I just love the sound of this big Harley... it's music to my ears!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: