Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson Street Glide reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

118 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Scott Griffin

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This has been an awesome bike. It has traversed the twisted sisters in the Hill Country in Texas, A1A on the East Coast of Florida, the hills of Pennsylvania and is now back home in the foothills of Colorado. I wish I had more time to ride it and people to ride with. When I bought it, I lived close to my dad and siblings who all ride. My wife and I used to take it to breweries all over the Hill Country in Texas. Not long after, my job moved us away from family and then we had our first kid. We no longer had the time to ride or people to ride with. The bike has been well cared for. I have kept up on the service and always winterized the bike in the off season. I installed a brand new battery recently and she is running great! I also had it detailed recently. Please take a look at this bike in person.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John C Lukrich

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-14

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned this bike for 4 years and it runs like a dream. Very smooth and responsive with great power. In the 4 years I've owned it I have taken it to the mechanic once for a oil change, safety check and up to date manufacturer's recall repairs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Stewart

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Street Glide redefines and refreshes the riding experience all over again. It handles, rides,complies,accelerates, stops, and maneuvers better than any bike it's size has a right to. The SG will make you fall deeper in love with riding than you thought possible. Comfort is astonishing even after hours in the saddle. You will never regret pulling the trigger on a nice Street Glide.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Stacks

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Was an amazing experience. Was very effortless. I was able to look at many motorcycles until I found the best fit for me. Navigating through the website was a joy. The large selection of bikes along with tons of information on each individual bike was great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich Giles

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-04-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I bought mine in 2014 and kept it until 2020. Pro: It's a fun bike, very quick, handles great, flips back and forth with ease. I enjoyed it quite a bit. I bought it because it it epitome of a motorcycle. Bare and raw. Con: If it has the stock tires, get rid of them. They spin too easy and in the rain they are dangerous. Unless you are a young rider and enjoy the wind in your face and don't mind the stiff suspension, this bike will wear you out on a long ride (6+ hours, and over 60 years old) Currently have a Street Glide but still appreciate the looks of the Low Rider
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Arrowsmith

Ontario

Reviewed on 2020-02-15

Motorcycle reviewed2019 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
Just bought a new 2019 street glide special and ordered the new 131 in engine kit. I've been waiting 2 months now for the engine kit to be delivered to the dealer and they have no idea when it will arrive. They were fast to take my money for the bike and parts and now can't deliver. They say it's a problem with Harley distribution system. All I want is what I paid for and Harley is not coming through. Maybe I should have bought an Indian,
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Smith

Glennville, GA

Reviewed on 2018-05-17

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great Bike... Great Shape... Everything that it was said to be and more...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leo

Acworth, Georgia

Reviewed on 2014-05-18

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned many motorcycles over the past 24 years; from sport bikes, to cruisers, and now a tourer. The Street Glide, by far, is my favorite! I'd been wanting a Harley for a while, but frankly, I just had difficulty parting with that much money. Finally, in January of this year, after much delberation, I decided to bite the bullet and buy one. I traded in my 2008 Yamaha V-Star Silverado (22k miles) for a 2014 Street Glide in Amber Whiskey. I couldn't be happier. It is nimble in the twisties, smooth on the interstate at 85 mph., and comfortable at 35 mph. on small country roads. I use it as both a commuter and weekend pleasure machine. I chose the SG not only for its looks, but the way it fit me. I am 6'/190 lbs. with a 31" inseam (short legs and arms). I can place both of my feet flat on the ground at traffic lights with no problem at all - I can even lift my butt a few inches off the seat if I stand up. The only negative I have found is that I wish the handlebars were about 2" closer to me. It doesn't affect my control at all, and they have been just fine on 200-mile days. From time to time though, I do notice some slight uncomfortability. It does not occur on every ride; it might just be because I'm 43. I don't plan on spending the money to change them. I just think it might be slightly more comfortable for me. I have found the tension on the new hydraulic clutch to be only slightly tighter than the tension on my broken-in cable clutch on the V-Star, but it is not overly tight. The new interlinked braking system seems to cause the front brakes to grab at different points from time to time when pulling the front brake lever. Again, it hasn't affected my stopping ability. I love the new saddlebag latches - so glad I waited until 2014. After four months I can say I am completely satisfied with the SG and plan to keep it at least 10 years, which would be a record for me. Ride safe everyone!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Buckhannon

Clarksburg, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2014-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love the bikes ride and handling. The looks are great as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd

Goffstown, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2011-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I wasn't going to get a bagger but was talked into it by a co-worker. I admit, I couldn't be happier with my ultimate decision. I looked at the Victory Cross Country and absolutely couldn't get past the styling...too preppy, not enough attitude. I admit the only complaint is that it is not as powerful, but not by much. Harley did a great job with this bike and I love the single exhaust, not the norm and that's why it's cool in my opinion.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 118 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: