‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Chris Lougheed

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
I received this bike for Father’s Day from my grandson’s other grandfather. He didn’t ride anymore and he knew I’d always wanted a Harley. He called and said, “Come and pick up your Harley. Happy Father’s Day. He’d bought it new for $19995 in 2000 and ridden it just 2800 miles. He kept it garaged (an air conditioned garage). He told me to pick up a battery in the way. He hadn’t started it in a while because the battery was dead (apparently they don’t last 22 years). We dropped in the new battery and by the third crank that baby started right up. I dropped it off at an independent Harley / Chopper shop for a once over, change the 22 year old oil/tranny/primary fluids, and put on new tires. It’s like the bike had been in stasis for two decades. Runs like new.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Eide

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-03-16

Motorcycle reviewed 2014 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
I have owned 3 Heritages. The 2014 is lighter and more nimble then it’s two predecessors that I owned. Balance is also quite impressive. Engine vibration is gone and absolutely very reliable. At 70 mph on the highway it just eats up the road. This is the best of the 3 that I have owned.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

EJS

Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2011-01-02

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
I sold an FX in 1982 and waited until 2010 to do it again. I love it. The Heritage has the best of everything - bags, windshield, foot boards. It's a great short trip cruiser and you can spend the day in the saddle. I really like the low seating - you're in the bike not on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerry McCann

Andover, Kansas

Reviewed on 2007-02-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
Had a mid-life crisis, told the wife, I needed a Harley. Got the bike and can't stay off it. Road my brothers bike 30 years ago, finally got my own. Everything is great. Ride, sound, maintenance, reliablity, whoaaaa! She's a dream. Should'a bought her years ago. Although she is used, the previous owner/s took great care of her. She's Aztec Orange Pearl, just like the pix, except Fatboy slotted rims. Wife and I ride 2up on weekends, planning bike trips everywhere, praying for more daylight.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curt

Monroe, Michigan

Reviewed on 2005-06-01

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
This bike rides like a recliner. I have owned 5 differant bikes and none compare. I have had nothing but praise from others on the look of this bike. Deffinately a keeper!!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KEYGLASS

SYLVANIA, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-05-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
This is my first bike. I shopped every make and had to have this Harley. The bike is white pearl and has screamin eagle II pipes. It is very comfortable, fast and a looker. I can not comment on reliabilty just yet, but I was treated like a king so far by the dealership where I purchased it. I would assume it will be trouble free. Harley commands twice as much than any other brand and sells a lot of bikes. There has to be some reliablity somewhere.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

w364

Des Moine, Iowa

Reviewed on 2005-01-04

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
I love this bike. It comes with everything you need, just add a rider and passenger. It rolls great on the highway at all speeds. I would like to see both exhausts at the rear of the bike, but that's about it. Everything else is great. You can't go wrong buying this one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cruisesman

Rockledge, Florida

Reviewed on 2004-12-26

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
I have had my Heritage for two months and already have 2,300 miles on it with no problems! The ride is very smooth with the balanced 88 B engine. I have put a stage 1 kit and Screamin' Eagle 2 pipes on and it sounds great when you take off or accelerate. When cruising at a steady speed the pipes quiet down so you can ride without earplugs but still enjoy the great sound of your pipes. It has good acceleration but I think I am going to put a big bore kit in it to really get some arm stretching! This bike handles great in turns, but if you lean too much your footboards will hit! I can't find any flaws with the bike and I am steadily customizing my Heritage and think it is the best H-D for customizing with many options for chrome. This is the type of bike that can look great going down the Boulevard or taking it on a cross-country ride in comfort!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick

Jacksonville, Florida

Reviewed on 2004-01-06

Motorcycle reviewed 2001 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
This is a great looking motorcycle that handles with the agility of a much smaller bike. I appreciate the solid shifting of gears and highly responsive throttle. This bike is solid all the way around. The Twin Cam 88 is vibration free at idle, and provide plenty of power during acceleration. I have noticed the need for some quicker shifting due to the lower gear ratio compared to my previous Evo. The Screaming Eagle II exhaust also gives the bike that deeper mellow sound, reminiscing of my prior straight pipes. I have plenty of room for storage and enjoy the extra comfort the floorboards provide. Last but not least, my wife now enjoys the longer rides. :(
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BEER BELLY

EGOVILLE, Florida

Reviewed on 2002-01-11

Motorcycle reviewed 2001 Harley-Davidson FLSTC Heritage Softail Classic view listing

5.0
I SOLD MY 2000 KAWASAKI CLASSIC AND PURCHASED A REAL BIKE.ITS NOT AS SMOOTH OR REFIENED AS THE KAW,BUT IT SAYS HARLEY ON THE TANK.I GOT IT FOR MSRP THOUGH PLUS 2500 IN ACCESORIES THE DEALER PUT ON IT AND 850 IN PREP.TOTAL BEFORE TAX WAS 21K,BUT IT SAYS HARLEY ON THE TANK.THE MOTOR SURE IS NOISY AND IT VIBRATES ABOVE 80 NOT LIKE THE KAW.WHICH WAS VERY SMOOTH,BUT IT SAYS HARLEY ON THE TANK.I TRIED TO TRADE IT FOR A ROAD KING BUT AFTER ONLY A MONTH THE DEALER WOULD ONLY GIVE ME 16K FOR IT BUT IT SAYS HARLEY....ITS CUT OUT ON ME A FEW TIMES IN THE FL.HEAT UNLIKE THE KAW.BUT IT SAYS HARLEY...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: