‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Sport Touring reviews

4.5
Write a review
Reliability
4.6
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.3

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Sport Touring

Reviews

Stars Refinement

40 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gary Mickelson

Reviewed on 2023-01-10

Motorcycle reviewed 92 suzuki gsx 600 fn view listing

4.8
This bike is my lifetime 20th motorcycle..About 14 dirt and 6 street. Third street suz. I got her after a 3 month search.. Wasn't looking for any specifics , just one that fit me....like an old shoe.Lucked out it was a suz which is my fav for the street... She was already 30 yrs old when I got her. All original. 2 owners. Garaged w/24k on her. 2nd owner had her 12 yrs. I asked how she rode on the fwy. He says,"I've never had it on the fwy.". Wow. Gave it a good up close examination. Just stared at it inch by inch. Took one slow lap around the block listening to every noise it made. Got back,paid the guy full asking price(1500) and we've been in love ever since. Can not wait to get home and ride everyday. I also live in Ventura Ca. where you can ride 360 days a year. Ok....I lucked out. Finally. Almost any bike cared for like mine will be awesome. Find one that fits YOU.Dont just get what your buddy has.. But you could. I've crashed around 300 times, all in the dirt when I was younger. Not once in the street,almost a couple times though. This gixxer has plenty of acceleration braking, handling and reliability than I'll ever need. Actually going to take her to the track to see what she can really do. 1.make sure it fits you 2-take a riding course, or 2 if not much experience . 3Haul butt...for very brief moments when in street if is clear. Very brief. 4 .To the track if you need more. 5.200 mph you'll need a bigger bike. 150 is plenty for me..Have fun
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kendall Bennett

Reviewed on 2022-11-12

Motorcycle reviewed 2022 Ducati Multistrada V4 S Sport view listing

5.0
This is an awesome adventure bike. Here are what I consider to be the pros of this bike: 1. It has brutal amounts of power on tap (170hp!) but a very refined power delivery 2. Huge amounts of low end torque to get off the line and out of the hole 3. Sounds pretty awesome also with the Acro pipe it comes with 4. Very relaxed riding position for those long rides 5. Comes with saddle bags as part of the package 6. You can get low and high option saddles for it 7. Heated grips and heated seat 8. Active cruise control is amazing with blind spot detection There are also some things I didn’t particularly like about it compared to other bikes: 1. Honestly the saddle is not that soft so my ass hurts on long rides, but overall it’s pretty decent. The high saddle I use is a bit softer than the stock one. 2. The quick shifter works awesome if you are on the gas or in higher gears, but 1st to 2nd at low speeds is a bit rough. Going slow I usually go to 2nd with the clutch. 3. The 19” front wheel is probably awesome for going off road but I prefer the 17” sport bike feel. Maybe the V4 pikes peak would be better for folks who want sport bike handling. 4. The built in navigation using the Ducati app is not very good. I put my phone up there and use that instead.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Canty

Reviewed on 2022-10-17

Motorcycle reviewed 2016 BMW R1200R view listing

4.8
The r1200r is a great bike for commuting in California. I was commuting 50 miles each way to work in the bay area when I bought mine. The features that really make it shine are the handling and mid-range performance. Riding through rows of effectively parked cars for 30 miles each day will give you an appreciation for handling and performance. When the vehicle coming to a stop in the #2 lane abruptly changes to the #1 lane with no signal, you find yourself doing all kinds of emergency maneuvers to avoid a collision. Sometimes it is heavy breaking, sometime immediate change of direction to shoot for the open spot. The BMW R1200R has handling on par with a dirt bike at slow speeds and a sport bike at high speeds. This makes the bike a clear choice for those riding in both ranges regularly. I found with little practice after buying the R1200R I was able to turn it in a figure 8 within the 2 wide X 2 Length parking spots I could turn my dual sports in. Mid-range power is definitely another strong contender for the R1200R. When someone is merging onto the highway and they don't see you, it boils down to two options if getting out of that lane is not possible. The first is slow down, and we have already covered the great braking this bike has, The other is speed up. Often this will happen while you are happily cruising along at the speed limit in gear 6. You might be around 3K RPM and you need to speed up. In this mid-range performance area your engine needs a lot of torque to overcome all the inertia in order to accelerate. The BMW boxer is a great engine for smoothly accelerating with authority through its entire rev range. All told this is a great all around bike especially for those who commute. Other features of this bike one might enjoy is the great aftermarket. Whereas the bike is based on its GS cousin, the aftermarket is available for it. I was able to find crash guards, skid plates, and hand guards for reasonable prices.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raymond L Hudson

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-10-10

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Harley Davidson Superglide view listing

4.3
I bought this 100th Anniversary Superglide in November of 2002. Delivered to my door with 4.7 miles on it. The first thing I did was change out all oil and lubrication with Amsoil, She has had nothing but clean, fresh synthetic oil at all times. The inside of the engine is cleaner than the outside. I'm tall so I replaced a few parts to make a more comfortable ride. King-Queen seat with a sturdy sissy bar. Forward controls, Vance-Hines long shots and a little extra chrome here and there. I have all of the original parts incase you want to go back stock her. She has 36,000 easy miles. I was never a hot rodder, treated her with love and there are NO oil leaks to this day. Breaks my heart to sell, but my health problems are getting me down. I'm 74 and time has caught up with me. Lots of road trips left in my Baby. She needs a Good Home. Asking $ 3,500 The chrome is bad in two spots, points cover and the belt guard. I believe I bought both of those parts on line and both should be replaced. Text me before you call, I usually don't answer unknown numbers. Ride Easy, hell of a scooter at this price.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Celentano

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed 2014 Kawasaki Concours view listing

3.8
Purchased it used to use during rainy days so not subject my Harley Street Glide to those rides! Kind of a alright bike built at a price point only the Japanese typically build, crappy suspension and frames. Strong motor though.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerome Stocks

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-20

Motorcycle reviewed 2015 Yamaha FJR1300A view listing

4.5
The FJR1300 has been produced by Yamaha since about 2003 and is a Sports-Touring Motorcycle against which all others are compared. It’s fast and reliable and in fact commonly used by Law Enforcement Agencies around the world. Heated Grips, Shaft Drive, cruise control, electronically adjustable windscreen, and easily removable saddlebags are some of the creature comforts on these since the 2014 model year. The stock seat is not typically beloved for long rides, but there are replacement options available.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel T Hedrick Jr

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2021 Kawasaki Concours abs14 view listing

1.0
Save your money and avoid all Concourses. I bought a 2021 last year which has thrown every code possible that it can throw. When you take it into a shop the bike won’t show any codes thrown. My bike has completely cut out going down the road (completely black, not electrical power with a brand new battery) and then out of the blue it came back to life and started rolling off on its own. I have been fighting Kawasaki for a long time, they do not stand behind their products or name anymore. I have given them videos of the codes being thrown and was given my bike back to me untouched. Trust me……. Go with a different manufacturer, you’ll be glad you did!!!!
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy McDermott

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-15

Motorcycle reviewed 2019 Yamaha FJR1300 view listing

5.0
This particular motorcycle at Concord, NC Indian has been dropped on both sides. Even in light of that the dealership gave me an out the door price offer of $21,000 when the starting price was $16,999. Personally, I would avoid this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barry

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed 2014 BMW F800GT view listing

4.3
As a replacement to my cherished yet aged 1987 K75S, my initial buying considerations were a mid-weight sport tourer. Comfortably solid on the highway yet nimble on the majority of backroads I tend to seek. Reliability and low maintenance were also obvious considerations. Perusing various models, I came across the F800GT. Looks notwithstanding, BMW definitely hit my sweet spot with this model. There are so many plusses. First, the overall fit to my body and riding style. I'm #170 at 6'0". A bit tall but not a big boy. My bike has the ZTechnick V-Stream windscreen and am glad for that. I would imagine the stock windscreen would have created helmet issues. The belt drive absolutely rocks, but I have read of belt breakages with riding on gravel roads. That has left me a bit leery of being able to travel less groomed roads. The parallel twin motor (90hp/63lbs) is absolutely perfect for me. Living on the Oregon Coast, I can overtake most any line of RVs and rubber necker tourists with a downshift and a flick. The fuel tank is located underneath and affords easy access to refueling w/o pulling off my tank bag. It also lowers the weight distribution and gives greater agility. MPG is as advertised. It's great. My *one* con- the side cases. On my old bike, I could fit my 21" tent poles and keep a clean and secured profile with my gear. The F800GT cases, while wider, are not long enough to accommodate my tent. That's a bit of a rub. But, every other metric for my personal comforts has been met. I dig the analog faces for speed/rpm and yet have some new digital toys in ascertaining needed info. Overall- I look forward to every ride...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 40 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: