Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson Road King Classic reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Me

Rochester, Michigan

Reviewed on 2010-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this fine machine after a lifetime of second hand Harleys. I wanted a bagger but didn't want all the radio BS so this was perfect. The two years didn't see many miles due to a busted leg but 2009 proved to be the true test. I rode from Michigan to the florida Keys 2 times and to LA once and numurous 3-5 hundred mile weekend rides. The only problem I have is the seat because of my large body and boney butt. I love this bike. It even was a small part in the reason for a divorce :)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Flavio Oliveira

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-25

Motorcycle reviewed2017 Harley-Davidson Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It was love in first sight. When I saw that beauty and drove it I felt like her 1.200cc engine, powerful. I took good care of my HD but ever could enjoy a long trip or even a short trip. Just 10 minutes rides for the skate park, Walmart or gas station. I never parked anywhere without someone say “what a beautiful bike” or “it’s really cool”. Now I’m selling my beautiful HD to buy my first house and need the money for down payment. The Road King is an amazing motorcycle, powerful, presentable and comfortable. I wish luck for the new owner.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill C

Hamilton, Ontario

Reviewed on 2011-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Harley-Davidson Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded in my 2009 Ultra. I had owned two Harley Ultras previously (2004 and 2009). The 103 is an improvement over the 96" - enough power for two up riding. Agility, braking, visiblity all are very good. It runs cooler, probaly because of the oil cooler, than my 2009 Ultra with a noticeable improvement in power. The transmission is smoother and no 5th gear whine. I used ABS once - it was good - but there is a groning noise (was not used to it.) The only negative is from the passenger - I now replaced seat and side guards (with comfort guards) - big improvement for her. I really like the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

harley owner

arlington, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I just bought a 2012 Road King Classic after owning a 2001 Superglide. When I first rode the bike, I did not like it because it felt like a scooter, especially if you buy it out of the showroom. It sounds like a Suzuki. But put on Vance pipes and now it sounds good and makes a big difference on how you feel on it. I am starting to enjoy it more with every ride. If you're used to a Dyna, you're going miss the first three gears of the quick respondence that the Dyna's offer. you're also going to miss leaning in the turns. But overall, this bike you get a lot of miles in before your body feels exhausted. I also feel good in being tall and weighing 200 lbs. The bike fits me better. It takes a little getting used to the weight but you can't feel that weight until you brake and come to a stop. In the look department I think this bike gets an A+.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J D K

Kansas City, Missouri

Reviewed on 2011-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I took better than six months for me to find a pre-owned Road King Classic, and I found my '06 in vivid black (looks just like the pic) with only 3K miles in cleaner than new condition and all the right mods alreaady made for me: V & H slip ons and re-chipped, HD backrest, plus all HD upgraged chromed grips and lower controls...the bike is pure eye candy. I've ridden sportbikes since 1984, and still own a 2000 Hyabusa. But my sixth grade son says the Busa scares him (it scares me too!)...so I finally made the jump. My boy and I always go out together riding on the Harley, and all I can say is that you just can't stop smiling while you're on it. It is the most comfortable riding experience and really lets you enjoy your surroundings in a completely different way than on a crotch rocket. I have yet to try out the cruise control. If I ever do get rid of my '06 Road King Classic, it'll be for only one reason - to get into a newer 103c.i. version!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JB

Rochester, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2010-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
We had an 09 Electra Glide Classic, but being as though we don't ride long distances very often, the bike was almost too much. We went back to a Road King, and for the wife and I, it's the perfect machine. The comfort, performance, and handling are sensational. I did add a comfort stitch seat, rider & passenger backrests, and 14" ape hangers handle bars. The bars make all the difference in the world. It's a great all-purpose bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

thefloasyouknow

Auburn hills , Michigan

Reviewed on 2010-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I purchased this bike over a year ago and 5500 miles later it is still running perfect. The performance on the bike is the only negative especially if you want to get on the freeway. It vibrates badly at speeds over 80 mph. I solved this problem by having a 103 engine installed and now it is perfect. The handling, comfort (with modifications), style, reliability and now performance are perfect. I have had three different Harleys and this one by far is the best. In my humble opinion the Road King Classic is the perfect blend of a classic and modern cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

Peekskill, New York

Reviewed on 2010-04-28

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Can't wipe the smile off of my face! I had a super glide and Yamaha Roadliner. This bike handles great, very smooth on the highway and sounds great. Just have to get used to finding nuetral. Best of all, I don't have to explain why I'm not on a Harley, it's good to be back!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

New Oxford, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-12-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I started my Harley ownership with a 2004 Superglide and was very happy. I test rode a 2006 Roadking and fell in love. I bought the Roadking the same day. The bike fits me well, I just need to change the handle bars to Heritage bars and a more comfortable seat. I have to make it my own. Overall this is my perfect bike and I plan on having this bike for years to come.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Konn

Naples, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-08-11

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Road King Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love the bike. I had a Dyna Low Rider for years, and it was time for a touring bike. I walked around this bike after reviewing it on the web. The 5th gear noise is not a big deal at all. The engine does run hot, but I live in Naples, FL. It gets hot here people. I made some changes the are listed below that really helped cool the bike down.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: