‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John A. Tarbunas

Lake Orion, Michigan

Reviewed on 2008-01-19

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
This is the sweetest machine I've ever ridden. I rode from here through the passes of the Rocky Mountains to Longmont, Colorado without a problem. 102 degrees coming back and again no problems. Comfort was excellent. Of course Harley's run a little hot, but seat comfort, vision and pickup-and-go were all excellent. It is a fine machine for someone my size. My riding buddy who is well over 6 feet tall and over 250 in weight also prefers this machine over his own Harley dresser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Ouimet

Abbotsford, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2005-08-15

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
I really enjoy this bike. It has that classic look and is a lot lighter in the front end then the springer. It handles very well for a bike of its size. I find it could use a little more power (my other bike is a V-Rod)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck

Cortez, Arizona

Reviewed on 2004-11-06

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
This counter balanced motor is great. This bike will do it all. Nothing to put on it because it comes with everything you need. I'm running it stock because even if you add $10,000 in accessories, when you trade in they give you about 10 cents on the dollar for it. I'm tried of throwing money away for a little chrome. I found running synthetic oil makes it run even smoother. This is one slick machine. don't overlook this bike when you're deciding about a new ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Waldorf, Maryland

Reviewed on 2004-08-20

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
I've had my 2005 FLSTCI for just over a week now and with 300 miles on the clock, I couldn't be more satisfied. It starts right up with a press of the starter and is ready to ride almost immediately. The ride is comfortable and there is plenty of power, although I'm still keeping it under 60mph until I reach the 500 mile break-in period. I had the dealer install Vance & Hines Staggered Big Shots and a Screaming Eagle Stage I kit. It sounds sweet at idle and on the highway. The handlebars are a little high for me so I'll probably lower them a little, other than that it's perfect.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ollie

Camas, Washington

Reviewed on 2004-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
I purchased my 2004 FLSTCI June 28, 2004. I have put over 3000 miles on it in a month, and absolutely love the bike. I have done a couple good 300+ mile day-rides, and even at my size (6'4" - 220lbs), I have been fairly comfortable. The fuel injection is flawless, the suspension is decent, and the motor and tranny are awesome. There are two types of riders out there, those who ride Harley's, and those who WANT to ride Harley's...I will never again be in the later group!!! Two more trips planned for August...Crater Lake, and Northern Cascades...chock up a couple more thousand miles this season!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D. Paquin

Lawton, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2004-07-17

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
I rode Suzuki for over a decade and was very happy with the quality and reliability of the bike. The only thing wrong with my Suzuki is that it wasn't a Harley. In that 11 years no one talked to me or made comments as many times as they did in the first week of owning my '04 Heritage Softail. I love the classic look. It is a 1450cc conversation piece, and I never have to explain why it is not a Harley. It handles beautifully on the highway and in town, and my wife enjoys the ride much better than the other bikes I've had. It comes with a lot of chrome and extras like the saddle bags and windshield that can be easiy removed to change the look of the bike. The only draw backs so far is acceleration which can easily be fixed with upgrade kits and the expensive dealer maintenance cost. But those truly small concerns disappear as soon as you fire up the engine, let out the clutch and ride every American's dream.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Tuksa, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2004-06-24

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
I do touring and the in town stuff. This bike handles the highway with almost no vibration and in town it doesn't feel like you're trying to herd a pig. With my upgrades, it will light up the tire and it still gets pretty good gas milage. I do wish I would have opted for the fuel injection, but since I got the bike new for pretty cheap, I ain't complaining. Overall, I am very pleased with this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Newport Beach, California

Reviewed on 2004-06-23

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
Rated 4 stars on performance PRIOR to adding a Stage 1 Vance & Hines Pipe set as well as breather kit and chip. Also we added a highway bar, and pegs for longer trips along with more luggage space. Now she's a cruiser. Better power up hills and even more comfortable. Harley has a real winner here!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Ball

Murrieta, California

Reviewed on 2004-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Harley-Davidson FLSTC FLSTCI Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
Being a senior citizen with a long history of riding all kinds of bikes, including Ducati, Aprilia, Honda, Kawasaki,Suzuki,etc. I've finally settled on this great Harley. For comfort, I lowered the handle bars to my satisfaction, put on a driver's backrest from pro-tac and added a highway bar with foot pegs. I felt that the stock power and sound were not adequate for me so I put on the Vance and Hines pro-pipe HS, which gave it a wonderful sound and a good kick. Not being satisfied, I'm awaiting the bike back from the Dealer who's installing a Screamin Eagle Stage II kit. I'm sure there will be no complaints about power. Take off the windshield and put on a full-face helmet and I've got a sport bike. My wife says this is the most comfortable bike we've had, and that includes the Honda Goldwing and the Harley Ultra Classic.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: