Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson Street Glide reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

114 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Carl Stacks

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Was an amazing experience. Was very effortless. I was able to look at many motorcycles until I found the best fit for me. Navigating through the website was a joy. The large selection of bikes along with tons of information on each individual bike was great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich Giles

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-04-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I bought mine in 2014 and kept it until 2020. Pro: It's a fun bike, very quick, handles great, flips back and forth with ease. I enjoyed it quite a bit. I bought it because it it epitome of a motorcycle. Bare and raw. Con: If it has the stock tires, get rid of them. They spin too easy and in the rain they are dangerous. Unless you are a young rider and enjoy the wind in your face and don't mind the stiff suspension, this bike will wear you out on a long ride (6+ hours, and over 60 years old) Currently have a Street Glide but still appreciate the looks of the Low Rider
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Smith

Glennville, GA

Reviewed on 2018-05-17

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great Bike... Great Shape... Everything that it was said to be and more...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leo

Acworth, Georgia

Reviewed on 2014-05-18

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned many motorcycles over the past 24 years; from sport bikes, to cruisers, and now a tourer. The Street Glide, by far, is my favorite! I'd been wanting a Harley for a while, but frankly, I just had difficulty parting with that much money. Finally, in January of this year, after much delberation, I decided to bite the bullet and buy one. I traded in my 2008 Yamaha V-Star Silverado (22k miles) for a 2014 Street Glide in Amber Whiskey. I couldn't be happier. It is nimble in the twisties, smooth on the interstate at 85 mph., and comfortable at 35 mph. on small country roads. I use it as both a commuter and weekend pleasure machine. I chose the SG not only for its looks, but the way it fit me. I am 6'/190 lbs. with a 31" inseam (short legs and arms). I can place both of my feet flat on the ground at traffic lights with no problem at all - I can even lift my butt a few inches off the seat if I stand up. The only negative I have found is that I wish the handlebars were about 2" closer to me. It doesn't affect my control at all, and they have been just fine on 200-mile days. From time to time though, I do notice some slight uncomfortability. It does not occur on every ride; it might just be because I'm 43. I don't plan on spending the money to change them. I just think it might be slightly more comfortable for me. I have found the tension on the new hydraulic clutch to be only slightly tighter than the tension on my broken-in cable clutch on the V-Star, but it is not overly tight. The new interlinked braking system seems to cause the front brakes to grab at different points from time to time when pulling the front brake lever. Again, it hasn't affected my stopping ability. I love the new saddlebag latches - so glad I waited until 2014. After four months I can say I am completely satisfied with the SG and plan to keep it at least 10 years, which would be a record for me. Ride safe everyone!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Buckhannon

Clarksburg, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2014-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love the bikes ride and handling. The looks are great as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd

Goffstown, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2011-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I wasn't going to get a bagger but was talked into it by a co-worker. I admit, I couldn't be happier with my ultimate decision. I looked at the Victory Cross Country and absolutely couldn't get past the styling...too preppy, not enough attitude. I admit the only complaint is that it is not as powerful, but not by much. Harley did a great job with this bike and I love the single exhaust, not the norm and that's why it's cool in my opinion.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gordon MacDonald

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2011-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ok, so whoever wrote that blurb about this bike couldn't be farther from the truth. This bike is incredible for ripping around the city. Throw on some lowers and a trunk and you have a very comfortable touring bike, so it's like two bikes in one. There's lots of power and that person seemed to moan a lot about the stereo system. Well...it's a bike! If you want a better stereo, buy a car. With all that aside, the stereo sounds great and I would be willing to bet you'll find yourself turning it down when out for a ride. The 6th gear is, YES, used on the highway! Talk about complaining about the obvious. you're not going to rip around the city in 6th. I previously had a bike with only 5 and I'll tell you this much, on the highway, it's super nice to have the 6th. Strap on some highway pegs and a driver's backrest and you're in for one comfortable drive! I recently took my driver's backrest out and forgot how much pull is with this bike. Hold on and rock out!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RatRodTony

Winter Garden, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-11-22

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I absolutely love this bike and have for a long time. However, now that Harley finally put a decent color (Flat Black) on a tour bike, I had to get one. The ride is that of a sport bike with the comfort of a lazy boy, well laid-out controls although the radio control on the right side is a bit difficult to use while keeping your hand on the throttle. My truly only complaint is the single side exhaust. Apparently Harley heard that from a lot of people as the immediately returned to the dual exhaust for 2011...figures! Otherwise, I truly couldn't be happier. 15,000 miles in a year, yup you could say I enjoy it !
Reliability
5.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-04-18

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded in a 2006 Road King and was looking for another. The 2010 King was just too far from seat to ground and the Street Glide is just a little too tall (especially for backing up)! However this bike is sweet! I never thought I would like the radio but I do!! It is very fun to ride and handles the road as if it were one! Love the cornering compared to my King! I will need either a reach seat or higher windshield as the wind around the fairing/windshield is rough at 65mph or more! The bike is certainly more powerful, even at 65mph! The 6th gear with cruise control is very sweet! The rear shocks could use some work! I live in the city and pot holes are brutal on your ride!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Northern, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2010-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I owned several Harleys: Sportster, Softail and finally got the right bike. Only a few hundred miles since I picked up last weekend but it is unbelievable. Love the radio, saddle bags, fairing and everything. Got rid of all the chrome and changed to black.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 114 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: