Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Touring reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Touring

Reviews

59 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gary D. Hart

Long Beach, California

Reviewed on 2000-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed1997 Honda PC800 Pacific Coast

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
A little soft on power. Excellent on comfort. I do 85-95mph down the 405Fwy with virtually no wind or El Nino rain on my body. I put Stereo amp in mine that I run an MP3 player into. W/Integrated trunk groceries, etc = no problem. 45-50 mpg too!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mo Adam

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Yamaha Super Tenere ES

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
The tenere is a under appreciated adventure touring machine. It has the reputable Yamaha reliability and a tq 1200cc engine. She turns well for such a large machine and rides straight at highway speeds without vibration. The super tenere is confidence inspiring riding two up and not intimidating.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Mack

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Harley-Davidson Street Glide CVO

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an Extremely Gorgeous Bike! It’s Black, Orange and Gray with side hard compartments! It’s got a Reinheirt Exhaust System, Electric Start, Surround Stereo, Chrome everywhere, it just shines like a New Penny! This bike is a very Quiet running bike! Very Reliable too! I am selling it for $20,000 or I will trade it for a Backhoe! I have 8 Harley’s and I own my own Excavations Company so I need to sell some Bikes and I can always use another Backhoe!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy Burgos

New York

Reviewed on 2022-03-29

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Kawasaki Classic 1500 E-4

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have this bike now for 21 years. Talk about reliable. I change the oil ever year and clean the brake calipers. I do all the required the maintenance myself and other then brakes and tires she runs like the day I got her. Had to change the seat however, about a year after I got her. The stock seat was not comfortable I thought. Went with the Mustang with the backrest and boy did that do the trick. Just right. The bike is great around town and long out of state rides. Very smooth ride. Not too big and not too small. The gas mileage could be better or a bigger tank. Just a fine bike if your looking for a bike to have for a while.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Davis

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2021 Honda Goldwing Tour DCT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well after all those years Goldwing decided not to be called as a "Lazy Boy Couch on two Wheels" I guess and finally redesign the whole thing. As every newly designed item some points were a "miss" and some were a "wow" (in a good way)... Like famous saying "there is no such thing as perfect bike" we can all agree no bike can do everything great. For a bike to fit perfectly in a category it has to be stripped from the specifications of the other classes. So, one can not expect the passenger comfort to be great on a Hayabusa and don't expect a Goldwing perform great on a knee deep creek crossing... of course don't expect the wind protection of a Goldwing or an R12xxRT on a GS model. Whatever bike you'd like to bike stop comparing it with other brands/models. Even if they are in the same category. Don't think what bike A does compare to bike B and compared to bike C... But rather make a list of your priorities and buy the bike that fits your description of those. What are you looking at a bike? What kind of riding you do? etc, etc... So, What a 2021 Honda Goldwing Tour DCT does good? What it brings to the table ? - Honda's Goldwing Engine reliability... - DCT's comfort and ease of riding... - Technological advancements like ABS, Hill Start Assist, Traction Control, Riding modes, LED lights, Large color screen, Heated grips/seats, walking mode, Reverse gear etc... - Technological fun stuff like GPS, Apple/Android Car Play, SiriusXM radio, AM/FM/Bluetooth AUX connection - Goldwing world famous passenger comfort, - Newer larger capacity top case (compared to 2018-2019 models) I ride since I was 17 and that means I am riding since last 47 years. Like many of you guys I only owned and ride manual transmission bikes whether 5 or 6 speed. DCT was a curiosity purchase mainly and because of the good reviews too in a way. Since last 10 years I changed 10 bikes I told myself "what could go wrong"... If I didn't like it I could change this one too. Only few weeks past since the purchase and only 1500 miles I put on during this time. Does my left hand reaching for an invisible clutch time to time? Yes... Does my left foot kicking the air during a rapid acceleration from a dead stop position? Heck yes! But do I admit bike rides like a dream? Also heck yeah! For those who'd like to be in charge of which her they are in and when, please remember there is a Manual mode on this otherwise Automatic bike. Drop to 3rd or kick it to 7th whenever you pleased to do so under any circumstance. Then when you get tired of doing it just simply touch the button marked "A" and let the bike do it for you whether you're on tight twisties averaging 20-35mph or on a straight away Interstate cruising at 80 mph. As for slow speed maneuvers as we all know "parking lot maneuvers", trust me you'll get used to within an hr or so after getting on this bike! Will it perform parking lot tricks for the audience after an hr? No possibly not... But after a week or so, you can do that too! Once muscle memory begins to disappear and loosen the grip of your brain everything becomes the second nature on a Goldwing DCT... Heck, every time I switch bike models and brands that muscle memory cause me to blow my horn in most inappropriate times instead of hitting the signal switch or vice versa. Once the location of the controls etched in your brain there is no way going back to MT... Unless you're a person who is driving a car with Automatic transmission and at every passing mile you wish you were in a car with stick shift, trust me in a week or so after owning one you'll never look back and feel sorry for not having a bike with manual transmission! As for the other common gripe I hear regarding luggage capacity of the last generation of Goldwing Tour; I don't know how much stuff you're taking with yourselves on a one-up tour but the saddlebags are more than adequate for a modern era Touring adventure for reasonable times and destinations. If you're planning an Ewan McGregor style Long Way Round type circumnavigation, just remember they've had a supply truck followed them... For those of you touring one-up, there's always possibility to put a portable bag on passenger seat and voila or those of you who are traveling with your spouses just tell your sweetheart to leave the washer and dryer back at home please! Hope to see all of you on the road no matter what you choose to ride and where you choose to ride... So have fun and be safe out there!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cynthia Dunbar

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-03-19

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Honda CTX1300D

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned a 2014 Honda CTX 1300 deluxe for 5 years. Extremely comfortable, nimble and powerful bike . The ABS braking system excellent. Great fit for someone ~5'5" to 5'10". Always reliable. Good for long rides and cruising around town. A mini Gold Wing of sorts.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

danny baker

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Honda Goldwing

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
our 2016 Honda Goldwing is a pleasure to ride and in California you can ride every day in comfort . The bike has low mileage less than 16,ooo miles in part because we are only here in the state a few months out of the year . I have health issues now which keep me from my love of riding . The Goldwing has lived up to Honda standards in reliability workmanship and it is so well balanced that makes a ride a pleasure ..
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Brice

California

Reviewed on 2022-02-13

Motorcycle reviewed1985 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just bought a 1995 E- Glide Classic. Already lives up to its reputation. Having tons of fun. The rear storage/seat back comes off super easy, if you're riding single. Super smooth around corners. Love the torque and the sound. Can't wait for my first real road trip. So far I've just ridden it home from SoCal been riding around town. Great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zee

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-01-13

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Harley-Davidson Wide Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Been on Harleys since 1976 have always been an f l h guy Softails at 62 years old decided to try to ride a wide glide then bought one the next day funny of always made fun of these for the last 40 years now my old butt is it going to finish off on one also just bought an f l d Switchback so good my wife calls it comfy she says it's the best riding bike she's been on so two of us guess I'm a dino got now
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee McMurray

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-11-26

Motorcycle reviewed2016 Indian Roadmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the second Indian I've owned. My first one was a 2000 Indian Chief (Gilroy).I upgraded to a 2016 Indian Roadmaster for the air ride. My wife was disabled, it made a huge difference. I've put 10,000 miles on my Roadmaster and it is absolutely the best handling bike I've ever owned. No lugging at low speeds. Heated seat and grips makes fall riding more comfortable. Closed loop fuel injection and electronic cruise control makes traveling over several states a real pleasure. I get compliments EVER time I stop for fuel. The bike is well balanced and the height is perfect for me @ 5'11". The bluetooth makes all trips alot more pleasurable. My wife said the ride for her is very enjoyable, especially with the arm rests, full floorboards for both rider and passenger.Air sensor tire pressure is nice. This bike weighs 930 lbs but you wouldn't know it because the bike is well balanced and very nible. The 111 cu in 1811cc can really get you going really fast,really quick. The ride and the ergonomics will sell you after your test ride. I GUARANTEE IT. Stay safe and keep your knees in the breeze.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 59 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: