Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Electra Glide reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

86 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Marc Robinett

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I love this bike first Harley I have ever owned. It has plenty of power and get up and go. I love the space in the saddle bags and trunk. It had 16,000 miles on it when I bought it a year ago. It has been in the shop 4 times now in just under a year. It has to go back in for the cruise control again very unhappy with the quality.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William davis

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-07-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
2019 ultra classic bought her new now have 50000 miles on her had all regular maintenance done took long road trips 3500 4000 miles at a time ran great all kinds of weather heavy rain heat etc.no issues at all great bike great engine the m8 is reliable.just do recommend maintenance on it and ride
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Tallahassee, Florida

Reviewed on 2012-11-02

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 2010 Ultra Classic used in 2011. I have ridden about 13k miles since then. My previous bike was a 2008 Ultra Classic. Both are great bikes. The 2010 has the new frame and bigger back tire. You get a more stable ride on the newer bike, especially at higher speeds, but noticeably stiffer. I have upgraded my 2010 a lot. It is a blast to ride. It is dependable, and will take you to work or to another country. If you're thinking about either a Honda Gold Wing, or a Harley, let me say this: The Honda is faster, smoother, and quieter. But the Harley is more fun.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ggask

Bowie, Maryland

Reviewed on 2012-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased mine used (20k miles). After extensive research, I decided that I wanted an Ultra no later than 2009 in order to get the benefits of an improved ride by the larger front and rear tires; ABS brakes; electronic throttle and modular frame. I have the 96 engine and very happy with its performance. I particularly wanted the 96 since it has been around for a long time and the 103 is realitively new. I rode one bike with 103 and didn't notice any performance differences. I have ridden this bike from Maryland to South Carolina (1,300 miles round trip). The bike is extremely comfortable and although weighs over 800 lbs. it easy to ride, especially at speed. This bike does not have the torque of a VRod (my previous bike), however, I find that acceleration up to 90 is relatively effortless (How fast do you need to go?) but not racey. My only negative comment about this bike is the sixth gear. The manual states that you should engage the sixth gear at 50 mph., however, the bike "chugs" at this speed. I recommend keeping the bike in fifth gear and change to sixth only if you are going to remain above 60-65 mph. for an extended period. If you engage the six speed below 60-65 mph. in normal, non-speedway traffic, you'll be down-shifting a lot. Secondly, the fuel gauge is not accurate, however the estimated miles remaining gauge is best to measure your distance. don't expect to get high mileage around town (25-30 mpg. highway (35-40 mpg.). I love this bike and expect to have it for a long time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

hdsurfer

eaton rapids, Michigan

Reviewed on 2012-07-19

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned my 2009 for three years. I purchased the stage 1 kit with Screaming Eagle street pipes. It really turned the 96 motor loose. The only issues I have had with the bike is like other people. The 5th gear is noisy and at 5,000 miles my dealer changed the front tire. It sounded like a snow tire I now have over 11,000 miles on the bike and 6,000 miles on the front tire and it is starting to make noise around corners or any time you lean it. I never was a fan of Dunlop tires and now I dislike them even more. I'm looking at changing my tires to Avon Cobra. My 89FLH never failed me in my 20 years of riding it with Avons on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hobo99

kewanee, Illinois

Reviewed on 2012-03-22

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my E Glide used with 25k miles on it. So far I have put an additional 8k on it with no more than regular service. Coming off a modern sportbike, the E Glide is heavy and feels a lot more basic. But this is a time tested V Twin and runs like a top. I have never had any "5th gear whine" from my bike or oil leaks. My only comment is the cat in the head pipe builds up a lot of heat. I decided to cut my cat out and it made a 20+ degree difference with no ill effects to the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe

Gladys, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-03-12

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
So far all is great for the break-in. I changed to syn oil @ 1,000 miles. The bike performs great and rides even better. My wife loves the comfort when riding along. No mechanical break downs or other problems to report about. If I had to complain about anything it would be the price of everything...base cost, upgrades, accessories, etc. But then again, all hobbies of mine are expensive.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Dickinson, North Dakota

Reviewed on 2011-01-09

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I agree in every way with a previous rater. I too have been a Goldwing owner for the last 20 yrs. Riding an Ultra Classic is what I call riding a motorcycle! It has awesome balance and a low center of gravity. I could go on and on. The only thing I could come up with that the Goldwing can challenge this bike is on throttle response and acceleration. For me the 96 is strong enough, besides I'm in a "geezer glide" stage of my life. If I was younger I might opt for a street glide with a stage kit. If you have never ridden an 09 or newer FLHTCU, give it a try. The improved frame design, larger front wheel and 6 speed (helicut 5th) gearing is great. I just completed a North Dakota-New York summer trip and back in 11 days. I had a great ride and no driver's discomfort.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

Bonavista

Reviewed on 2010-10-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I brought this bike new and had to get it lowered. I also put on the reach seat which fits me perfect. I tried some different bikes but wouldn't change my mind for anything else. It get good gas mileage and is good for long rides. I've received good service from the dealership. I just love to ride this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R. Geertson

Dixon, California

Reviewed on 2010-10-06

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my fourth Harley. My wife and I bought this bike to 'tide me over' until I hit 50, when I intend to buy either a Limited or possible a CVO. We bought this '08 with 4100 miles and immediately rode it to Street Vibrations in Reno. What a great ride! This Ultra may not be the most powerful or modern touring motorcycle on the road, but with its mildly tuned 96 cu. in. V Twin and 6 spd. transmission, it is an absolute pleasure to ride at a relaxed pace. Yes, 5th gear whines and the engine shakes the entire machine at idle. But on the highway or any open road, 6th gear brings smooth as silk and quiet rumbling performance from 55 mph. on up to 85 mph. (as fast as I wanted to go!) This bike has ABS, cruise, a great audio system with AM/FM/CD/XM/CB, full instrumentation, six gallon tank, security and keyless ignition. The fit and finish are superb. The fuel injection handled sea level to 9000 feet seamlessly. We have only put on 1000 miles, but I love this bike. I am changing the stock windscreen to a 9" Wind Vest as I hate looking through the windscreen. Even at my height, the stocker splits my vision when I slump down in the seat. I totally agree that the rear exhaust can tend to cook the rider's inner thighs in slow, hot riding, which is why I am adding the heat deflectors that are standard equipment on the new dressers. Other than that, this is one classy and comfortable machine! Oh, and by the way, the wife is very comfortable on the back.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 86 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: