Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Trike reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Trikes

Reviews

53 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Larry Becker

Alabama

Reviewed on 2017-10-18

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Can-Am Spyder RTS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Anyone thinking about going from 2 wheels to three should always test drive a conventional trike and a Spyder to assess the difference in safety, maneuverability and over handling. The Spyder wins hands down. I rode 2 wheelers before going to the RTS in 2010. 30,000 miles on a CanAm and I can state without reservation this is a great design, stable platform and unbelievably maneuverable. You never have to worry about laying another bike down. Very reliable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Burkhard

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-04-29

Motorcycle reviewed2019 Can Am Spyder RT Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Actually I own a 2020 Spyder RT Limited with 9,2k on the odometer. Today was the day taking my Spyder out for a road trip down to the Emerald Coast. What a fantastic journey! The RT Ltd makes touring become a wonderful adventure that no trike enthusiast wants to miss. The smoothest ride ever. After 380 miles riding almost non-stop with a couple of shorter breaks I can say that this machine rides super comfortable and having the three luggage compartments on board is a truly valuable add on. People at gas stations approached me asking how this trike performs and I told them, go, try yourself. I rode the North Georgia Mountains, the Blue Ridge, Cherohala Skyway. Now it’s time to explore the Emerald Coast. Average speed 75 mph on the Interstates and just the usual signs of fatigue after being more than 7 hours on freeways. Grooved pavements and heftier wind gusts from the sides are handled bravely by this hips performer, this Spyder RT Ltd rolls and rolls and rolls. A lot of fun is guaranteed too.. The engine itself is super quiet, compared with the groaning of a V2. My Fuel consumption is 34.3 mpg. My riding position is super comfortable with the lumbar support and by having added an Airhawk seat cushion which also keeps the heat off the seat. Review was written by a 60 Rider with a proven track of more than three decades on two wheelers and who had decided two years ago to go with the trike option. No regrets on that, not at all. Can-Am gets my kudos for the reinvention of combining riding fun and adventure on a superior quality level.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bobby

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-12-17

Motorcycle reviewed2020 Ural From Russia With Love (FRWL)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ural's "From Russia With Love" edition (FRWL) is the best model so-far produced by Ural (including the 2022 line-up, a topic for another post). The FRWL was a limited edition of 35 units, all themed on James Bond's silver Aston Martin DB5. Here, Ural made a credible effort to include 007-esque features (covered extensively in other articles) and furthered the exclusivity of the edition by giving every unit a distinct name, each based on a noted Soviet-era female spy and stitched into the sidecar's leather dashboard (I own "Polina"). The rig is, in a word, gorgeous. 1. RELIABILITY The model is still too new to comment on long term reliability, but we can expect it to be Good based on Ural's commitment to improving and correcting past woes. Rather than "fixing" Russian-born issues, Ural applied proven components from trusted brands such as Ducati, Brembo, Keihin and Kuryakyn. The 750cc engine is air cooled and reliably simple, turning a robust shaft drive to the pusher wheel (with another shaft that can be operator-engaged to turn the sidecar wheel). The carbs were replaced by Ural with fuel injection. Disc brakes on all 3-wheels. A time-tested leading link fork. Literally battle-proven frame and sidecar. Failing that, all new Urals come with a 2-year/unlimited mileage warranty. 2. QUALITY As mentioned above, Ural is persistent in making the brand better year-by-year, an effort quite apparent in 2019 and later models. Still not equal to top-name motorcycle brands, but most of the FRWL quality shortcomings are cosmetic rather than functional (e.g., chrome parts that surface rust too quickly). If you buy a Ural, buy wax. 3. PERFORMANCE The Ural is powered by a 750cc air cooled engine. By conventional motorcycle standards it is under-powered, even without the sidecar. If you want to pull an 10-second 1/4-mile with the weight of a WWII sidecar and passenger tagging along, you don't want a Ural. If you want to cruise at 65 mph and aren't in a hurry to get there, you won't be disappointed. Ural's braking performance is better than adequate, especially given inherently awkward sidecar dynamics. BUT I do wish Ural offered anti-lock brakes. Off-road performance is remarkable: A low first gear gives the operator a sense one could climb trees, and true 2WD that allows me to keep-up with ATVs. This same traction lets me cruise snow-covered New England streets that otherwise keep most bikers grounded. The Ural has a rare ability to perform competently on
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Cruciata

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Can-Am RS SE5

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
These bikes are so awesome. They are a blast to ride and you get a lot of attention. People love them. They are also very safe. It's like riding a snowmobile on the street. No having to hold up the bike at lights.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlie

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2019 Can Am Spyder RT Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Killer appearance. Killer performance. Killer comfortable. Safer than any similar modes of transportation. Very frustrating going through the moves to become one with the machine, but so very much worth the wait. Once Unity has been accomplished you’ll have a hard time staying off of it. I take 35 mph curves at 60 plus all day long. Man, what a rush! Buy one ASAP.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Moore

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-07-20

Motorcycle reviewed2020 Harley Tri-Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Here is your chance to own a new 2020 trike at a discounted price.This is an awesome new Harley trike with only 615 miles and bought brand new from Harley dealership in October 2020. We have really enjoyed the smooth ride of this trike and it’s beauty. No issues with the trike. We are sorry we are having to sell it because of medical reasons. Our loss is your gain!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

E

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2019 Harley-Davidson Triglide Twisted Cherry

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
Went to see the motorcycle , when you go to the store the keep switching people you are dealing with. then they Feed you BS about 4 people in line for the same bike. After almost 3 hours and nobody want to negotiate on price i walked out. Saw the same bike listed 3 weeks later for 8k less , called about it and they said , oh that one is sold but here it is almost 2 months later and the same bike is on the web site,
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Hotton

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-10

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda VTX 1300S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Fantastic bike... The engineering is first class, this is what harley would have actually wanted in a fully functional reliable motorcycle for keeps...It is a great combination of looks, ability in town or highway and able to be a solid friend for years to come. Go ride on and you will see!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Rine

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Can-Am Spyder GS (SM5)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had a 2008 GS(SM5) spyder and loved the trike. It road excellent, the power and speed was amassing, I had no trouble with it even being the 1st model year. It was scary on sharp curves you had to turn it and it would come around. The heat from the engine came out of the vents right on you legs and made it very hot in the summer, When it was colder out it acted like a heater and felt pretty good. The spark plug on the right side was a bear to get to, you had to take the side cover off and the completely disassemble the air cleaner housing and the use a swivel socket to get it and be carfoll not crack it or crossthead it. Poor design. If you pull to hard on the plug wire getting it off you will pull the will into causing a miss. Be sure to take it to a certified can am dealer to have serviced. Back yard mechanics don't have the know how.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T.J. Dyal

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-01-20

Motorcycle reviewed2016 Can-Am Spyder RT

Shop this motorcycle

2.0
I have owned this motorcycle since 2017 - purchased new. In August, 2020, the display on the cycle wouldn't light up and the cycle had significant difficulty starting. Once started, it cruised without problem to my next stop. Again, it had difficulty starting. Once started and moving, it had difficulty shifting out of 1st gear. I pulled over to the side ... started off again and it moved into 2nd gear but then refused to move out of second gear. Hard stop. Had it towed to MotoUnited - Draper, UT - a certified dealer/repair shop. It is now the end of January, 2021 - no resolution. The motorcycle has not been able to be started. MotoUnited has contacted the manufacturer and they have no solution. Pretty pitiful.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 53 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: