Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Standard reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Standard

Reviews

Stars Refinement

84 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Joseph Biondo

Reviewed on 2022-10-23

Motorcycle reviewed 1977 Yamaha XS750D view listing

4.8
I bought my XS750D 2 1/2 years ago, after sitting in a barn in Medford, OR for 15 years. It was very well preserved but not running. Once I got it home, removed the cylinder head, and the center valve was burned out. After the valve was replaced and everything polished, the head was reinstalled. The carbs were rebuilt, all fluids replaced, new points and condenser and tires, and it was ready. The bike runs like new and has the distinctive sound only a 4-stroke triple has. The 3-into-1 exhaust is rare and I had to buy another that was dent-free. Appearance-wise the bike is a 9. It has an oil cooler that was installed when the bike was young, well recommended, as the center cylinder runs hot. The seat is comfortable, and the suspension is cushy at its mildest setting with a very responsive fork. The shaft-drive is maintenance-free and bulletproof. Vibration is minimal, and the bike is comfortable. It's not a canyon racer, but not slow. Currently it has under 29,000 miles. Nothing else looks like it, even when it was new. Very satisfied with it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rolando Quezada

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed 2020 KTM 390 Adventure view listing

4.5
Best performance and high end suspension, MTC, Lean angle sensitive ABS at a reasonable price. The most Technology on any bike in this segment, 5 inch TFT display showing turn by turn navigation can’t beat this.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shane Curtis

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-03-23

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Yamaha Vstar 1300 view listing

5.0
These are excellent bikes, I have had no issues with mine at all, starts every time and is extremely comfortable going down the road. I would definitely recommend one to anybody looking for a bike. All around good quality and style. Only recommendation I have is to have the ecu flashed to get rid of fuel cut on deceleration.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bret Winingar

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-01-03

Motorcycle reviewed 1992 Honda Nighthawk 750 view listing

5.0
On my third Nighthawk 750; first a 2003, then a 91, now on a 92. I keep selling them for other CBS, a 500X, a CB1100, two 919's, but keep going back to the 750; they're that good. I've have crossed the country on my 91, including some of the dirt high mountain passes in Colorado that I had no business having a street bike on, and she kept on rolling. No carb mods despite spending a good bit of time above 10k'. I now have a set of Progressive rear springs and front braided steel brake line, and the best tires that I have found are Avon RoadRiders; they stick like glue and last forever. I love not ever having to worry about the smell of antifreeze from a air cooled bike, and it's as smooth as any bike I've ever ridden. Anyone who calls this bike boring needs to have their testosterone checked...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Lisenbe

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed 2018 Suzuki GSX-S750Z ABS view listing

4.3
I was very pleased with the power of this bike and it’s handling. With it being a Japanese bike I knew from experience it would be very reliable and fun. It didn’t let me down. The only down side to it was the passenger seat wasn’t comfortable for 2 up riding and it doesn’t have all the latest electronic rider aids like a 6 axis IMU but it does have ABS and traction control. Being a naked bike I did have to put on a windscreen to stop some of the wind blast at Interstate speeds . The best times I had was riding twisty roads and on straightaways feeling the power build as the RPM’s increased and hearing the induction sound . This is no beginner bike. There are more powerful motorcycles out there but this one has more power than anyone needs on the road and for what it was made to do it does very well. I’ve never regretted purchasing my Suzuki and I didn’t have to spend a fortune to get this kind of performance and agility.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Lang

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-06-27

Motorcycle reviewed 1997 Suzuki 650 Savage view listing

4.0
I bought the 650 Savage new because I liked singles . (The bike before this one was a Suzuki GN400 (400cc single) that I put 40,000 miles on.) Put a loud muffler on the 650 Savage and it became a first class “THUMPER”. I liked it a lot , not very fast but lots of low end torque , and felt like you were really riding something . You were emmersed in the machine , singles are not smooth , you feel the engine throb at the same beat , as you hear the single pipe , deep and throaty, respond as you “ sing” the throttle . I had mine setup where it backfired when I de-accelerated quickly , I used to love tunnels and narrow streets between buildings. It was impressive! As much as I liked it when I went into prisons on it with other Christian riders , the inmates were not impressed and would make comments like “ we want to see real motorcycles, we want to see Harleys” . I never really cared about Harleys but after thinking about it , I thought well , if I can help turn the life around of at least one inmate , because he came over to talk to me because I rode into the prison yard on a Harley , in the grand scheme of things it was worth it. So , after only one year and 24,000 miles my “Thumper” sat in the garage, while I became a Harley guy. Multiple prisons later , about 50,000 miles on a 1200cc Sportster and then another 80,000 miles on an ‘03 Superglide . I made the right decision for the right reason . In my experience much of the “ motorcycle experience” was the same , whether on a large Harley or a big bore single. However , If it is a requirement to impress people then , you might need a Harley or some other large motorcycle , on the other hand if you just want to experience the joy of riding , and don’t really care what other people think , there are lots of options! It has been a lot of years and I am 72 years old now and although I still ride the ‘03 SUPERGLIDE some , I am really beginning to miss the Suzuki 650 Savage “THUMPER” . I still have it , and even though it hasn’t started in a long time I think that with a little work , it has an exciting future ahead of it . I am anxious to get started on it . God has been very good and protected me all of these miles , I ask for His continued protection , not only for me but for everyone on two wheels !
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gena

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-05-07

Motorcycle reviewed 2001 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 cc view listing

4.8
I am a new female rider. This is my 1st motorcycle and it is perfect for me. Everything about this bike feels like it was built just for me. It is easy to manage and doesn't intimidate me. It is so much fun. It is nice looking too. It is great beginner bike. I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zach Powell

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Kawasaki Eliminator view listing

4.8
"For someone just learning how to ride" Actually. Graduation Day was when you first rode your older brother's rusty, wore out, oversized Stunt BMX and dried up on the top bar like Sponge and Pat at Sandy's house... But all in all I just got this bike, so I will review more once I get to Florida…ᘛ⁐̤ᕐᐷ
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pops919

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-04-19

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Honda CB919 view listing

4.5
I owned 3 motorcycles prior to the 919, averaging about 3 to 4 years each. I bought the 919 14 years ago and am still thrilled every time I put a leg over it. It doesn’t do anything great, but it does everything well. I love this bike. I’ve considered ‘upgrading’ when I walk into a showroom but come back to my senses after having another ride on my 919. It’s a blast to ride, great gas mileage, super reliable. My only issues are keeping rear tires on it and the seat. I upgraded to a Corbin seat and I have been doubleling the miles per year since sitting on the Corbin. It’s a different experience. I will never sell this bike. I see fewer 919s than most bikes on the road. I’ve had quite a few ‘what is that’ over the years at stops and I am proud to say ‘a 919’.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 84 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: