Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Joe G

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2007-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wow I love this bike. My favorite Harley by far. My last Harley was a 2007 Fatboy. I like this a lot more than the Fatboy. This thing is so smooth down the highway. Why did they quit making this bike ? It is such a classic.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike wadsworth

wolfville, Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2004-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Having owned a few cruisers, it was time to step up to the bar and get a Harley. Not just any Harley either, a Heritage Springer. Classic looks yet fully modern with up to date Harley technology, this bike never fails to attract attention.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jimmy

West Monroe, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2003-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first Harley and I love it! If you don't like turning heads or drawing attention, this is not the bike for you. As for the ride and performance, it's awesome!! Stock pipes are a little too quiet but, that's an easy fix. I'm glad I got the 03' Springer rather waiting for 2004's to come out.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William

Camden, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2003-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first ever motorcycle and I think I got a "classic" from the get-go. Everywhere I go, I get compliments on this bike. I added lots of accessories to it and it looks great. Runs great, too, and I've put SYN 3 in all the cavities. Stock exhausts are a little too quiet, so I'm looking to add some louder slip-ons, but don't want to make the neighbors mad, either. HS is a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

E.R. Beaton

Alta Loma, California

Reviewed on 2003-07-15

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just got my baby in after a 3 month wait to build, last year of production, a classic for sure. I have ridden the Road King Classic and although its also an awesome bike, the Heritage Springer has just a bit more nostalgic apeal IMHO and the Softail rear suspension is a bit more comfortable. Very happy with my decision, got a Gold Key Kit Option package, what a ride, see you on Route 66!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Cowell

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2003-06-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Got the bike new in March 2003. It was all I dreamt of, perfect except too quiet so added V&H slip ons. Handles beautifully and really turns heads. Only complaint would be the floorboards scrape when leaning bends on these small British roads. This bike is addictive and recommended to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Largey

Tavares, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my HS since March 15, 2003 and have put over 3800 miles on her! I added stage 1 and V&H staggered big shots. It has a retro/modern combo that is really beautiful. The bike handles like a champ and turns heads everywhere i go. It is the hottest of the new Harleys and is guaranteed to increase in value!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Clark

Kiel, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2003-04-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I first saw a picture of this bike over Christmas in 2002. I had never riden a springer before but was stunned by the looks of this bike and HAD to have one. I picked my 2003 FLSTSI in Feb and have only been able to get it out of the garage about three times (spring comes late here in WI). But the few times I have been able to cruise have been unbeliveable. This bike rides and handles like a dream. The extra weight and springer front end keeps the bike steady and smooth over the bumps and dips. It rides equally as well with a passenger. I love the amount chrome and retro styling. It surely turns heads as we rumble past.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bones

Toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2003-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just bought a 2003 HS in Gunmetal & can't wait to get on it. Just found out from Harley D that the Heritage Springer will NO longer be produced, for some reason they're removing the flagship of the Softail line. I was debating between the HS & the FLHRCI & I'm glad I went with the HS, its a stunning bike & has a great front end.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Stock

Windermere, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-02-26

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Harley-Davidson FLSTS FLSTSI Heritage Springer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
A very comfortable rider for two up or single. Easily removed saddle bags and shield make a completely different almost bobber look. I installed the 1550 stock kit and found the torque increase quite good especially for two up. The bike is predictable and can cruise at 80 all day. It is the only bike I have owned that you can go 500 mile days and still feel relaxed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: