Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Classic reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Michael S

Southern California

Reviewed on 2018-10-17

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Harley-Davidson Heritage softail classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Originally looking at the road king but I have a 29” inseam and was unable to place my feet flat on the ground. I didn’t have this problem with the heritage- it fit my build perfectly. I am 64 and find the heritage is much more manageable for me than the road king. I love the handling around town & on the highway & prefer the classic look over the other models.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Art

Interlochen, Michigan

Reviewed on 2012-04-20

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I sold my 2003 Superglide and bought a 2010 Softail. The classic nostalgic look really appealed to me. On my first ride I felt like I had went from driving a Ford Escort to a Cadillac. It was so smooth and just as easy to manuever even though it was bigger all around. I downgraded the perfomance to four stars purely due to the fact the stock exhaust is too quiet. People around here hear you on the road before they see you. I have purchased some Vance and Hines Straight Shot Slip Ons and now I have the sound I want. I can't wait to take my first long distance ride on this beauty.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

saddletramp

humble, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-08-12

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My riding background: I started riding in 1972 at 13 on a Yamaha 100 Enduro, moved on to a Yamaha IT 200 then Kawasaki 440 LTD, 1972 Harley XLCH Sportster, 1987 Harley 883 Sportster, 1989 Harley FLHS Electra Glide Sport, 2003 FLHRI Harley Road King and 2012 FLSTC. Wow, great bike! I traded my 2003 Road King in on this beauty. This bike has the 103ci B engine. This is my first Softail/balanced motor Harley. I had reservations about a "balanced" Harley motor, my last two bikes having been a 2003 Road King and a 1989 Electra Glide Sport, rubber mounted. I went for a 100-mile spin this morning and I'm convinced. The good/great: The 103" motor is smooth, fast, slightly better sounding than the old 88". The 6 Speed tranny, it is great to be able to hit 80 mph. at around 3000 rmp. The clutch is much easier on the hand than the old one and has a very smooth lock up. The ride, had to put progressive shocks on the Road King to ride this well, I hated the air shocks! I like the solid feel on the handle bars/steering. What needs work: The two up touring seat with rider back rest is going on tomorrow, the stock is not bad but I'm spoiled and want my back rest. The Drag Specialties straight shots are also going on. If I'm going to ride a Harley I want it to sound like a Harley. The twin cam motors will never sound as good as the old Shovel Heads but this bike is very (too) quite stock. The high flow air cleaner helps the new pipes flow better. I added the passenger floor boards because it is a tour bike. I like the low seating position on this bike but I do miss the 1" or so of cornering clearance, I never touched down on the R.K. but I have on this bike "once". Now I think I have the "feel" of it. The new 6 speed does whine a little on down shift but I think the new pipes will "fix" that.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Long Rider

Daytona Beach, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had my 07 Heritage until this last December end of year 09. It is a excellent bike but did get warm sitting in hot traffic. Never did notice 5th gear problem I hear so much about it did change pitch in sound a little but I actually liked that so I knew when I was in 5th? This bike would fly with the rush slip on and ECM race tune and intake kit. Had plenty of power and sounded great. I upgraded to a tour bike the Ultra limited and it is good for the long runs but basically same as the Heritage. Overall comparison to each other is the tour does handle little better but it is heavier. The air shocks help in ride. I like the locking bags and fuel tank. You get six gallons fuel on tour bikes now also to run on. The Heritage is faster off the line but the tour is geared for smooth long runs under heavier loads so I think the Ultra has more torque bottom end.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Rodriguez

Lake Village, Indiana

Reviewed on 2009-07-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been looking to upgrade from this Heritage to and Ultra Classic. I have seen numerous complaints of heat and 5th gear issues in both bikes. I have had this Heritage since February 2007 after trading my 2003 FXD and have not one heat or gear box complaint. The only time I have ever had a hot leg, it was my right thigh in 90-100 degree heat while sitting in a traffic jam after riding for 100 miles prior to. The 5th gear issue?!?! didn't even pipe the bike until summer 08 and never noticed it in sound or performance. Are the issues with heat and gears on the Ultra the same in type and severity as the issues with the Heritage? If so I'm cool. I value any input that can be given.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CRIMSON KING

Barrie, Ontario

Reviewed on 2009-07-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
LOVE THE BIKE, NO ISSUES OTHER THAN THE HEAT FROM THE REAR CYLINDER BUT THAT CAN BE FIXED EASILY!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marjorie Nett

Chilton, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2008-12-17

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My husband said it was time for me to upgrade from the 750 Vulcan I drove. I saw the 105th in an airport while traveling and said, "Look at that good looking motorcycle.Last Feb. we were on our way to purchase a different make when at the last second my husband said, "Let's go to the Harley shop.They had a 105th chromed out and we were sold. The ride is awesome. The looks I get from others who see a woman driving this beautiful bike is awesome. I can't wait for summer! All I can say is awesome job Harley Davidson. I drive it every chance I get.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Nashua, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2008-03-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 07 in April of last year and have had nothing but a great experience on it. I have absolutely no complaints regarding my bike. My dealer from the salesperson to service has been excellent to deal with. I completely customized the bike both from a performance point of view and curb appeal, with plenty of chrome and I am very pleased with the results. Bike season is just around the corner and I can't wait to get out and ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MPortteus

Spencer, Indiana

Reviewed on 2008-01-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The wife and I bought our Heritage last August. We wasted no time getting to the 1000 mile mark in less than 2 weeks. We never looked back. We rode every weekend while weather permitted. Heat is noticeable, but never a problem. It is the worst in stop-and-go traffic going through town. It is hardly noticeable once you get some air moving. It has great comfort riding 2-up and has smooth, sweet handling through winding Southern Indiana roads. We are looking forward to warmer weather so we can hit the road again. The passenger pillion upgrade and passenger foot boards are strongly recommended for 2-up riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Berry

London, Engl;and, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2007-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Most comfortable bike in the world. Bars, seat, footrests, screen so perfect. Just as good for a trip to the shops or cruising on a long journey. Saddlebags a bit OTT for my taste - but a terrific bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: