Touring Reviews (32)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Touring Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Touring? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2019-08-22 2004 Harley Davidson FLHR - Road King Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike ive always wanted, a striped down tour bike, so many custom possibilities, f**k the stereos, my Rineharts are my freedom song...The Road King, 16" Apes, comfortable saddle, load carry, you'd never know there's 800 pounds between your legs.
- Shane H. Teed, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-26 1999 Honda Valkyrie 1500GL Touring Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Smooth, comfortable, powerful. Turns heads. Silly grin every time I ride, which is pretty much any day it doesn't rain. Heavy when stopped, but handles better than a beginner lightweight when rolling. Absolutely fun to ride the Blue Ridge Parkway and various mountain rides available to me in Virginia, North Carolina, and neighboring areas/states.
- Alan James, South Boston, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-16 2000 Honda CTX 1300 Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Honda CTX 1300. A Great road bike with comfort, performance and personality. "Mad City power sports" in Forester, Wisconsin made me feel special. Gave me not only the best price in the Midwest on purchase of the CTX but, also a very good price on my trade in. I rode home feeling like a kid in a candy store
- Douglas Richards, Grand Rapids

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-04 2014 Honda CTX1300DX Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding 35 years , always good on two wheels , went from a gl1800 to the ctx1300. Needed a lighter bike. Was a good choice. It has great power , handles well. Is quiet but still sounds right. Always turn key and go. Like Honda should be. The seat is to hard. Passenger not to happy about that.lights are led were good. Gets hot in summer heat from engine . Much better for spring and fall rides.
- Anonymous, Ga

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-01-11 2014 Honda CTX700DCT Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think Honda got it right with this bike. I have the CTX700 DCT with the fairing and it is a really nice ride. It is very smooth and handles great and gives 65 mpg. It takes the interstate great - I can maintain 75 mph. and it isn't even breathing hard. It's a really nice bike and fun to ride.
- JeffR, Fremont, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-07 2006 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After correcting the little niggles with the bike (such as replacing the stock seat, adding electrical outlets), and putting a few more miles on the bike, I will tell you that this has been a thoroughly satisfying purchase. The motor has just been bulletproof; it still pulls as hard as the day I bought it. I've had it up to 125 and it is as solid as a rock. You can ride all day at 90 (based on GPS, not the optimistic speedo). It handles well... I feel that a more skilled rider than me could hang with most riders/bikes on most roads. I don't do badly and I'm flat-out old. It occasionally occurs to me to get a new bike, explore other makes/models/configurations, then I ask myself 'why?'
- Lou, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-31 2005 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have used the ST as a touring bike since August of 05. Technically it is a sport-touring bike; it's leaning more toward touring than sport. Extremely smooth engine and power delivery. Very good weather protection. Fuel range/capacity higher than the Gold Wing, which adds even more to its touring capabilities. Needless to say, it's a keeper. The wife also rides a 05 ST and loves it.
- Tor, Tatum, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-18 2005 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought an ST-1300 new and absolutely love it. If you intend to spend time on a bike, this is the one! The comfort, agility and handling of a sport bike with the comforts of a touring rig. I've commuted on this bike and trekked through the Midwest and loved every minute. On the ST-1300 you won't beat your back up sitting on your tailbone as you would on a cruiser. You won't wear out leaning on your hands like a sport bike. It has better acceleration, better braking and is more comfortable than anything else on the road. Thinking of paying more for a different brand? you're wasting your money. It has adjustable suspension, adjustable headlamps (up, down, 2 highs, 2 lows), adjustable windscreen and a 7 gal tank for long range rides. Try it and you'll be sold too...
- J Nations, St. Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-14 2006 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After almost 27000 miles, I still can't get enough of this bike. It is fun, fast, comfortable, and handles like a dream. The most I have ridden in a day is 700 miles, but I could have gone farther if I had not pulled into my garage in pouring down rain at 10:30 at night. My knees did get stiff due to too many days on the tennis court when I was younger, but they do make aftermarket pegs, which I will have soon. This motorcycle eats up the superslab and twistie backroads with ease. Heated grips and an aftermarket seat help the comfort issue go from great to wonderful. One downfall is the slow turning maneuvers if one puts a bar riser plate on the ST. It still handles great on all kinds of roads and is much more comfortable on long rides, but I have a tendency to accidentally give it too much gas in taking off with a turn, but it is getting better with practice. The stock bars still do better in that regard, but once rolling my hands do not go numb and handling is maybe even better than stock. I would not trade my ST for another bike. It has everything all rolled into one.
- Tommy Moore, New Johnsonville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-29 2006 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 18500 miles, I can say that this is one sweet machine. The biggest drawback is the heat on the legs and ankles. It runs strong and smooth with plenty of power at speed. It does great on the interstate and in the twisties. I am very pleased with every aspect of this bike. It has been ridden in every kind of weather except for snow and had 16000 miles put on it the first year. It is so much fun to take it to the Smokey Mountains, which for me is a 5 hour trip up the interstate. I also commute 42 miles to work on it 2-4 days a week and it seems like such a short ride. I have never ridden an FJR or BMW, but after reading and comparing, I am happy with the ST. Sport touring bikes rule for all around comfort, fun, speed, and durability. Time to ride.
- Tommy Moore, New Johnsonville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-12 2005 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What can I say? This bike makes me want to ride PERIOD. I've been through or to 13 states. I have ridden in 14 degree weather and 104 degree weather and have been fine. I have done 720 miles in a single stint. I am very happy with my purchase and would do it again in a heartbeat. I downgraded the comfort one level because I added handlbar risers and an aftermarket seat and windshield. Things I felt needed to make it tailored to me. Everything else has been great. Did I say this bike makes me want to ride..and ride..and ride?
- Todd Guay, Meriden, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-22 2006 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had been riding a Suzuki Bandit and figured I wanted something more Touring capable. This bike is definitely it! Great control layout, really agile and just plain FAST! I love passing trucks without a downshift. Just a roll on the right and it jumps on up. Very stable at (silly) high speeds. I also quit before it does. Only complaint is the seat, but I fixed that with a Corbin. Wish they still made a nice top box for it however. She is well worth what I paid for her.
- Pat Donovan, Plano, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-18 2006 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my '06 ST1300 February 28th and have since ridden it approximately 7800 miles. Absolutely no complaints. Reliability, fit and finish are top shelf. I have made several modifications (Custom windscreen, Two Brothers exhausts, Sargents Backrest, Handlebar risers, Sirius Radio and a fork brace) None of these mods were necessary, I was simply "making it my own". Direct from the factory this bike is the most complete package offered by any manufacturer. The BMW is great and the Yamaha nice, but the best blend of "Sport & Touring" is the ST1300. This is my personal opinion, and believe me, I searched the market without bias. My only complaint is that there are not more accessories available in the US. You will probably have to shop the European marketplace for the best selection. With the internet this is not a problem.
- G. Sil, Pembroke Pines, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-10 2006 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My previous bike was a Victory Vegas that I owned for 3 years. Great bike, but too many trade-offs with a cruiser. After doing the homework, I settled on either an FJR 1300 or this. After testing both, I bought the ST1300. What an awesome bike! The engine is smooth and strongly powerful. When you hit the sweet spot of the RPMs at say 6000, it just pulls like crazy and the engine makes this throaty growl. The weight is extremely well-placed, low and center. As such the bike handles very easily - very easy to balance at lights, move around the parking lot, and it corners like it's on rails. The adjustable windshield is one of those things that once you use it, you wonder how you ever lived without it. It does a great job at blocking 95% of the wind. Very nice feature. I've had mine just under 2 weeks and I'm almost at 1000 miles. I just can't wait to ride it. I liked my vegas but it was exhausting to ride, especially on the highway. I've made several 1 1/2 hour rides, covering about 80 miles, and I was completely fresh afterwards, and disappointed to be done riding. Possible minor cons - there is some heat from the engine by the knee/lower leg. Kenosha is not known for its warm weather, so I can't say how it would be on a 95' day, but for me, where most of my riding is in colder weather, I find it a plus. The legs are faired over, keeping rocks/bugs/water off, but also keeping cooler air off as well. If you think it might be an issue, take a test drive first. Also, the seat could be a bit harder - although it's NOTHING like the agony of a stock 2003 Vegas seat (butt would fall asleep in half an hour or less every time - horrible seat). The Vegas, with no bodywork, was very stable and unaffected by trucks or crosswinds. The St1300 does shake a little in a strong wind or truck wake. It's not bad, but for me it's different. These are all I can think of, and I bring them up only to be objective. The St 1300 is an amazing bike. The engine is is just awesome - no dead spots, and it pulls like a aircraft carrier catapult. 4000 RPM at 80 (redline 8500), crack the throttle just a hair and you're doing 95 the next instant. The motor is so smooth and quiet, and the fairing so good that speed really creeps up on you. The riding position is very comfortable. I was a little nervous about this because the Vegas had an extremely comfortable foot-forward design I liked a lot. But in several 1 1/2 hr rides, no leg problems at all. At 6 feet even, I get my feet flat on the ground at a stop. Any shorter, though, and you may want to test one because I think anyone 5' 10" would have to stand on their toes. I really, really like my new ST1300. It goes, turns, and stops like a dream. It's easy to maneuver in a parking lot. It carries a lot of stuff in the hard bags. I get compliments and questions every time I pull up somewhere - they are relatively uncommon, at least here in Harley country. I was looking for a fast, comfortable, versatile bike, and this is it. Extremely happy with it, and I would unequivocably say it's best bike I've ridden. If you're reading this, you are probably looking for the same things, and I would tell you, do your homework and compare, but at the end you'll find this is the best sport-touring bike.
- col mk, kenosha, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-24 2006 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from a CBR1000R to a VTX1800N. I found the cruiser to be comfortable but rides longer then 200 miles in a day were not without rider fatigue. I rode the VTX for a year and rode the ST1300. One ride convinced me that this was the bike for me. My first ride was 321 miles in 90+ degree weather. The only draw back to comfort was the seat. The stock seats are too soft and known to restrict circulation. In my case I couldn't stay in the saddle much longer then 60 miles at a time. I had a custom seat built that fixed all this. The linked brake system is excellent as is the windshield. With a Garmin 2610 GPS and a cup holder (mounts from RAM mounts) I have the perfect touring machine!
- Rob Green, Tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-25 2006 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I waited for awhile to write this, to get a few miles under my belt and to let the thrill of the newness wear off. The title of this review says it all. "Excellence" is a relative term. This bike has exceeded my expectations, but it is not perfect. It handles well, accelerates and pulls hard through all rpms; there are just no flat spots. It will cruise all day at 90mph. It is rock solid at speeds up to 120+ (fastest I've gone so far). Its top end is higher than my top end. The only negative for me so far is the seat, and I can't say with certainty that its not my butt that needs breaking in. That said, it doesn't really get uncomfortable until a couple of consecutive hours in the saddle. I haven't noticed an excessive heat issue with the bike (even during the summer months in Texas), but the engine whine that some have observed is a fact of life with this engine. Final thought, knowing what I know now about the bike, I would buy it again.
- Lou, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-30 2005 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome bike! Power is unbelievable. Comfort factor is great! Will be riding st's till I retire and then will go to the wing maybe.
- monty L, bismarck, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-24 2006 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was previously riding a 76 GL1000 and decided to upgrade. Although I only have a little over 1 week and 100 miles on the ST it already feels like an old friend. Handling is responsive and predictable, acceleration is QUICK, and the ABS works well with little noticable pulsing action. I use the ST mostly for work commuting but I can not wait to get her out on the open road and a day trip. I held back on the ratings so I have room to adjust. So far my only complaint, as with any factory seat is, It COULD BE BETTER. I hope to up-date this in a month or so. Until then, Stay alert, stay alive and let the good times roll.
- R Davis, Keller , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-27 2005 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride this bike for a living. The bike performs flawlessly. I can move through a parking lot with ease, and go out on the backroads staying with the high speed performance bike. The only difference between this bike and a sport bike is that you can carry stuff and not worry about road debris getting in your face. It flat out moves and is so smooth it will lull you until you look down at the speedo. The seat is a little thin but workable. Again, I ride all day for a living.
- C. M. Williams, seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-19 2005 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hi, was on a ride back after 2,400 miles on my 1300 vtx retro and found a 2003 ST with 2,000 miles on it that was traded. Well to make a long story short I bought it and love it. I have ordered risers for it set me back a few inches and getting curse and a stereo than I should be set for the best ride I have ever been on. This is one mega sport touring bike and the faster you go the better!
- robert johnson, Mammoth Spring , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-24 2005 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned this bike for six hours. It was between the ST and the Goldwing. Goldwing was just to much dashboard at this time in my riding life. Someday, maybe. I went with the ST and I'm glad I did. It's smaller, takes up less space, faster, more agile etc., but again the main selling point for me was that . . . opposed to the GW, I feel like I'm on a motorcycle with this bike (rather than in it). This is not a slam against the GW. It's a great bike, and when I get a little older, I'll probably own one. Overall all this bike is great...fast, agile, and reliable. I would deffinately buy another one.
- Von, Nashville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-10 2005 Honda ST1300 (ST1300) Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the most comfortable machine that I have ridden. My picks were between this and the BMW R1150RT, however, the BMW is overpriced and anemic, e.g. extremely poor power/performance. Also, like most all BMW motorcycles, the 2006 replacement for the R1150RT is UGLY! The Honda is very smooth and easy to manage at both slow, parking lot speeeds and on the highway. Wind/weather protection is A+, hardly feel any wind at all at 75mph with the electric winshield up in its highest position. Motorcycles owned by myself in the last 4 years: Kawasaki ZRX1200, Honda Shadow ACE; Honda VTX1300; Honda ST1100; Kawasaki KZ1000P.
- g17, Shreveport, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-10 1997 Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As an owner of, now down to 4 motorcycles, 3 PC 800 and a Goldwing, handling and riding the PC besides little or no repair ever, is a true statement. Not all bikes are on one island; keep one in Las Vegas, Oahu and 2 on Kauai. Must have my 2 wheels where I travel frequently. I am looking for someone to share this information I read in a cycle book. A PC rider said he increased his 800 to 1000 cc. Does anyone out there know how he did this 200 cc increase.
- Hawaiian Rider, Koloa, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-29 1997 Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode motorcycles in the 70's but put it away when jobs began to pay better so I could afford the second car and babies began to come along. Now the babies are grown, and the job affords me the opportunity to have a little money for play. It was time to get back on a motorcycle. The Pacific Coast was the perfect bike to come back with. It is heavier than my old Yamaha 350, but so much smoother. It is incredibly forgiving for a new "experienced" rider. It also has all the torque I need for crusing at 70+ mph on the highways. I truely believe it would cruise at 5000 RPM for a 16 hour day without skipping a beat. No its not a perfect bike for everyone. However if you are looking for a rock stable platform that can easily handle the twisties, is very usable on super-slab trips, as well as making the commute through urban streets - you may have just found YOUR dream bike. The down-sides: 1. If you like to personalize your bike, good luck because there isn't much available. Part of that is because it is out of production, the other is that the bike is pretty well out-fitted coming off the showroom floor. 2. The gas tank is too small and depends on a gas guage that is very reliable, only after you learn how to read it. "E" doesn't mean empty on this bike. Typically you are good for 160-170 miles on the 4+ gallon tank, but that can be a real downside if you've got a 400 mile round-trip to make in a day. 3. It will be underpowered for some. If you and your significant other are each in the 250# range - go for the Goldwing, the PC will be too slow on the uptake. It won't blast off the line and rocket to 90+ mph, but the first morning I owned it, I hit the throttle pretty hard getting on a divided highway and before I realized it, I was passing 85 mph and I weigh 230#.
- Floyd Gilzow, Branson, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-28 1997 Honda PC800 Pacific Coast Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I still have my 1989 PC. IT has a custom tinted whindshield from Rifle", the Kenwood Stereo, with the pre-amp, the top and bottom spoilers, the backrest, and mud flap. I get to sit up straight, like when on a Goldwing, and I can lean it over as far as a CBR 600. It is a fantastic motorcycle, that Honda never pushed properly. My only complaint is that the back end is sprung for a pair 90 lb riders. I had to get a set of custom gas shocks, from Performance, in Northridge, California. Now it rides perfect. I still get many compliments on it, whereever I go. Some people ask me, today, if it is a new model, and who makes it. I even had a California Hiway Patrol Officer stop me and ask what I thought of the M/C for his wife to ride. I told him it was the best M/C for his wife, as it is light weight, very manuverable, and had plenty of room for to go shopping. Honda, "Get your act together, and and put this bike back on the market; and, advertise it properly, this time!" P.S.: "I call it The Poor Man's Goldwing".
- Ben Holley, Clackamas, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: