Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson FLSTN - FLSTNI Softail Deluxe reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kim

Daytona Beach, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-01-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTN - FLSTNI Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Being a newbie (Nov 06), I was not sure if I wanted to move up to a bigger bike having gotten comfortable with my Honda 600 Shadow. My husband and the salesmen tried to convince me that I would be fine, that the Deluxe would be much easier to handle than the Shadow. I had my doubts being a bigger bike. There everyone stood as it was brought out of the dealership on a busy Sunday afternoon. All waiting for me to drop it. The butterflys felt like 747's. I took it around the corner and what a great feeling that was. It handles like a dream, well balanced and smooth. It will be a long relationship. My husband likes the fact that he can trade off from his RoadKing to my Deluxe as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Martin

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-25

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTN - FLSTNI Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
Seems these guys don’t know anything about the bikes there selling I called and ask how many owners the bike has and they can’t answer that simple question so I asked for a manager then they hung up on me
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Wright

Jericho, Vermont

Reviewed on 2006-12-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTN - FLSTNI Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
WOW! When I first sat on this bike, I knew I had to have it. The fit and feel are perfect, with Harley's lowest stock seat height of 24 inches, and large swayback handlebars, the fit is perfect, and is the way a motorcycle is suppose to be. More torque than I need and a ride that is what put Harley Davidson on the market as a true leader in cruisers. This bike turns heads at every light. Its vintage looks with that nostalgia design make this a true legend in the Harley line, and a bike for all serious riders. I added a few items to make it unique to me, and the additions are all designed specifically for this model to ensure the look stays consistent. The ride is so smooth, and with those Hines Big Shot pipes, the sound is exactly what you would expect. I have never had a bike where you can just turn the throttle in any gear you are in and it just goes! So, if you are in the market for a bike which in my mind and experience is far above the rest, this bike is the one for you. I don't want to look like everyone else, I want to represent me, and this Harley Davidson Deluxe it the answer. Live to Ride!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin F.

Racine, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2006-10-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTN - FLSTNI Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
One word--wow--This bike is so nice. I told my husband it is time we get Harley's and just this September, we did. I have always rode Honda's and this is my first Harley. I will never go back to a Honda. This bike is so easy to ride, low center of gravity make it a breeze. I have a windshild, bags, and sissy bar; which all are detachable. As for the engine, it has the stage 1 powercommander III done with the upgrade air cleaner and pipes. This bike has more then enough power, with a great sound. I really like the old school look of this Deluxe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al B.

Grande Prairie, Alberta

Reviewed on 2006-09-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTN - FLSTNI Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my Black and White Deluxe for a year now. Except for a flat back tire, I haven't had a problem with the Bike. I bought the short smoked HD windshield, it caused more buffeting than myself or my wife could handle. I bought a taller one and the problem went away! The bike handles like a dream which I believe is a result of the low center of gravity. I am fairly tall and contrary to most of the forums I find the bike very comfortable, although some Hiway pegs would give me another position to adjust to! I am still looking for some attractive pegs to buy that can be combined with the foot boards(not the engine guard type). Looking forward to more exciting cruising miles on the Deluxe, and am trying to talk my Wife into buying one as well. Next purchase will be the Stage 1 kit, not so much for more power but for some more sound!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

EJ

Los Banos, California

Reviewed on 2005-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTN - FLSTNI Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Deluxe in Feb. 2005. My first bike ever..as soon as I saw it I had to have it! It rides as good as it looks. Went to my first rally with my wife in Hollister, had a blast. She complained a little about the comfort of the seat, but had a great time anyway. The best part of the whole thing is the absolute freedom you feel on the open road, the Deluxe is the best way to experience it. Ride on!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith

Minneapolis, MN, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2005-09-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTN - FLSTNI Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
You be the judge. After looking to buy a Harley again after 20 years for my 50th Birthday, I did a lot of talking with a good friend who recommended the Deluxe. I wanted a bike to go to Sturgis and wanted the flexibility this bike offered. I can swap seats, add a windshield and a sissy bar and turn it from a great looking cruiser to a touring bike in 10 minutes, for real! The bonus was how fabulous this bike rides. I have never ridden a Harley this smooth. The ride to Sturgis was a delight and after 3600 miles, I can't get off the bike. The only negative are the stocks seats, for me I was always riding on the bar attached to the driver seat, my legs are too long. The stock passenger pillion was a joke, way too small. Not a single problem so far, what a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric

Newnan, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTN - FLSTNI Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I wrecked my 2001 Roadking I have ridden for 30,000 miles. Before that I had a 1200 sporty. I wasn't sure about a softail but I loved the old school looks of the deluxe. Local dealer made me a great deal on thier last 2005 I jumped. Coming off a touring bike I was suprised at how nice the deluxe rode. I liked the handle bars being pulled back easy a comfortable to ride. Windshield is a must on this bike but get the old school one mad for this bike. Bike is in desperate need of stage 1 upgrade for my type of riding but stock should be fine for others. Very comfortable for my height but taller riders would struggle to find comfort. Have been riding for a few weeks now and am glad of my choice to purchase this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

thomas lynch

atlantic highlands, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2005-08-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTN - FLSTNI Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Handle bars are to far back and turned in to much, otherwise she's amazing at hauling my big butt around. Fuel injection is a must. Get wheel option or you will regret it later. Major improvement over last softail 92' heritage.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed

Palm Beach, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-08-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Harley-Davidson FLSTN - FLSTNI Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I received a pair of 05 deluxe's as a gift from my brother..One has every available chrome accessory ever made along with the hoystein cowhide custom seat..The other was done completely in 24kt gold, every inch of that bike shines from wheel to wheel..The ride compares to that of my Rolls Royces, smooth as can be...The fuel injection starts those bike up everytime...Truly an american work of art!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: